$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nextpulse
Business
Burlingame
Jan 14, 2015

Great location

The best thing about this hotel is the location. You can walk to almost every major sights. The room was small and hot. There are a lot of rooms here - so its endless corridors. Great hotel if you plan to stay out all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlequin
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great

For the location and value this was a great hotel! It allowed me to go shopping around the city then drop my things off in the room as I walked by the hotel on the way to other attractions. Really great location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane S.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

New year celebration trip

Stayed here for 2 nights over the New Year. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was great - very comfortable and luckily we had a room at the back of the hotel so it was really quiet. Only ate once at the hotel and it was absolutely fine - can recommend. Overall it was a great central place to stay for both sale shopping and to walk to the ticketed area for New Year Eve firework display.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jihee L.
Business
Ithaca
Jan 9, 2015

Ancient place

Apart from the location....the place literally has no merits. But on the upside, it's way cheaper than the other hotels in the same location which explains so many lame things about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jihee L.
Business
Ithaca
Jan 6, 2015

Trip

I had to pay $600 to repair the damaged pipe in the bathroom. Obviously I am the one who damaged it so I should be paying. But it damaged so easily: I just let the water run for a few minutes and it turns out that three floors downstairs were affected with water leakage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Day Trip Business Travel
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent experience on all levels

I had 2 nights in London on my way home from India and this was the perfect place - great location to everything - walk to Buckinham Palace, the river banks, Convent Gardens is right behind the hotel. LOTS of shops and the theatres all right there. The room was a single so small but had all I needed and the staff were all great. I would definitely stay here again and suggest you check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Y.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Brief London trip

I picked this hotel for its convenience close to the theater district and other cultural institutions for a brief weekend trip as a single. The room was clean and comfortable, although small. It has only a single bed which quite narrow, although it was enough for my needs. It may be unacceptable if you are used to and prefer to have at least a double size bed, plan a longer stay, or are visiting for business purposes and plan to work in your room. Otherwise the hotel was quite pleasant with a convenient central location, easily accessible via a 10-15 min walk from the Underground - with easy connections to Piccadilly line or to Heathrow Express if you know which local station to walk to/from (Covent Garden, Charing Cross Station, Embankment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCouto
Business
wolverhampton
Dec 21, 2014

5*

absolute quality. can't fault one bit, and can't beat location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CG2014
Business
Liverpool
Dec 17, 2014

Good place to stay in London

The location near Covent Garden is great and the service was good. Otherwise very average experience, nothing special but nothing missing either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Covent Garden & Soho

Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardiffexpat
Business
Canada and Cardiff
Dec 4, 2014

Wonderful as always

Best location for visiting west end theatres, historical attractions, cultural interests. Lots of grocery outlets nearby, and of course a great selection of eateries. Hotel is pricey, and I cannot understand why I can always book cheaper through a wholesaler than directly through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If over 60, or student always check directly with theatre for 'concessions' rates, cheaper than "TKTS" half price outlet.

Back to menu Return to top