$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Strand Palace Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 372, Strand, London, WC2R OJJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Strand Palace Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Sep 20, 2010

the starnd 25 years later

great location, convenient to puplic transportation and tourist atractions. food- breakfast, not warm all 3 days we were there. greasy meeats and eggs. had stayed there 25+ years ago, much better then- 1st class. now - i think i would look around for other options. still a good place for the money amd location. great staff, reception and concierge, very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memphis connection
Business
Albacete, Spain
Aug 18, 2010

Ideal location for any activity

I no doubt recommend this hotel. Not only incredibly close to the city centre, also high quality in any aspect we mention; except for noise. Next time I am back to London I will try and accomodate at Strand Palace Hotel London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Best price for best location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Babylon, New York
Aug 17, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Price

I was very happy with the hotel and the helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Aug 12, 2010

A Wonderful Hotel

I like this hotel and have stayed there three times now as it has an excellent location, the breakfast brunch is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allendale, NJ
Aug 2, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in a terrific location and is in easy walking distance to Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace and other great attractions. Unfortunately the hotel does not have individual air conditioning in each room so a very small fan and a window that only opened about 12" was not enough for a a rare hot night in London. Also, the city decided to scrape and repave the roadway outside our window starting at 11PM. Needless to say the heat, noise and smell were unbearable. Not the hotels fault however and the staff was accommodating. We'd stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JV
Business
Calexico, CA
Jul 26, 2010

simple, nice and practical

I was staying there during the Farnborough Air Show 2010 and the hotel was very good, have a good restaurants, bar, service, basically good amenities but the only thing that I did not like was that the room was warm, these guys don't have A/C in rooms, I don't know if was only in my room, but was a little bit hot in the room and I asked about an extra fan and they told me that they couldn't give me an extra one. But in a general way the hotel was OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can have a great time and dinner at Convent Garden that is a couple blocks away from the Strand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cramped on London
Business
El Cerrito
Jul 25, 2010

Small rooms - no air - nothing special

Staff was fine. location is good if not very good. My first time to london and I hear all rooms are tiny so I find it difficult to compare. That said, this room did not have any air except for the ability to pry open a very old window to the alley. If we had been on the street it would have been noisey. The lobby guest computers were out of order - which is a pain if you don't have a labtop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
us.
Jul 19, 2010

outstanding location

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is great for the thing we wanted to see. Bus stop close by. Some tour buses picked you up at the hotel. The Hotel was clean and inviteing and felt safe. Had computer hookup and computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delphi
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 15, 2010

little but located

I chose this hotel because it was centrally located. It was within easy walking distance of many common tourist sites and lays in the heart of the theatre district. The room was well decorated but rather small. We had difficulty with getting enough towels and having them changed when they were dirty. The staff of the hotel was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There were at least 5 theatres showing major plays/musicals within a five minute walk. The concierge desk was great for getting tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Strand Palace Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock, CT
Jul 9, 2010

London in July

Very convient hotel close to Covent Garden and several Underground stations. Good rooms and nice breakfast to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top