Staunton Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$88
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Triple Room
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Twin
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Double
  • Size: 172 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Family Room
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Single Room
  • Size: 129 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Hotel is housed in a grade 2 listed Georgian townhouse, this city-centre boutique hotel is located within one mile of Soho and three miles from the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. Guests can start the day with a full english breakfast in the bright, modern breakfast room, ask the hotel concierge for sightseeing assistance and order from room service. The Hotel also provides high speed internet, restaurant, room service, FREE wireless internet and smoke-free hotel. Please note there is no lift in this hotel.

Dining

Restaurant
Guests of the Stauton Hotel enjoy a complimentary continental or full english breakfast each morning. The hotel does not have its own restaurant but there are serval dinning options within the surroundings area. The nearby restaurants are Alchemi and Amaretto.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$164
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$125
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$156
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$202

The Academy Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$107
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$125

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Free internet in room

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Autumn in London

Would recommend Wed, Oct 7, 2015
I was in this hotel several times. It is very clean and nice. The staff is polite and kind.

| Sofia Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Both positive and negative

Would recommend Mon, Oct 20, 2014
This is a charming small hotel. However in my mind, it is quite expensive, compared to what you get with the money. The room was quite cozy, large for London terms and quiet, but it was in the second floor in an old town house with no elevator. The minibar was quite large in selection, but was not filled for our second day. The breakfast was good, but there were no other facilities in the hotel. Next to the elevator, I would have expected at least some type of small bar and garden patio, or even a small pool.This was ok, for few days and the location is great for visiting British museum, but I would not spend this money for a B&B for any longer period of time......

Attractions

British museum

| Helsinki, Finland Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

good short stay hotel

Would recommend Tue, Sep 23, 2014
Everything was fine - but breakfast area too small

| north East UK Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

it was such a good hotel

Would recommend Mon, Mar 25, 2013
This hotel is really clean with very good staff and very good bed and breakfast. I would recommend it to any one as it is in central London with all buses near to it and it is so reachable. There are also many restaurants to it and you can easily buy anything that you require when you get hungry. \i thank all the staff for all the services they have offered to us, the receptionits were so kind and very helpfuk,the kitchen staff and all the others. Next time I come over I come to Staunton and I will pass my word to my Maltese friends. Thanks and best regards Lara, Jane and Charles Buttigieg

| malta Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Noisy but good location

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 16, 2012
The only complaint we'd have is the noise. A motor like sound kept coming for hours on end from behind a wall. We had to be moved in the middle of the night because of it. The street outside is also very busy. Keep these in mind if you're looking for a quiet hotel. The hotel doesn't have a lift. We didn't mind the climb but for some people it may be inconvenient. Location is great, walking distance to Soho. Rooms are small but that didn't matter. Good breakfast.

Dining

Bonnie Gull - seafood, Koya - udon, Battersea Pie - pies, Wright Brothers - seafood

| chicago Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent overnighter

Would recommend Sat, Nov 5, 2011
Location great for theatre and public transport to West End and City. Only stayed one night but would do so again for several nights.

| Gold Coast QLD, Australia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent short term location

Would recommend Fri, Oct 21, 2011
Very pleased. Just one night at the theatre but I will be back and use for the occasional short business trips I make to London. For onger than 3 nights I do prefer an apartment though.

Time saver

Bus stop opposite goes to Leicester Square or Oxford Circu so great for the West End

| Gold Coast QLD, Australia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

fantastic - great great great

Would recommend Wed, Mar 10, 2010
Fantastic place - great room, bed, staff. location and breakfast. Hotels should be simple, there should be no struggle for internet, good service, clean, warm and well lit rooms. The Staunton is great at all those, and to top it off they have a great breakfast. Seriously consider this hotel over the Raddison just down the road. I'll be back to the Staunton when visiting London. Bhavik.

Money saver

Wireless is free.

| San Rafael, CA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Charming in every way!

Would recommend Fri, May 8, 2009
This was our first trip to London and this hotel was perfect for our visit. The location is superb and it the room was lovely. Service was great and the breakfasts were perfect. Our only comment is that we were on the third floor and it is a "walk up." While it was fine for us, I would imagine the stairs up to the room might be challenging for some.

| Pittsfield, MA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Birkbeck 0.1 mi
School of Oriental and African Studies 0.1 mi
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine 0.2 mi
British Museum 0.2 mi
Dominion Theatre 0.2 mi
Institute of Education 0.2 mi
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology 0.3 mi
Russell Square 0.3 mi
Cartoon Museum 0.3 mi
Grant Museum of Zoology 0.3 mi
University of London 0.3 mi
University College London 0.3 mi
Institute of Archaeology Collections 0.3 mi
Soho 0.3 mi
Royal Opera House 0.4 mi
Fitzrovia 0.4 mi
London Theatre 0.4 mi
Thomas Neal Centre  0.5 mi
West End 0.5 mi
The Brunswick  0.6 mi
Photographers Gallery 0.6 mi
Shaftesbury Avenue 0.6 mi
University of Westminster 0.6 mi
London Palladium 0.6 mi
Carnaby Street 0.6 mi
Oxford Circus 0.6 mi
Euston 0.6 mi
London Chinatown 0.6 mi
Sir John Soane's Museum 0.6 mi
Chinatown 0.6 mi
Red Mansion Foundation 0.6 mi
Charles Dickens Museum 0.6 mi
Kingly Court  0.6 mi
British Library 0.7 mi
Piccadilly Theatre 0.7 mi
Leicester Square 0.7 mi
London Transport Museum 0.7 mi
Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret 0.7 mi
Aldwych Theatre 0.7 mi
Oxford Street 0.7 mi
Lyceum Theatre 0.7 mi
St Pancras railway station 0.7 mi
Regent Street 0.7 mi
Royal College of Physicians Museum 0.7 mi
London Astoria 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$88
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016