$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

St Joseph Hotel London

3 stars
43-45 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, SW5 9SD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Love the hotel! Don't go to breakfast at 9.20 or they will not let you eat!!! -.-"

Love the hotel! Good location, nice small but cozy room. No heat but I didn't need it at all. They... See full review

  • etrusco03
  • Nov 22, 2011
Twin beds were not twins beds.

The location was relatively convenient to eateries, grocery stories, and the Underground. The front... See full review

  • No Blue Lagoon
  • Sep 8, 2014
The St Joseph Hotel (previously known as the St George Hotel Earls Court) is newly refurbished hotel situated in the heart of London's Earls Court in the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea. Featuring stylish guest rooms comprising of Single Rooms, Double Rooms, Twin Rooms and Triple/Family Rooms, all of which have private en-suite facilities. WiFi high speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel at a small chargeable fee. The St Joseph Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Earls Court tube station, and attractions such as the Earls Court Exhibition Centre, Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Stamford Bridge Stadium and many more. With excellent transport links, the St Joseph Hotel is the ideal accommodation choice for leisure travellers to explore London from Earls Court. Our friendly and helpful staff are available to offer any assistance you may require during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to St Joseph Hotel.

Hotel Map

51.493 -0.1978
Area served
The St Joseph Hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of famous land marks such as Natural History Museum, Science Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Stamford Bridge Stadium and many more.
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, GATWICK, STANSTED, CITY AIRPORTS.
Area description
The St Joseph Hotel is perfectly situated just 6 minutes away from Earls court tube station and 5 minutes away from the Earls Court Exhibition Centre. From Earls Court Station, head northeast on Old Manor Yard towards Earls Court Road, and turn left at Earls Court Road, and then turn left at Longridge Road, St Joseph Hotel will be on the left.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St Joseph Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

St Joseph Hotel London Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
All rooms have private en-suite facilities, colour television, hair dryer and much more.
DOUBLE - ROOM
All rooms have private en-suite facilities, colour television, hair dryer and much more.
TWIN - ROOM
All rooms have private en-suite facilities, colour television, hair dryer and much more.
TRIPLE - ROOM
All rooms have private en-suite facilities, colour television, hair dryer and much more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • King's Road: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.3 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.1 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Park Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.2 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2.2 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for St Joseph Hotel London

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
1.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Blue Lagoon
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2014

Twin beds were not twins beds.

The location was relatively convenient to eateries, grocery stories, and the Underground. The front desk was sometimes friendly and other times not so much; depending upon who was there. The breakfast was decent and the breakfast staff was friendly. In general the hotel was more rundown than the description and pictures indicated. The rooms could have been cleaner. We booked a room with two twin beds, but received a room with two beds that were smaller than twins; more like cots. Charged to hold bags at front desk after check-out. Price was cheap for London and had to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
samward
Business
oklahoma
Jun 20, 2013

This was what we could afford

Look. If you are willing to be a good sport and think of staying in this hotel as a little adventure, then it will be fine for you. But if dirty carpet, smudged walls, dingy (but clean) bedding is going to creep you out or make you miserable, then stay somewhere else. It is very close (3-5 blocks) from the Earl's Court tube station, and there is a really good pizza place (I think maybe just called "Pizza") just up the street. And you're in London, for heavens sake! You won't want to spend much time in your hotel room anyway!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patricia N
Business
Brasilia, Brazil
Apr 4, 2013

Ok, if you only want a place to sleep near a tube station

The guy who attended us in when we arrived was OK. But then we got an apartment in the third floor and they do not have elevators. It was a little trick to carry the luggage in the very steep stair. The bedroom was miniscule, the bed was terrible -the worst mattress ever (my back is still recovering. Then I realized that it was a temporary bed with what seemed to be a former or an actual rental bed. The shower had a problem in the drain, so we would get a lot of water soap scum accumulating during the shower. To add to that, in the following day did not look like they had cleaned it very well, so the scum just got worse. They only offered us 2 bath towels and a small one that I was not sure if it was a carpet or a hand towel. With all the water accumulation during the shower I decided to use as a carpet. The staff in the breakfast would not even bother to say good morning to you. Very few tables for the amount of guests. To complete, they charge you extra for the TV remote, for luggage storage (???) and for the wireless (prices compatible to airports) and they wanted to sell us an adapter for US plugs for 5 pounds. The only real good thing is the location. There is a tube station pretty close and the neighborhood is interesting. You can walk to the Natural History Museum, the Hyde Park and other nice places in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara London 2012 Olympics
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 20, 2012

2012 Olympic Stay

The price gouging that occurred for this place was outrageous. I am still appalled at what was charged for what we received. The location was perfect- on a nice quiet street with a 5 minute walk to a Tesco, the underground, pubs and cafes. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired- toast with cheese. One day there were hard boiled eggs. Not exactly something to get excited about. Rooms are tiny- you've been warned. Also do not expect any air conditioning- it would be nice if it said that on the website. The ladies who clean the room were very courteous and nice. They really did a nice job. You're also given plenty of soap and shampoo for your stay ahead of time. Nice if you use a lot of shampoo. The shower does flood and if you're up before 8 am be prepared to wait a good 10 minutes for hot water. The front desk staff was interesting. I especially like when they tried to down grade us to 2 twin beds. Also just know that the double rooms are just two twin beds shoved together. But it was nice that they went ahead and shoved them together for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Balan's near Earl's Court on Old Brompton Rd has a delicious breakfast for a decent price. The wait staff was some of the best we had during our stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janhar
Business
sussex
Mar 2, 2012

Fine for just the one night

Location is great and easy to find. Of course we knew we would get what we paid for. Basic room with a large window which was nice. Bathroom was small but modern. My fiance and I work on a cruise ship and laughed when we saw the 'crew cabin' style bed sheets. The hotel definitely needs to invest in QUILTS! We were only supplied with two, thin pillows, when we requested more, they gave us one haha! We'd heard breakfast was simple, that it was indeed. Boiled eggs, toast, choice of one cereal, tea and coffee. We also read breakfast is very busy. It wasn't so busy, just in the smallest room in London!! It was like an obstacle course to get around with your hot cup of coffee!! Man at reception was quite grumpy. We didn't feel safe to leave our luggage with him for the day, so dragged it around Londons galleries!! All in all, was fine for one night in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCJS
Business
Colorado
Dec 30, 2011

You could do better

While the room was fairly clean, there was room for improvement and if you're looking for good customer service, this is not the place to go. The guy sitting behind the desk was much more interested in his movie and then later in having a loud argument on the phone then helping his customers. Also a hefty deposit was required to get a TV remote control and would only provide one room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etrusco03
Business
Glasgow, Regno Unito
Nov 22, 2011

Love the hotel! Don't go to breakfast at 9.20 or they will not let you eat!!! -.-"

Love the hotel! Good location, nice small but cozy room. No heat but I didn't need it at all. They say breakfast is from 7 to 9.30 but I went at 9.20 and they didn't let me eat.They said BREAKFAST FINISHED. I was so angry... Don't go to breakfast at 9.20 or they will not let you eat!!! -.-" But I loved everything else..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St Joseph Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newtsky
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 24, 2011

OK for a one-night stay

Adequate room. Wireless access not charged by the day, but by the hour! The chair in my room smelled a bit like urine, but the room was generally clean. One of the shower stall doors was off the track and sitting in the corner, so I just propped it up and took a shower anyway. Breakfast was okay, but in a very crowded basement room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top