$236 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Sanctum Serviced Apartments

4 stars
1 Greville Road, London, NW6 5HA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
2 reviews
Great value in a convenient location!

I stayed here in October 2012 and was impressed with the friendly staff and the quality of the... See full review

  • CTinCT
  • Oct 27, 2012
1st visit to London

This was my family's first vist to London, we arrivied at the hotel at 10 30....when check in is at... See full review

  • Carrie,wanna be world traveler
  • May 30, 2011
Sanctum Serviced Apartments were created for discerning travelers who demand the very best and offers all the luxury of a top quality hotel with the added benefit of a modern spacious apartment. Sanctum consists of 43 apartments with 1, 2 and 3 bedroom residences available. Each apartment is exceptionally well appointed, complete with wireless internet access, plasma TV&DVD player, high quality kitchen and bathrooms, 24-hour Reception/Concierge, laundry facilities and maid service. Extra beds are available on request and at an extra cost, and are suitable for children only, aged 10 years or under. Sanctum is fully equipped and ready for business with Health Club access, offering Gym, Swimming pool, Sauna, Steam, Beauty treatments, Business facilities and Underground parking. All bookings from 1st June through to 15th September, 2012 are inclusive of our Premium Service, which includes daily maid service Monday through Friday and complimentary access to Health club with gym, swimming pool, steam room and sauna.

Hotel Map

51.5363 -0.1911
Area served
Located in the beautiful area of Maida Vale and St Johns Wood it is only minutes away from the underground station and Thames Link and 15 minutes away from the bustling areas of Westend and lively Kensington.
Nearby airports
Heathrow International, Gatwick Airport, Stansted and Luton.
Area description
Only a few minutes walk away from the famous Regents Park, Sanctum Serviced Apartments is located close to the underground station which will take you to the nearby Hyde Park and Central London.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sanctum Serviced Apartments also booked these hotels.

Sanctum Serviced Apartments Rooms

SUPERIOR - APARTMENT
Spacious and well appointed One Bedroom Apartment with ensuite amenities, air conditioning, plasma screen TV and DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and complimentary wireless internet. These apartments are designed for max 2 people staying. Room has 1 double bed. To complete our normal check-in procedures the following will be required on your arrival: 200.00(GBP)refundable deposit (for extras and/or damages); Credit Card payment is recommended as it will be refunded only after our housekeeper completing your inventory check with-in 72 hours after your departure. 100.00(GBP)refundable deposit (for car park remote control-applicable only if using our car park; car parking fee 24.00 (GBP)per night/per car) Passport copy (if non UK resident) / driving license / Valid Identification Registration card to be filled in with contact details
DELUXE - APARTMENT
Spacious and well appointed One Bedroom Apartment with ensuite amenities, air conditioning, plasma screen TV and DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and complimentary wireless internet. These apartments are designed for max 3 people staying. Room has 1 double bed. To complete our normal check-in procedures the following will be required on your arrival: 200.00(GBP) refundable deposit (for extras and/or damages); Credit Card payment is recommended as it will be refunded only after our housekeeper completing your inventory check with-in 72 hours after your departure. 100.00(GBP) refundable deposit (for car park remote control-applicable only if using our car park; car parking fee 24.00 (GBP)per night/per car) Passport copy (if non UK resident) / driving license / Valid Identification Registration card to be filled in with contact details
SUPERIOR - APARTMENT 2BR
Spacious and well appointed Two Bedroom Apartment with ensuite amenities, air conditioning, plasma screen TV and DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and complimentary wireless internet. These apartments are designed for max 4 people staying. To complete our normal check-in procedures the following will be required on your arrival: 200.00(GBP)refundable deposit (for extras and/or damages); Credit Card payment is recommended as it will be refunded only after our housekeeper completing your inventory check with-in 72 hours after your departure. 100.00(GBP)refundable deposit (for car park remote control-applicable only if using our car park; car parking fee 24.00 (GBP)per night/per car) Passport copy (if non UK resident) / driving license / Valid Identification Registration card to be filled in with contact details
SUPERIOR - APARTMENT 3BR
Spacious and well appointed Three Bedroom Apartment with ensuite amenities, air conditioning, plasma screen TV and DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and complimentary wireless internet. These apartments are designed for max 6 people staying. To complete our normal check-in procedures the following will be required on your arrival: 200.00(GBP)refundable deposit (for extras and/or damages); Credit Card payment is recommended as it will be refunded only after our housekeeper completing your inventory check with-in 72 hours after your departure. 100.00 (GBP)refundable deposit (for car park remote control-applicable only if using our car park; car parking fee 24.00 (GBP)per night/per car) Passport copy (if non UK resident) / driving license / Valid Identification Registration card to be filled in with contact details

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kilburn: 0.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.5 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 0.9 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 0.9 mi
  • Freud Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • King's College London: 1.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.4 mi
  • Hampstead: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • Kilburn: 0.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.5 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 0.9 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 0.9 mi
  • Freud Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 1.3 mi
  • King's College London: 1.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.4 mi
  • Hampstead: 1.4 mi
  • London Business School: 1.4 mi
  • London Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.5 mi
  • Queensway: 1.6 mi
  • Keats House: 1.7 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.8 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Camden Market: 2 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 2 mi
  • Regents Park: 2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.1 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.1 mi
  • Hampstead Heath: 2.1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 2.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Parliament Hill: 2.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 2.3 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 2.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 2.4 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 2.4 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 2.4 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 2.4 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2)

Ratings and reviews for Sanctum Serviced Apartments

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Sanctum Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie,wanna be world traveler
scottsdale,AZ
May 30, 2011

1st visit to London

This was my family's first vist to London, we arrivied at the hotel at 10 30....when check in is at 3...but they seen how tired we were from 14 hrs of traveling and was able to but us in a room rite away.. The room is wonderful!! Top of the line every thing...I was a lil worried since London has so many visitors...I didn't know how well the room and the furniture would be kept up...but every thing was clean and sleek. The lil balcony was perfect to see the views and to let fresh air in...which u usually don't get in a hotel room...the washer dyer combo took a ll awhile to figure out but it beats paying dry cleaners. What was the icing on the cake was that they had a lil mini market to building up..and 8 restaurant to chose from on the very same street...also the underground is only 2 blks up...which works out great, when don't get back from all the touring Round until 10 30 p.m...and need to stop to get a lil snack.... I was a lil worried when I looked at a city map and saw that it was a lil out from the center of the city..but with the underground you only have to ride 5 more stops which takes 15 minutes..and it was nice to get away from the crazy London traffic...I.m differently coming back to this hotel, when I come back next year with my girlfriends....the only complaint is the shower...it's a bit steep getting in and out but it does include a deep tub,that's why...but for a elderly person...it would be a bit dangerous..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Differently get a oyster card...for the week pass!!! No limits on days, so u don't have to rush around getting to get everything in 1 day.Tower Hill station...at dusk..is amazing... tower of London is right there,then u can eat on the docks to see tower bridge at nite,to even walk to the center of it...is really beautiful,,,and all for free expect for what u spend on dinner

Review of Sanctum Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTinCT
Business
Lausanne, Switzerland
Oct 27, 2012

Great value in a convenient location!

I stayed here in October 2012 and was impressed with the friendly staff and the quality of the apartment, which included a living room, bedroom, small kitchen, and bathroom. Plus free Internet, which was relatively fast and reliable. It was a much better deal than almost all the other hotels in the area. Great for families or couples. Plus you are a short walk from the Bakerloo line and three stops from Paddington Station (Heathrow Express). I gave it four stars because I reserve five for super top-end places like the Parkhotel Vitznau etc. I would definitely stay here again when coming to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top notch Indian restaurant called Meghna on Boundary Rd behind the hotel!

Review of Sanctum Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie,wanna be world traveler
scottsdale,AZ
May 30, 2011

1st visit to London

This was my family's first vist to London, we arrivied at the hotel at 10 30....when check in is at 3...but they seen how tired we were from 14 hrs of traveling and was able to but us in a room rite away.. The room is wonderful!! Top of the line every thing...I was a lil worried since London has so many visitors...I didn't know how well the room and the furniture would be kept up...but every thing was clean and sleek. The lil balcony was perfect to see the views and to let fresh air in...which u usually don't get in a hotel room...the washer dyer combo took a ll awhile to figure out but it beats paying dry cleaners. What was the icing on the cake was that they had a lil mini market to building up..and 8 restaurant to chose from on the very same street...also the underground is only 2 blks up...which works out great, when don't get back from all the touring Round until 10 30 p.m...and need to stop to get a lil snack.... I was a lil worried when I looked at a city map and saw that it was a lil out from the center of the city..but with the underground you only have to ride 5 more stops which takes 15 minutes..and it was nice to get away from the crazy London traffic...I.m differently coming back to this hotel, when I come back next year with my girlfriends....the only complaint is the shower...it's a bit steep getting in and out but it does include a deep tub,that's why...but for a elderly person...it would be a bit dangerous..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Differently get a oyster card...for the week pass!!! No limits on days, so u don't have to rush around getting to get everything in 1 day.Tower Hill station...at dusk..is amazing... tower of London is right there,then u can eat on the docks to see tower bridge at nite,to even walk to the center of it...is really beautiful,,,and all for free expect for what u spend on dinner

Back to menu Return to top

Change search