$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Rydges Kensington London

4 stars
View map of 61 Gloucester Road, Kensington, London, SW74PE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Bucket List Vacation

I wasn't too sure about the hotel because it was priced good but after arriving there I was amazed.... See full review

  • Gustavo M.
  • Aug 28, 2015
LONDON 2015

The Rydges Hotel was a wonderful hotel to stay in during our recent family vacation to London. We... See full review

  • Mary Ann C.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Rydges Kensington London is located in one of the most exclusive areas of London. Ideally situated near Hyde Park, Earls Court & Olympia exhibition centres, Royal Albert Hall, Harrods, Kensington High Street, Natural History and Science museums and only a minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station. This four-star deluxe hotel offers guests the benefits of modern facilities including the new Rydges Dream Beds, air-conditioning and wireless internet throughout. Combine the location, facilities and genuine hospitality and service of Rydges Kensington and you're assured of comfortable stay whether it's for leisure or for business.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rydges Kensington London also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$140
4.0 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$111
3.8 / 5 143 reviews
★★★★
$232
4.0 / 5 88 reviews
★★★★
$117
3.8 / 5 189 reviews
★★★★
$148
3.8 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$130
4.0 / 5 117 reviews
★★★★
$150
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 85 reviews

Rydges Kensington London Rooms

Executive King
Bespoke rooms located on the higher floors of our Hotel. Indulge yourself in the executive features of these rooms including luxurious amenities, an espresso coffee maker, HD media hub, complimentary reading material, plush bathrobes and slippers. Free WI-FI and cable internet access. Our Executive King rooms feature a British king size bed(200x157cm) suitable for two people. If you've got extra baggage (luggage or children!) an additional bed can be rolled in to the room at a nominal fee.
Standard Queen or King
Competitively priced rooms located below ground level with natural light, a work desk, high definition 32 LCD flat screen TV offering freeview channels & over 100 on demand movies. A laptop sized safe, mini-bar, tea & coffee making facilities, steam iron & ironing board are included. The bathrooms boasts heated towel rails & heated mist free mirrors. Free WI-FI and cable internet access. This spacious room features a British queen sized bed (200x140cm) and is tailored towards the travellers who like to save on price and buy something nice. A oversized room at a bargain rate, plenty of space for you and your mate!
Standard Single Room
Compact room featuring a British sized single bed (200x85cm) including work desk with high definition LCD flat screen TV, freeview channels as well as over 100 on demand movies. A laptop sized safe, fully stocked mini-bar, tea & coffee making facilities, steam iron & access to the hotels Gymnasium are all included. Bathrooms boast heated towel rails & heated mist free mirrors. Free WI-FI and cable internet access. This room's ideal for the solo traveller with no baggage!
Executive One Bedroom Suite
A luxurious suite which offers you added privacy with both a separate Bedroom and Living Area. This stylish suite consists of all executive features including luxurious amenities, an espresso coffee maker, HD media hub, complimentary reading material, plush bathrobes and slippers. Free WI-FI and cable internet access in included. The suite has a British king size bed (200x157cm) & exclusive living room with a double sofabed, so if you need some relief from the rigours of travel (children, family or an indulgent purchase!) then close the door and worry no more!
Superior Twin
Comfortably sized twin rooms located on the ground floor only. These Twin rooms all comprise of two British sized single beds(200x85cm), ensuite bathroom, air-conditioning, working desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair-dryer, large wardrobe and 32 LCD TV. Free WI-FI and cable internet access. Share with a friend and there's less to spend!
Superior Queen
Superior to our Standard Queen rooms, we're located ground floor and above with a work desk, high definition 32 LCD flat screen TV offering freeview channels & over 100 on demand movies. A laptop sized safe, mini-bar, tea & coffee making facilities, steam iron & ironing board are included. The bathrooms boasts heated towel rails & heated mist free mirrors. Free WI-FI and cable internet access. This room has a British queen sized bed (200x140cm) suitable for two, and if the suns out in London, you'll see it with your view.
The Chelsea Suite
A regal suite that offers you everything and more that a cultured traveller would expect. The Chelsea Suite encompasses all executive features including luxurious amenities, an espresso coffee maker, HD media hub, complimentary reading material, plush bathrobes and slippers. The suites main bedroom has a British Grand King size bed (200x183cm) and a spacious adjoining ensuite with separate bath and shower. This suite also contains a relaxing living area with a double sofabed and an additional flat screen TV. Free WI-FI and cable internet access. Our Chelsea Suite is perfectly styled accommodation for the discerning traveller who is accustomed to indulgence.
The Kensington Suite
This palatial suite has the most stately private entrance in the hotel. This is complemented by the modernistic style of the main bedroom with its British Grand King size bed (200x183cm) and spacious ensuite with separate bath and shower. Our finest suite encompasses all executive features including luxurious amenities, an espresso coffee maker, HD media hub, complimentary reading material, plush bathrobes and slippers. The serene living area has a double sofabed and an additional flat screen TV. Free WI-FI and cable internet access. The Kensington Suite is no doubt our finest residence for the astute traveller who favours opulence during their stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • King's Road: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Queensway: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.4 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.4 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.6 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Green Park: 1.8 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
"Our uniquely designed meeting rooms, fully equipped with the latest multimedia technology, are your perfect meeting place at the heart of Kensington and Chelsea" The Park Room has been impressively interiorly designed to reflect the surrounding tree-lined streets and royal parks. It combines historic character, wood panelling, fireplaces and architectural flourishes with high class modern twist. All of our rooms are filled with natural daylight from stunning original glass skylights and spacious enough to accommodate any of your events from One-to-One meetings to cocktail receptions of up to 120 people. Facilities includes: 92" motorised, retractable projection screen Projector with touch panel control system Concealed speakers Wireless microphone system (lapel or handheld) 55" flatscreen TV video conferencing Lighting and audio visual touch control

Dining

The Jam Cupboard Restaurant
Stylish and laid back with a fabulous New York-style central bar thats perfect for an early-evening cocktail, the stunningly-designed Jam Cupboard is one of the newest restaurants in Kensington and is an ideal venue for a relaxed lunch or supper. The Jam Cupboards exclusive private dining table seats up to 10 guests and adjoins the main dining room. Its the perfect place for a celebratory meal or special event.
Polo Bar
Enjoy a cocktail in front of our open fire at one of the most popular Kensington pubs. Delight in a sustaining snack, or watch the latest sporting action on the big screen TV at the Polo Bar. The Polo Bar Kensington is a classic English pub lounge with room for sitting at the well-stocked bar and tables clustered around the fireplace. We show all the top matches on the bars big screen TV. Its the ideal way to escape and follow the action when staying at our Kensington hotel. When youre feeling peckish, choose a snack or a light meal from our menu or something delicious to drink from our drinks menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rydges Kensington London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gustavo M.
Single
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Bucket List Vacation

I wasn't too sure about the hotel because it was priced good but after arriving there I was amazed. It was in a great location near the the Tube and Bus stop. The staff was simply.....AMAZING. I could not have wanted for more. I have told my friends when they go to London, they must stay at Rydges Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ann C.
Family
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

LONDON 2015

The Rydges Hotel was a wonderful hotel to stay in during our recent family vacation to London. We liked that the hotel was a small intimate hotel. We were in walking distance to Kensington Estate. The Gloucester underground was less than a block away. Starbucks and restaurants were all around us along with currency exchanges. The staff was warm and friendly and very accommodating. It was a joy to return from the hustle bustle of the busy London city to return to our home away from home at the Rydges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri S.
Single
Washington
Jul 22, 2015

Nice hotel

Rydges Kensington was a quick walk to the tube, which certainly helped me because I was in and out of my hotel everyday visiting different places. My room was pretty small, but I did not mind. I was barely there at my hotel and I am of average size anyway. I liked that a room was ready for me as I had arrived early that day before check-in. I got in around 9am. Obviously, this will not be the case for everyone. However, this allowed me to get an early day on the sights in London. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wireless was free. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to get an ice machine. I hated having to bother everyone with requests for ice everyday. I would prefer to be able to get it myself. Otherwise, the location was convenient. There were cheap food options close by: grocery stores, fast food locations. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally B.
Family
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Wow trip

the hotel was wonderful! would definitely stay there again. The location was right across from the tube stop.the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam
Couples
Moorhead
May 29, 2015

Awesome hotel, Awesome location.

Hotel was perfect if you're looking to stay in London. It is right next to the underground (subway) and the staff was amazing. Will definitely stay there again when I go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen A.
Couples
York
May 24, 2015

Hotel

The room was sufficient. When I was ready to check in it wasn't ready and I had to wait in the lobby for one hour. Other than that there were no other problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasha g.
Couples
Worcester
Apr 6, 2015

London for 1 Week

We had an Amazing time in London. The staff was so amazing and always went out of there way to be helpful. Thanks for a great week and making our trip even better then we could imagine :) We will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shjust
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful hotel.

Exceeded our expectations! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean, and modern. Very quiet environment far enough away from central London craziness but close enough to get to things quickly by Tube. East walking distance to Tube, museums, and Hyde Park. Lots of good food close by that wasn't expensive. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerigirl
Family
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Would stay here again!

Quaint, nice neighborhood! Can't beat the small restaurants and close proximity to the Gloucester tube station...Hotel is nice, staff really friendly, Polo bar great little bar to unwind with a daily happy hour and riendly bartender...Hotel in a safe, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rydges Kensington London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esp4
Business
London
Feb 22, 2015

Good business trip

The hotel is located in a good location in Kensington. The room was ok but very small. The hotel has virtually no amenities. The restaurant was decent. The internet speed is quite slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top