$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Rathbone Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rathbone Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen Likes WC2
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 4, 2014

Great location, great staff

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times, and that is what keeps me returning. The location is a short walk to Oxford Street and the staff is hospitable and accommodating. The hotel is very well managed. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops in the area, and easy walking to a Tesco grocery market if you need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice pizza at ICCO on Gouge Street, slightly over a block from the hotel, and at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeina
Business
SAN JOSE
Jan 12, 2015

good hotel

Nice small hotel, excellent staff , good location for restaurants and transportation, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We stayed 6 days there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr P
Business
Aberdeen, UK
Jan 8, 2012

Quality and Style

Unusually, this hotel provided all that we wished of a brief visit to London. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the location was excellent for access to restaurants and cultural activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Goodge Street for easiest pedestrian access to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seph Zdarko
Business
San Francisco
Nov 9, 2013

Rathbone Review

I had a great experience at the Rathbone. I do not have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aebcurator
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2014

Great Experience

Really enjoyed my stay. A great hotel situated in what has to be the heart of London. I was able to walk anywhere I needed to go, from the British Museum to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. So many London sites were a stroll away. Also in the middle of great shopping, pubs and restaurants, from the inexpensive to the more upscale. Would definitely stay there again. It was also in the chic, hip and trendy Soho district, so a night life was within walking distance as well. Great location and wonderful, helpful staff made this a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pubs, restaurants, shopping, tourist sites, and even several gyms are all within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anthonyalbert
Business
new york, ny
Aug 28, 2010

great location and hotel

Great hotel with great location. Many restaurants in area and close to every place you would want to visit while in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to many tube stops and all attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top