Rathbone Hotel London ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Club Room Club
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Double 1 BR 1 BA Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 129 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Junior Double Room Double
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Double
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Twin Room
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Rathbone Hotel London is an intimate, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of London's West End, the perfect location for discovering some of London's finest restaurants, shops and nightlife. Comprehensive concierge services are available, where a professional staff will assist with all of one's London sightseeing and travel arrangements. The Rathbone offers an on-site meeting facility that accommodates up to 12 people, and an adjacent office building suite is available for half- or full-day rental. 

Rooms

All rooms are traditionally furnished and feature satellite television, Internet access, coffee and tea making facilities, complimentary bottled water and free newspaper. Additionally, Executive rooms, suites and Club rooms provide luxury bathrobes and slippers.

Property features

The Rathbone Hotel London is a boutique-style hotel located in the heart of London's West End and is the ideal base for discovering all of London's finest restaurants, shops and nightlife. The Rathbone features comprehensive concierge services that include assistance with theater and restaurant reservations, travel arrangements, car rental and sightseeing tour bookings. The hotel offers an on-site meeting facility that accommodates up to 12 people, and an adjacent office building suite is available for half- or full-day rental. Coffee, a light lunch, and afternoon tea is available and included as part of a delegate rate. While the Rathbone does not operate its own restaurant, it offers guests a unique dining opportunity with the Rathbone Restaurant Club, where a discount is offered on meals purchased from participating nearby restaurants. Full details are available upon hotel check-in.

Highlights

  • Located in the heart of London's West End
  • Intimate, boutique-style hotel
  • Full concierge services

Nearby attractions

  • The British Museum (0.38 mi./0.61 km)
  • Soho (0.46 mi./0.74 km)
  • Oxford Street  (0.47 mi./0.75 km)
  • Regent Street (0.49 mi./0.78 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (0.65 mi./1.04 km)
  • Covent Garden (0.68 mi./1.09 km)
  • Theatre District (0.84 mi./ 1.35 km)
  • Bond Street (1.04 mi./1.67 km)

Business

  • Meeting facility for up to 12 people
  • Photocopying and fax facilities
  • High-speed Internet
  • Concierge services

Transportation

  • Goodge Street tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Tottenham Court Road tube station (6 minutes)
  • Heathrow Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Gatwick Airport  (25.1 mi/43.7 km)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fitzroy Suite: Is ideal for Board meetings and can accommodate up to 12 delegates. The room has natural Daylight, Fully Air-conditioned with a direct telephone line. Complimentary mineral water is provided and Audio Visual Equipment is on request. There is always a dedicated team to assist you at all times.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$126
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$144
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$131
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$157

Grange White Hall

★★★★
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$100
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$158

Amenities

Featured

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Great staff and location

Would recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
The staff at this hotel are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. The full breakfast although expensive is one of the best I've experienced and freshly cooked to order. Room although small was very comfortable. Will visit again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Solid hotel, but mind the service

Would not recommend Wed, May 20, 2015
We had an extra person staying with us at last moment and the hotel staff seemed annoyed and unwilling to help. They ended up charging us $9 more than they said they would to add a person to the room and give us a bed that ended up breaking midway through the evening. Would not recommend if you're looking for friendly, flexible stays.

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

good hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
Nice small hotel, excellent staff , good location for restaurants and transportation, clean.

Nightlife hint

We stayed 6 days there.

| SAN JOSE Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, great staff

Would recommend Thu, Sep 4, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times, and that is what keeps me returning. The location is a short walk to Oxford Street and the staff is hospitable and accommodating. The hotel is very well managed. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops in the area, and easy walking to a Tesco grocery market if you need it.

Dining

Very nice pizza at ICCO on Gouge Street, slightly over a block from the hotel, and at a great price.

| Atlanta, Georgia Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Over Charge Wi-fi access

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 17, 2014
Hotel was nice but,ludicrous to be charged 22 pounds for two day use of wi-fi, esp. when most establishments today offer internet access for free (even our local coffee shops do not charge!)

| Modesto, CA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great London Stay

Would recommend Thu, Jun 12, 2014
I travelled to London with a friend and the Rathbone was an excellent hotel choice. The location was excellent; close to multiple underground stations, buses, restaurants, pubs and shopping. Charlotte St and the surrounding has many restaurant options and we had wonderful coffee and breakfast at the Lantana cafe only moments away. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean. We didn't try the breakfast at the Rathbone and our only negative comment is that there was no free wi-fi.

Dining

Excellent coffee and breakfast at the Australian cafe Lantana.

| New York Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Experience

Would recommend Wed, Jun 4, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. A great hotel situated in what has to be the heart of London. I was able to walk anywhere I needed to go, from the British Museum to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. So many London sites were a stroll away. Also in the middle of great shopping, pubs and restaurants, from the inexpensive to the more upscale. Would definitely stay there again. It was also in the chic, hip and trendy Soho district, so a night life was within walking distance as well. Great location and wonderful, helpful staff made this a good stay.

Time saver

Pubs, restaurants, shopping, tourist sites, and even several gyms are all within a short walk.

| Baltimore, MD Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Enjoyable base for a short break

Would recommend Sun, May 4, 2014
A well kept hotel with friendly staff. Good location; convienient for tube & Oxford street shops. Also a few good pubs on the same street if you don't want to travelin the evening.

| Cheshire Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Rathbone Review

Would recommend Sat, Nov 9, 2013
I had a great experience at the Rathbone. I do not have any complaints.

| San Francisco Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice getaway

Would recommend Mon, Sep 2, 2013
Overall a nice experience. The room was very tiny but I traveled alone wasn't in the room much so not an issue. I book two breakfasts but went to one and was charged for the second for some reason. Not cool. Wifi wasn't free but was expensive, just cut the price in half and add it to the price of the room. I mean McDs and Starbucks has free wifi. Even the airport has a free 45min wifi. The other reviews were actually pretty much all accurate. The staff were all nice and polite like the other reviews say. I went to Burger King today and the staff acted like they didn't want a job so kindness friendliness does matter. Keep it up. The room did seem long in the tooth like another reviewer said but it was clean and comfortable. One thing that bothered me was the space between the door and floor. There was like a gap. I don't know if all the rooms were like that but I didn't like that. At night I mean the hallway lights were pretty bright it looks like some sort of alien movie, lol. Sound travels by air right? Well I can hear people in the hallway from that gap. I'd fix that knock the presentation down a bit. I mean if the gap was completely straight across then I would think "O thats just the way the rooms or doors are". But it curved so looked like something was wrong. Hotel stinking in or something. Again good positive experience with the hotel. I guess I would go back and recommend to others. Perfectly fine place to stay but I could lean toward another hotel if they had free wifi. Thumbs up from me.

Dining

First time outside of US and England. Watch out for bacon. I mean I got bacon in the hotel and Heathrow term. 4 and that was not bacon. Again that was not bacon don't even waste your time. I don't think these people know what bacon is. That's ham, lol. I think. Thats like putting a pork chop on a plate and saying "Well its pork so it counts as bacon". lol.

| New Jersey Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine 0.2 mi
Fitzrovia 0.3 mi
Dominion Theatre 0.3 mi
Soho 0.3 mi
University of London 0.3 mi
Birkbeck 0.3 mi
Photographers Gallery 0.3 mi
University of Westminster 0.3 mi
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology 0.3 mi
Grant Museum of Zoology 0.3 mi
School of Oriental and African Studies 0.4 mi
Oxford Circus 0.4 mi
London Palladium 0.4 mi
University College London 0.4 mi
British Museum 0.4 mi
Carnaby Street 0.4 mi
Red Mansion Foundation 0.4 mi
Institute of Education 0.4 mi
Royal Opera House 0.5 mi
Institute of Archaeology Collections 0.5 mi
Oxford Street 0.5 mi
Kingly Court  0.5 mi
West End 0.5 mi
Cartoon Museum 0.5 mi
Shaftesbury Avenue 0.5 mi
Russell Square 0.5 mi
Thomas Neal Centre  0.5 mi
London Chinatown 0.5 mi
Piccadilly Theatre 0.5 mi
Regent Street 0.6 mi
Chinatown 0.6 mi
London Theatre 0.6 mi
Handel House Museum 0.6 mi
Leicester Square 0.6 mi
Royal College of Physicians Museum 0.6 mi
Euston 0.7 mi
Bond Street London 0.7 mi
Wallace Collection 0.7 mi
Royal Arcade  0.7 mi
Royal Academy of Arts 0.7 mi
Royal Academy of Music 0.7 mi
National Portrait Gallery 0.7 mi
London Transport Museum 0.8 mi
The Brunswick  0.8 mi
National Gallery 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$119
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016