$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Rathbone Hotel London

4 stars
30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Rathbone Review

I had a great experience at the Rathbone. I do not have any complaints. See full review

  • Seph Zdarko
  • Nov 9, 2013
Nice getaway

Overall a nice experience. The room was very tiny but I traveled alone wasn't in the room much so... See full review

  • GDesigner
  • Sep 2, 2013
Intimate boutique-style hotel in London’s West End

The Rathbone Hotel London is an intimate, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of London's West End, the perfect location for discovering some of London's finest restaurants, shops and nightlife. Comprehensive concierge services are available, where a professional staff will assist with all of one's London sightseeing and travel arrangements. The Rathbone offers an on-site meeting facility that accommodates up to 12 people, and an adjacent office building suite is available for half- or full-day rental. 

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of London's West End
  • Intimate, boutique-style hotel
  • Full concierge services
Rooms

All rooms are traditionally furnished and feature satellite television, Internet access, coffee and tea making facilities, complimentary bottled water and free newspaper. Additionally, Executive rooms, suites and Club rooms provide luxury bathrobes and slippers.

Features

The Rathbone Hotel London is a boutique-style hotel located in the heart of London's West End and is the ideal base for discovering all of London's finest restaurants, shops and nightlife. The Rathbone features comprehensive concierge services that include assistance with theater and restaurant reservations, travel arrangements, car rental and sightseeing tour bookings. The hotel offers an on-site meeting facility that accommodates up to 12 people, and an adjacent office building suite is available for half- or full-day rental. Coffee, a light lunch, and afternoon tea is available and included as part of a delegate rate. While the Rathbone does not operate its own restaurant, it offers guests a unique dining opportunity with the Rathbone Restaurant Club, where a discount is offered on meals purchased from participating nearby restaurants. Full details are available upon hotel check-in.

Transportation
  • Goodge Street tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Tottenham Court Road tube station (6 minutes)
  • Heathrow Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Gatwick Airport  (25.1 mi/43.7 km)
Attractions
  • The British Museum (0.38 mi./0.61 km)
  • Soho (0.46 mi./0.74 km)
  • Oxford Street  (0.47 mi./0.75 km)
  • Regent Street (0.49 mi./0.78 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (0.65 mi./1.04 km)
  • Covent Garden (0.68 mi./1.09 km)
  • Theatre District (0.84 mi./ 1.35 km)
  • Bond Street (1.04 mi./1.67 km)
Business
  • Meeting facility for up to 12 people
  • Photocopying and fax facilities
  • High-speed Internet
  • Concierge services

Rathbone Hotel London Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Ideal for one person with the shorter stay in mind. These rooms have or a walk in shower cubicle. Minimum room size 7 sq.m.
DELUXE - ROOM
Guests requiring that bit more space than that provided in a Standard Room will find these rooms comfortable and ideal for the longer visit. Minimum room size 10 sq.m.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
These are spacious rooms which can be configured as either double or twin bedded rooms. All Executive Rooms are provided with luxury bath robes and slippers and are especially popular with guests who are visiting the hotel for a celebration such as a birthday or anniversary. Minimum room size 14.5 (15) sq.m.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rathbone Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5188 -0.1355
Area served
Many of London's key attractions and locations are literally within walking distance of the Rathbone and so (especially for the slightly more energetic), you can maintain your 'keep fit regime' whilst enjoying much of what London has to offer.
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
The Rathbone is located in the heart of London's West End, close to many of the Capital's most popular sites and attractions. The hotel is within easy walking distance of numerous Underground (subway) stations (Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Road, Goodge Street to name but three), providing quick and easy travel to and around all areas of the West End and the City financial district. Taxis are on hand and numerous bus routes can be accessed on Oxford Street, which is only a brief walk away.

Nearby points of interest

  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.2 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.3 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Soho: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.3 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.3 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • British Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.2 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.3 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Soho: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.3 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.3 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.3 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • British Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • West End: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Euston: 0.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.7 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fitzroy Suite: Is ideal for Board meetings and can accommodate up to 12 delegates. The room has natural Daylight, Fully Air-conditioned with a direct telephone line. Complimentary mineral water is provided and Audio Visual Equipment is on request. There is always a dedicated team to assist you at all times.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Rathbone Hotel London

Overall score

3.7 / 5
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
Dr P
Aberdeen, UK
Jan 8, 2012

Quality and Style

Unusually, this hotel provided all that we wished of a brief visit to London. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the location was excellent for access to restaurants and cultural activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Goodge Street for easiest pedestrian access to the hotel.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
anthonyalbert
new york, ny
Aug 28, 2010

great location and hotel

Great hotel with great location. Many restaurants in area and close to every place you would want to visit while in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to many tube stops and all attractions

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
Seph Zdarko
Business
San Francisco
Nov 9, 2013

Rathbone Review

I had a great experience at the Rathbone. I do not have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
JOHNPAULBRYAN
Saugus, CA
Jul 20, 2010

Great Location, not the best beds...

Great location , the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were lumpy and/or to soft, very hard to get good rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
LRS735
Leeds
Sep 12, 2010

Excellent location for the price

Excellent location within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Soho, the west end and most attractions. Small but very smart and clean hotel. Room was relatively large for London and was very clean and well appointed. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay thre again and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
Science Prof
central California
Jun 24, 2013

Great location, decent rooms, small problems

The hotel has a very nice location -- a 10-20 minute walk to theaters, museums, Covent Garden, book stores, shopping, Soho, Chinatown -- and a helpful staff. My single room was small (I'd say standard European), with a shower but no tub, but clean and comfortable, about what I expected for the price I paid. My biggest complaint was noise in the late evening: there are several nearby pubs, and a lot of sound comes in on Friday and Saturday nights, even with the windows closed. The wireless connection was also outrageously expensive, and not very fast. Overall, I might look around for a different hotel my next time in London, but I certainly wouldn't mind coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bonnie Gull Seafood Shack, 21A Foley Street,is not very fancy, but has very good seafood.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
CAjoe
west hollywood, ca
Dec 1, 2011

great hotel in a great location

this was my 2nd time here and it was just as expected. in a great location , walking distance to soho and theatreland. located a short 5 minute walk from googe underground station - it's easy to get to from LHR (if you're taking the tube). hotel is quiet and had everything that I needed. only bummer was wifi was pretty expensive at the hotel (15 pounds/day) and it was the only reliable wifi available - but performed well. might be a little more than hotels a bit further away, but the time and money saved from not having to use taxi's makes it break close to even. looking forward to my next visit to the UK and will stay here again. will definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
Love to London
New York, NY, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Sophisticated and sleek

Really loved the Rathbone. Located off the beaten path and surrounded by many great restaurants. They actually provide a 10% discount card to select restaurants in their "group". Hotel is extremely clean with friendly, professional service. Room was comfortable, slept like a baby. Only drawback was that they charged 15 pounds per day for Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Mar 29, 2010

hotel

During our stay at the Rathbone Hotel, we enjoyed the friendly service, cleanliness, and location. The location of the hotel was walking distance to the popular actions such as the British Museum and Oxford Street. The price of the hotel was reasonable considering it was a four star hotel. The front desk helped out with directions, tube information, and tour group information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Connecticut, USA
Jul 16, 2010

Rathbone Hotel Survey

It was a very nice hotel, with friendly attentive staff. The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was helpful with wake-up calls, taxis, our tour cars and luggage. But it was noisy. There is a pub right across the street, and while you can't really hear the people, you hear the giant bags of glass bottles hitting the sidewalk for hours as they prep for recycle pick-up - both late at night and very early in the morning. And the in-hotel dining options were not great. Although it says there is 24 hour bar and restaurant service, it's the bellman staff that operates that in off hours, and they don't really know what they're doing behind the bar, or with the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top