$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Rathbone Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rathbone Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 27, 2010

Eighth London trip in 10 years

Probably the best all around hotel experience in 8 trips to London. Would have liked it a bit warmer in my room, or at least another blanket, and was frequently bothered by sun (yes,believe it or not, it was sunny all week) streaming in through a gap a foot wide and five feet high between draperies that would not close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Soho and theater district an easy and apparently safe walk.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRS735
Business
Leeds
Sep 12, 2010

Excellent location for the price

Excellent location within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Soho, the west end and most attractions. Small but very smart and clean hotel. Room was relatively large for London and was very clean and well appointed. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay thre again and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRS735
Business
Leeds
Sep 12, 2010

Excellent location for the price

Excellent location within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Soho, the west end and most attractions. Small but very smart and clean hotel. Room was relatively large for London and was very clean and well appointed. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay thre again and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anthonyalbert
Business
new york, ny
Aug 28, 2010

great location and hotel

Great hotel with great location. Many restaurants in area and close to every place you would want to visit while in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to many tube stops and all attractions

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 25, 2010

Fine location - poor service

It's close to the tube but that's about it's only selling point. Staff was unhelpful and the room was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danish tourist
Business
Denmark
Aug 7, 2010

Good location in London

Very expensive breakfast at the hotel - 18£, but you can buy what you need nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

John Soanes museum at Holborn subway is a small but firstclass eksperience.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHNPAULBRYAN
Business
Saugus, CA
Jul 20, 2010

Great Location, not the best beds...

Great location , the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were lumpy and/or to soft, very hard to get good rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jul 16, 2010

Rathbone Hotel Survey

It was a very nice hotel, with friendly attentive staff. The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was helpful with wake-up calls, taxis, our tour cars and luggage. But it was noisy. There is a pub right across the street, and while you can't really hear the people, you hear the giant bags of glass bottles hitting the sidewalk for hours as they prep for recycle pick-up - both late at night and very early in the morning. And the in-hotel dining options were not great. Although it says there is 24 hour bar and restaurant service, it's the bellman staff that operates that in off hours, and they don't really know what they're doing behind the bar, or with the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trystan
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2010

I will never stay here again!

This was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, it does not look the same as it does in the photos. The staff obviously [*], they were rude, unaccomodating and uninformative. In the lobby we could hear them on the phone with other guest and they were very pleasant and willing to help those people, but when we asked for locations of places, more towels, etc, they were very rude to us, handed us a map and told us we were on our own. There is a slot at the door when you get into the room to put your key in, it turns all the lights on in the room, we didn't know that and called down to the front desk, the gent at the front desk came to our room and proceeded to make us both feel stupid. The room was literally the size of a walk in closet, the only thing that was ok about this hotel was the room was clean and the food wasn't bad. However, I would never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to check out any of the old churches, such as Westminister Abbey do so before sunday because on sunday you can go in and have a look around but you really can't explore due to services going on.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jul 2, 2010

Great location and nice hotel

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to choose from

Back to menu Return to top