$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

4 stars
22 Portman Square, London, W1H 7BG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Good hotel in a very good location

The hotel is close to Marble Arch underground station, but is out of the way enough to be on a... See full review

  • traveling wilbur
  • May 24, 2013
Great value

I enjoyed very much staying in Radisson two nights. See full review

  • Minssa
  • May 22, 2013
Situated on leafy Portman Square in the heart of London's West End, a couple of minutes walk from Oxford Street. This modern hotel offers several different room styles, as well as Business Class rooms. Hotel also offers wireless connection in all rooms and in all public areas - complimentary to all residents. **ALL RATES INCLUDE VAT AT 20% **

Hotel Map

51.5159 -0.1569
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 18.00, MI, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 32.00, MI, SW; STANSTED, (STN), 37.50, MI, SE; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 11.50, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Marble Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.2 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.4 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.4 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.7 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.7 mi
  • London Business School: 0.8 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.8 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.8 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.8 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1 mi
  • Green Park: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1 mi
  • University of London: 1 mi
  • Soho: 1.1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.1 mi
  • University College London: 1.1 mi
  • London Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 1.2 mi

Dining

Portman Restaurant
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bo musaed
kuwait
May 7, 2014

last time stay

it was not like this befor . not comfortble room and not clean with bad reception .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling wilbur
Business
North America
May 24, 2013

Good hotel in a very good location

The hotel is close to Marble Arch underground station, but is out of the way enough to be on a quiet street. Some pretty good restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is good - not a luxury hotel but in no way shabby. The furniture did not look worn or faded. One wall in my room could use some renovation, but other than that was very good. The room I stayed in (a "business" room) was decent sized, especially for a London hotel, and was very clean. I had breakfast included with my reservation - the available selection was very generous and very good. Definitely one of the hotel's highlights. There was also free wi-fi, not obvious these days. I can definitely see myself returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minssa
Business
Washington
May 22, 2013

Great value

I enjoyed very much staying in Radisson two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piranha
Harrow, London
Jan 22, 2013

Lovely couples break in great London location...

Friendly and helpful staff, great room, good gym facilities and tasty buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are on top of all the shops on Oxford street, right by selfridges so great for avid shoppers!

Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reistar
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Apr 5, 2012

good west end location

Very good hotel located perfectly for the West End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiukuli
Suomi
Oct 16, 2011

Really nice hotel!

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Room was tidy and spacious, staff was nice and everything was within walking distance. Only I don't appreciate the fitted carpets, but hey - that's England ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 31, 2011

good hotel frendily staff and

good hotel frendily staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legalmed
Miami, Florida
Jan 2, 2011

Everything was good except the plumbing

This is a hotel in a great central location, and with a lot of amenities. Radisson is also proud to be environmentally conscientious. Unfortunately, this also means that they place a serious restriction on the use of running water! On the average, our bathroom toilet could only be flushed once every hour! Since there were two of us, we had to carefully synchronize our use of the bathroom. Depending on who you travel with, this could be a very inconvenient, and potentially embarrassing situation. We consider ourselves to be very "green", and we frequently recycle paper, glass and plastic products. However, Radisson's actions are taking matters to the extreme, and causing undue stress and inconvenience to guests. I hope that Radisson will re-think this policy. Otherwise they will risk losing many loyal customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of theatre and cinema attractions were availbale in the immediate area.

Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin
Not Provided
Jan 9, 2010

Nice Hotel No Complaints At Al

Nice Hotel No Complaints At All,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah
Not Provided
May 31, 2009

The room was smaller than appears

The room was smaller than appears in photos, our double bed was pushed up against a wall so I had to climb out of bed at the foot of the bed (or climb over my husband). Dining room service, check in desk and concierge services were all slow. It was otherwise clean and reasonably comfortable, with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search