Premier West Hotel

2 stars
View map of 28-34, Glenthorne Road, Hammersmith, Hammersmith, LONDON, W6 0LS

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
pleasant stay

The rooms were clean & comfertable. Good value for money See full review

  • tejas
  • Jan 3, 2014
good gataway

had a great holiday however breakfast could of been better, but overall was a great time and good... See full review

  • KatnMel
  • Feb 29, 2012
Premier West Hotel is an ideal place from where to explore the best sights of London. We are located within easy access to the West End, sightseeing and central London's busy shopping areas. All our comfortably furnished bedrooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and colour television. Free Wi Fi access is available for customers in the lobby area. Ironing facilities and wake up calls are available on request. The hotel has a lounge area. Car Parking is available on request. The River Thames, Hammersmith Apollo and The Lyric Theatres are all within close walking distance. Olympia and Earls Court Exhibition centres are nearby plus many places of historical interest. Whether it's business or pleasure, Premier West Hotel is in the perfect location for your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Premier West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Premier West Hotel Rooms

Classic Single Room
Comfortably furnished single room with 1 single bed and en-suite WC/shower.
Classic Double Room
Comfortably furnished double room with 1 double bed and en-suite WC/shower.
Classic Twin Room
Comfortably furnished single room with 2 single beds and en-suite WC/shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.9 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Chiswick: 1.6 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.6 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.1 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.9 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Chiswick: 1.6 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.6 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.6 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 2 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 2.1 mi
  • Notting Hill: 2.1 mi
  • Queensway: 2.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 2.2 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 2.2 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 2.2 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 2.3 mi
  • Science Museum London: 2.3 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 2.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 2.4 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 2.4 mi
  • King's Road: 2.6 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.6 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2.7 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.7 mi
  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Harrods: 2.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.8 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.9 mi
  • Musical Museum: 3 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 3 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 3 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 3 mi
  • Sloane Square: 3.1 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Premier West Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Premier West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tejas
Business
chapen en le frith
Jan 3, 2014

pleasant stay

The rooms were clean & comfertable. Good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Premier West Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bbflash
Business
san lorenzo, ca
Sep 5, 2012

Can you give minus stars?

This was the worst place I've stayed EVER! It was stinky and I had to breathe through my mouth to tolerate it. Stains on carpet, walls, ceilings you name it. When we went to the room, the bedspread had a white gloppy stain in the middle. yuk! he assured me it was detergent that didn't wash out??? I asked for a new bedspread and they brought a sheet. If it wasn't 3am and raining I would have left. Oh yeah and I asked to a wake up call for my flight and the guy knocked on the door a half hour late. His excuse was he didn't write down my room number and he had been knocking on other guests doors at 6am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Premier West Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmy1111
Business
dublin
Jun 30, 2012

No good but maybe worth it

No television in the room, fingers nearly bled to get the shower switched on though I had a microwave and fridge! No telly! crazy in a hotel and friend in other room's telly worked only 50 per cent of the time. Seems it's a good building and location - somoene needs to spend a few grand on it to make it a proper hotel. No full breakfast either as advertised. Toast was the hot part of it, nothing else. Having said that if it's just to get your head down the price difference is worth it and the staff were very friendly even though they never got telly sorted when they said they would

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Premier West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zina
Business
Norfolk - UK
Apr 8, 2012

Value for money will use again

It was more than i bargained for. I got what was promised at the time of booking, no hidden chargers. The manager was very kind, polite, helpful and obliging. Very homely atmosphere and the breakfast was basic but good although the ladies serving need a little training in hospitality. Overall it was a safe, clean, homely place to getaway or use as a base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Premier West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatnMel
Business
Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Feb 29, 2012

good gataway

had a great holiday however breakfast could of been better, but overall was a great time and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

weather spoons

Review of Premier West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GLOBETROTTING GRANNY
Business
Dallas, TX USA
Mar 17, 2010

it all depends on which room you get

I arrived to find my room was up several flights of stairs. Although it was an hour past check in time, the room had not been cleaned. It was tiny and dingy. I lugged my things back down stairs and was given a beautiful recently refurbished room on the 1st floor. I'm an older woman traveling alone so this room suited me much better not having to contend with the stairs. there is no lift in the building. I found one desk clerk very personable and knowledgeable and willing to look things up for me on the computer. The other desk clerk was the opposite. The door keys are "skeleton" keys that I suspect fit all doors and you must leave your key at the desk whenever you leave the premises. There's a sign on the room door that says the hotel is not responsible for your belongings. The whole key situation left me a little uneasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is an excellent location if you are attending a function at the CARLING HAMMERSMITH APOLLO. There are a lot of eateries and a mall just a couple of blocks away. If you have a car there is parking on the premises for aprox. 15GBP.

Review of Premier West Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Theatergoer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Easy access from LHR via Piccadilly Line

The bathroom is small but clean. No hot water in the morning makes it hard to fresh up and get going. I checked out at 8:10 and the front desk clerk did not even want me to have breakfast before I took off. When I got to the dining area, there were only cereal, juice, dry cheese and some fruit to offer. I was not pleased at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lyric Hammersmith is only a two-minute walk. Tube station, bus stops, Mark & Spencer, Starbucks, and Subway are all nearby.

Back to menu Return to top