$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Pembridge Palace Hotel

3 stars
View map of 55 Prince's Square, London, W2 4PB

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Good times

Pros: good value for money, clean room, staff polite, valuable breakfast, Great price Cons: small... See full review

  • Ahmad
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great value for a reasonable price!

This hotel was literally a minute walk away from the Colombes Metro station, which made it very... See full review

  • M. McC.
  • Sep 17, 2012
Pembridge Palace is a three-star tourist class hotel Our reception staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you and take care of your security and comfort. The area in which this hotel is situated is popular with both business and leisure travelers mainly because of its excellent public transport links to the city and tourist attractions. Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and Kensington Palace are a few of the famous must-see places that are only a short walk from the hotel. Hotel will pre authorise to value of 20 for any extra charges during your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pembridge Palace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Pembridge Palace Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
The room offers one double bed along with Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Telephone and Voicemail.
Standard Triple Room
The room offers one double and one single bed along with Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Telephone and Voicemail.
Standard Quad Room
The room offers two double beds along with Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Telephone and Voicemail.
Standard Single Room
The room offers one single bed along with Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Portobello Market: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.9 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Portobello Market: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.9 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.3 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • London Business School: 1.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.7 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.7 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.8 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.8 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.9 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pembridge Palace Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dana
Business
Glasgow
Jun 25, 2015

small hotel

Initially given a wrong room on check in.. Clarify quickly by the member of staff. The room is quite small with not much room to manoeuvre/ move. The room feels quite stuffy. Below par on room cleanliness. On arrival, the black garbage bag can be find all over the place on the corridor which what I don't expect to find in any kind of hotel. The hotel location it self is very good - near lots of shop and tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill V.
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Cautiously Adequate

Our very basic needs were met here, which in our case was simply a place to sleep. The price was good for the London area, especially since it included breakfast. Beyond that, I would not recommend. The room was so small that two people would have difficulty standing side by side. Wifi is only available in the lobby, causing people to crowd there in the evenings. Front desk staff was not helpful with even the most basic inquiry. We were also disappointed when some of our souvenirs went missing from our locked room the desk staff was unconcerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahmad
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Good times

Pros: good value for money, clean room, staff polite, valuable breakfast, Great price Cons: small room, very old duvet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Credit card shock
Business
NYC, NY
May 31, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE, you will regret! THEY ARE THIEVES!!!

First of all the room had a terrible "fresh roach spray" scent, the bathroom that was super tiny, filthy with dirty towels with hair on them. The worst part was that the desk person tells you that they need your credit card as a hold and I came to discover that I had not even entered the room and they already stole money from the credit card that they were supposed to be "holding" I reported these thieves immediately and I will report them to other authorities that deal with fraud. The people running this so called hotel are "slum lords" The place is super run down and what is advertised is all lies. They should do a better job and check out these Roach hotels before putting them on their web site. This place is full of greedy thieves charging people's credit cards the second they check in with some "fake names".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only recommend this hotel to an enemy! Save yourself some time and get a better hotel.

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Professional Middle Child
Business
Chicago Illinois
Mar 23, 2014

ok if you just need a place to sleep

Room was a bit musty worse for the wear, but for the price it's about what I expected. Another downside is that the price also made it attractive to a busload of students, so if you're travelling close to spring break, be forewarned. If staying connected is important, don't bother with the Wi-fi. It was a few pounds extra with a poor signal that wasn't worth it. Better off going to one of the several places in the neighborhood with free wi-fi (most of the pubs & coffee houses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Globtrotter211
Business
Mercer County, NJ
Jun 25, 2013

Never go there again

Not only will I never stay at that hotel, neither will I ever use your site again for sending me to such an awful place. When I first came I had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come to reception. I almost wet my pants, I had come a long way & was very hot & tired. Secondly they charge SEVEN POUNDS a night for wifi, and then half the time it doesn't work. But they refuse to give you a refund. It is also very noisy & there are never enough people at the desk. With so many other hotels in the neighborhood, I don't see why you have anything to do with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kame
Business
London
Mar 27, 2013

3 star

Probably one of the few places in London that does not have free wifi. They advertise they have high speed Internet on the website however they never mention that we have to pay for it until we get to the hotel. Breakfast was really great. TV doesn't work and the most weirdest shower mechanism. Took to 10 mind to stop the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sefy
Business
Israel
Mar 7, 2013

Good for a short stay

While the staff was friendly and very assisting, the room itself was rather small, practically the same of the bed itself (i had 2 beds in the room) which only left me the space to move between them. The more "annoying" problem was that i could hear all the noise from the rooms next to me and from the corridor. For a short stay, it's good mostly due to the location of the hotel which is very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you "register" at what time you plan to eat, as i've encountered a crowed and there was no place to seat. The Breakfast was rather limited (to me) so i'd very much suggest eating outside for a more satisfying meal

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racso
Business
Ciudad Juarez, MX
Feb 22, 2013

Cheap if you dont want to stay in a hostel

the room that i got was not that good. only space for the bed. Not that I cared since i was touring most of the time. 5 min away from the metro station which is great. Breakfast is mostly cereal and juice, but hey its something. i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pembridge Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melvin81
Business
Singapore
Jan 17, 2013

3 Night Stay

The hotel was located in outskirts of city so traveling to and fro proved a hassle. It was comfortable enough for a 3 night stay at 70 pounds/night for 2 pax. Breakfast provided was decent, however, the breakfast room was often packed and crowded out. Unfortunate thing about my stay was that the hotel's washing machine was located right outside my room which was located at the basement. This proved a little nusiance when you wanted to sleep in in the morning. Other than that, it was decent enough a hotel for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top