$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
68 reviews
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
Perfect hotel in the central tourist part of London.

Excellent hotel in the central tourist part of London. Super near of all principal attractions and... See full review

  • EfrainAntonio
  • May 12, 2014
Contemporary luxury in London’s South Bank, steps to Big Ben

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatiha
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 22, 2013

Will stay again

Location was amazing Great price for great location Nice stuff but not enough employee and line very long at reception desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big pen and parliament

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Resident
New Jersey, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Look no further for a quality hotel at a reasonable price!

Early check-in was available after a transatlantic flight - so this was much appreciated. Rooms are modern and quiet and housekeeping polite and helpful (as indeed were all the hotel staff). The location is difficult to beat! No hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will be staying there again next time we visit London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rover2012
Canada
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect location

Nicely appointed rooms which were artistically decorated. Walking distance to the London eye and great location for exploring the South Bank. Took some day trips out of London using the rail system, so the proximity to Waterloo station was much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memee
Georgia, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Perffect location to Big Ben, Parliament, Westminster, etc

Park Plaza was such a delight..would describe the decor and ambiance as very urban chic... By American standards the room was a bit small but that did not distract from the overall comfort. Bedding was great, sofa bed was perfect for a grandchild, loved the bathroom with the large tub and ab fab glass shower. the separate amenities closet was nice with coffees and teas, microwave and bar sink..Location was ideal for walking across Westminster Bridge Road to Big Ben, which was very visible from the hotel..onnly drawback is that many rooms , including mine, did not have a Big Ben view but rather a dismal view of a very rundown area opposite the bridge.. and that was the only negative point to be made. We really enjoyed the hotel and for value, it was exceptional..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From hotel, simply walk across the Westminster Bridge to Big Ben, clearly in sight, then to Houses of Parliament and Westminster and the London Eye which was a real treat to the grandchildren.. The "hop on hop off" buses stop very nearby. Cabs are easily obtained directly from the hotel,..

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
ireland
Jan 6, 2014

weekend away

Amazing holiday, great staff, perfect location, fantastic bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen and Marty
Park Ridge, IL
Aug 12, 2013

In the heart of London

We stayed at this hotel for four nights following our bus tour of Great Britain. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was always friendly, helpful and professional. The location was directly across from Parliament and Big Ben - Perfect. Of all the hotels in London that we have visited on past trips, this was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
ireland
Jul 30, 2013

romantic getaway

brilliant hotel, my partner had emailed ahead as he was going to propose and not only did they upgrade us to a room with a view of big ben and westminister which is all we asked for, they also had a bottle of prosecco and a cake left for us. Besides that the hotel has a great location about 3 min walk from waterloo station and london eye and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The bar is also not as expensive as a lot of other places in london.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter in London
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Mar 14, 2013

Loved this hotel!

We had a suite which worked out perfectly. We did not book at the most expensive level but ended up with a view of Big Ben and Westminster. It was Beautiful, the room very nice and comfortable with good toiletries, a comfortable bed, nice living area with a pull out sofa bed, small refrigerator and microwave. Whenever we needed anything (more towels etc.) they were quick to bring the item and then called a few minutes later to be sure we didn't need anything else. I LOVED the location - close to Waterloo station and just over Westminster bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel. I like to stay in nice places (Ritz Carltons, W's etc!) and this one ranks right up there for the $$. The only negative was that there wasn't much storage in the room so travel light! Do yourself a favor and book suite with outside view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jane h
NY State
Jan 16, 2012

mother, daughter weekend

Couldn't have asked for a better weekend. The hotel was slick from start to finish. Check was quick despite the queue, the room was excellent despite the interior location and the location was perfect right at the end of Westminster Bridge on the South Bank. Will definitely be booking again for our next London trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
effeerre
98043 Rometta ME, Italia
Apr 18, 2012

Best accomodation

Room very clean,conforting and no noisy.Very central position.Staff attentive ,kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top