$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsMack
Couples
Surrey
Mar 6, 2013

Excellent location and great accommodation

We stayed for one night at the Park Plaze - a great location enabling us to walk across Westminster Bridge into the West End. We were upgraded to a studio room on arrival by a lovely receptionist Irena and the room was of a high standard with a separate lounge area. We could just see the London Eye from our room! Useful facilities for a business trip - our room had a microwave and you could order room service ready meals which were reasonably priced. We didn't get chance to use the facilities as it was a flying visit but the hotel foyer was vibrant with several cafes and bar areas. Highly recommended for romantic or business stay or for a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBBB
Couples
Brussels
Mar 6, 2013

Location location location

Very good averall , noo negative points to mention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitpicking traveler
Family
Miami, Florida
May 10, 2013

Excellent stay.

Hotel has a lot going for it, including comfortable bed, nice and modern bathroom with tub and separate shower, blackout overlapping curtains, very clean. We had the suite with separate area with sofabed. Two TVs. Only complaint is lack of drawer storage space (only two small drawers inside closet). Location is A+, across Westminster bridge from Big Ben and Houses of Parliament and a block away from the London Eye. Two blocks from Waterloo tube and rail stations. Hotel is located near bus, tube and rail lines. Right outside the hotel there are several bus lines going toward Trafalgar Square and Picadilly Circus (from there a 5 minute walk to Leicester Square and TKTS to get half-price tickets for theater) and a block away from the hotel is the RV1 bus line going to Covent Garden in one direction and to the Globe Theater, Tower Bridge and London Tower in the other direction. Nice and reasonably priced express coffee bar in Ground Level. There is even an ice machine near elevators on each floor, a convenience a lot of European hotel do not have. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit lover
Single
NYC
Jul 2, 2013

Give and Take!

The rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. Great white duvets and good pillows. No view to speak of in the rooms looking down on the atrium. Excellent room service, and excellent hotel food. There are two main drawbacks, however: First, the hotel is huge, with tour groups and huge families marching in and out all day and evening; also, there are lively local functions, but something about the accoustics is off, and during prime hours the public spaces boast a horrendously noisy din. Second, the location of the hotel is middling. It's near Parliament, Big Ben, and the National and Globe Theatres. But it doesn't have the quaintness and charm of, say, Kensington or Notting Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sa70
Family
Miami, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Continued our tour stay...

We had already been booked in this hotel by our tour company, so just wanted to stay on and not change hotels. Wonderful location at end of Westminster Bridge, close to Waterloo Rail and Metro Station. It wasn't a budget hotel, but certainly lived up to its cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera21
Family
Hershey,Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2013

Scenic Location

A truly excellent location for touring London..right by Westminister and the Houses of Parliament, and convenient to most tube stations. The hotel room was clean and comfortable; bar and restaurant were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cazzy K
Couples
Surrey, England
Dec 17, 2013

Great Location

Great location, close to Waterloo Station and The London Eye. Quiet, clean and comfy rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye, Houses of Parliment and Trafalgar Square all within easy walking distance

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Apr 28, 2011

Avant Guard

Expensive, unbeatable location,very clean, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bars, restaurants, Covent Gardens

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ketchikan, AK
May 15, 2011

Great location

The hotel as per the name, is in a great location. Its right next to the London Eye. As we read in another review, there is a Noodle Bar close by, and some other dining options. The concierge was very helpful with all requests. The only negative was that the room we booked happened to be an "inside room" which meant that it had windows facing the interior of the hotel, not the exterior. We did upgrade to a room with an outside view, but the process was not pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Buckingham Palace and shopping areas are not too far a walk away.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portugal
Aug 9, 2010

Good. I recommend.

Exactly what we were expecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top