$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
62 reviews
Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist... See full review

  • GWriter
  • Aug 27, 2014
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
- Modern hotel on the vibrant South Bank, directly opposite Big Ben, London Eye and Houses of Parliament - Conveniently located near to Waterloo and Westminster stations - The Mandara Spa offering a wide range of treatments, fitness center and a swimming pool(see additional information) - Modern rooms equipped with every convenience and amenity, such as microwave, mini fridge and mood lighting - complimentary WIFI available in all rooms - Choice of 5 Bar and dining options including Brasserie Joel by renowned chef - Outstanding meeting facilities with a capacity of up to 1400 delegates

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynette Y.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent Stay

The best location! Walking distance to the London Eye, Christmas Market & Parliament. Just exceded my expectations. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Can sevinc
Istanbul, Türkiye
Jan 17, 2012

above average

This a new hotel in London. My room was small, but comfortable and clean. No slippers , no Qtips etc at the bathroom. The room had a basic decoration. My room was a inner room which did't have a view. That's why it was dim. I slept very good and there was no noise. The staf was always kind and helpfull. Espressemente Cafe at Gound floor is a good option for breakfast. The busisness center is well equiped, avaliable and free. If you get good price, this hotel can be a good option. ( 120 £ )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charissa
Boston
Sep 14, 2014

Not for those hoping to avoid tourists

While the hotel was comfortable and clean, traversing the Westminster Bridge multiple times was quite painful with significant traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studiocitytraveler
Studio City, CA
Dec 19, 2011

dark

good hotel, great location, spotless but no daylight in the room. Pillows with nothing in it and duvet that was too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sa70
Miami, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Continued our tour stay...

We had already been booked in this hotel by our tour company, so just wanted to stay on and not change hotels. Wonderful location at end of Westminster Bridge, close to Waterloo Rail and Metro Station. It wasn't a budget hotel, but certainly lived up to its cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony40
Edinburgh, Scotland
Aug 12, 2014

A Good Night Stay, with a Bath.

The service and care that was taken by the staff made me feel comfortable. I was upset I hadn't been given a room with a bath, which had been a choice (bath or shower) - but the rooms with a bath weren't ready yet when I arrived. I was tired from my travels and wanted to get to a room ASAP, and took whatever. I got a room with a walk in shower, but when I went upstairs and saw the room - I knew I wasn't going to be happy with my stay if I didn't get what I originally wanted. I approached the reception and Maria was very kind to me and even upgraded me to a studio with a bath, as the others were still unavailable. Subsequently my stay was very comfortable and I had 2 great nights of sleep! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired 2012
Cresco,Pennsylvania
Oct 29, 2012

Retirement trip

The hotel is extremely modern, the front desk did an excellent job with registration, The room was clean and functional.We picked your hotel for its location in the city and we were very pleased that we were so close to so many landmarks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aellme
Switzerland
Jan 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel is at a great location with Big Ben, Sea Life and London Eye just a couple of minutes away. You can have a great view on Big Ben when having drinks, however the bar staff is rather busy. I would have rated the hotel 5* hadn't I been told at the checkin that the rooms booked had no daylight (which I did not spot in the description when I booked) and all I could do is spend another 40 pounds per night to get an upgrade...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Arch Duke restaurant and enjoy the great steaks ans live Jazz. Reservation reconmended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller2000
uk
Jan 22, 2014

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Super location. Check in slightly disappointing - lacking somewhat in customer service. No welcome, no apology for waiting & no eye contact made. However, would stay again as rooms fine & location spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBBB
Brussels
Mar 6, 2013

Location location location

Very good averall , noo negative points to mention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera21
Hershey,Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2013

Scenic Location

A truly excellent location for touring London..right by Westminister and the Houses of Parliament, and convenient to most tube stations. The hotel room was clean and comfortable; bar and restaurant were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search