$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
68 reviews
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
Perfect hotel in the central tourist part of London.

Excellent hotel in the central tourist part of London. Super near of all principal attractions and... See full review

  • EfrainAntonio
  • May 12, 2014
Contemporary luxury in London’s South Bank, steps to Big Ben

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin in Mechanicsburg
South Central PA
Sep 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL -GREAT LOCATION

This was an excellent hotel for the two tourists we were on our trip. Close to the tube, Waterloo Station, several tourist attractions and two bridges across the river. Very friendly and attentive staff. AND it was a great value. We are looking at it again for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Can sevinc
Istanbul, Türkiye
Jan 17, 2012

above average

This a new hotel in London. My room was small, but comfortable and clean. No slippers , no Qtips etc at the bathroom. The room had a basic decoration. My room was a inner room which did't have a view. That's why it was dim. I slept very good and there was no noise. The staf was always kind and helpfull. Espressemente Cafe at Gound floor is a good option for breakfast. The busisness center is well equiped, avaliable and free. If you get good price, this hotel can be a good option. ( 120 £ )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studiocitytraveler
Studio City, CA
Dec 19, 2011

dark

good hotel, great location, spotless but no daylight in the room. Pillows with nothing in it and duvet that was too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sa70
Miami, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Continued our tour stay...

We had already been booked in this hotel by our tour company, so just wanted to stay on and not change hotels. Wonderful location at end of Westminster Bridge, close to Waterloo Rail and Metro Station. It wasn't a budget hotel, but certainly lived up to its cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired 2012
Cresco,Pennsylvania
Oct 29, 2012

Retirement trip

The hotel is extremely modern, the front desk did an excellent job with registration, The room was clean and functional.We picked your hotel for its location in the city and we were very pleased that we were so close to so many landmarks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aellme
Switzerland
Jan 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel is at a great location with Big Ben, Sea Life and London Eye just a couple of minutes away. You can have a great view on Big Ben when having drinks, however the bar staff is rather busy. I would have rated the hotel 5* hadn't I been told at the checkin that the rooms booked had no daylight (which I did not spot in the description when I booked) and all I could do is spend another 40 pounds per night to get an upgrade...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Arch Duke restaurant and enjoy the great steaks ans live Jazz. Reservation reconmended.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller2000
uk
Jan 22, 2014

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Super location. Check in slightly disappointing - lacking somewhat in customer service. No welcome, no apology for waiting & no eye contact made. However, would stay again as rooms fine & location spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBBB
Brussels
Mar 6, 2013

Location location location

Very good averall , noo negative points to mention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera21
Hershey,Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2013

Scenic Location

A truly excellent location for touring London..right by Westminister and the Houses of Parliament, and convenient to most tube stations. The hotel room was clean and comfortable; bar and restaurant were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperShawn
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 24, 2012

It's where I stay in London

I stay at the PPWBL every time I go to London. It's centrally located (5 minute walk to Waterloo or Westminster stations). The fitness centre has a pool, steamroom and sauna (the spa is great, too). Always end with a nightcap at the lounge. All that, and the room rate is almost always lower than other hotels of comparable quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast plan can be a bit pricey. Walk to the Queens Walk (right by the London Eye) Starbucks or another establishment and save about 20 pounds. Or get something premade from the Hotel Cafe to take away.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNVOKS
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Just Awesome!

This is a fantastic hotel in a perfect location. It's a 5 minute walk to several underground stations, right across the Thames from Parliament, Big Ben, and a 5 minute walk to the London Eye. I told the hotel staff we were on our honeymoon and they gave us an upgraded room, access to the executive lounge for one night, and even had a piece of chocolate cake in our room at check-in. The room was fantastic except that the carpet was slightly dirty looking and there were some marks on the walls. The bathroom was exceptional and the views incredible. We ordered room service a couple of times and weren't really impressed with the in-room dining food, but the bar and restaurants downstairs were much better. There was a mistake on my bill, but it was an accident and the staff took it off without question. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would stay away from the Executive Lounge access (about a $60 per night cost). You get breakfast, high tea, and cocktails from 5:30-8. We took our breakfast with us to see more of the city and weren't around for high tea. The pubs were much cheaper for a couple hours worth of drinks.

Back to menu Return to top