$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise B
Business
Nottingham
Jun 7, 2012

What more could you ask for?

Stayed at the Plaza for the jubilee weekend. A super weekend of luxury in a hotel that was bustling and at the heart of the city. Its not often that a hotel is exactly what you think when you read its write up but this was. Smart rooms, helpful happy staff, view over westminster...i was the envy of friends who had opted for the travelodge. Got an amazing offer which saved me £80 per night. Marvellous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea lover
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2012

nice location

Book a studio room instead of the standard room!! Huge difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin in Mechanicsburg
Business
South Central PA
Sep 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL -GREAT LOCATION

This was an excellent hotel for the two tourists we were on our trip. Close to the tube, Waterloo Station, several tourist attractions and two bridges across the river. Very friendly and attentive staff. AND it was a great value. We are looking at it again for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynette Y.
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent Stay

The best location! Walking distance to the London Eye, Christmas Market & Parliament. Just exceded my expectations. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter in London
Business
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Mar 14, 2013

Loved this hotel!

We had a suite which worked out perfectly. We did not book at the most expensive level but ended up with a view of Big Ben and Westminster. It was Beautiful, the room very nice and comfortable with good toiletries, a comfortable bed, nice living area with a pull out sofa bed, small refrigerator and microwave. Whenever we needed anything (more towels etc.) they were quick to bring the item and then called a few minutes later to be sure we didn't need anything else. I LOVED the location - close to Waterloo station and just over Westminster bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel. I like to stay in nice places (Ritz Carltons, W's etc!) and this one ranks right up there for the $$. The only negative was that there wasn't much storage in the room so travel light! Do yourself a favor and book suite with outside view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnitaBook
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, beautiful hotel

This is our second visit to the Westminster Park Plaza and it does not disappoint. Beautiful décor and the staff is very friendly. We ordered room service twice and it arrived quickly and was delicious. Can't beat the location - directly across the Thames from Big Ben. Only drawback is the lowest priced rooms have no outside view - just an atrium. Not good if you wonder what the weather is doing. But I would highly recommend the Park Plaza and stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trimlegs
Business
Wigan
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect weekend with friends

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The rooms were bigger than anything experienced in London before. Just sorry wasn't staying longer. Cannot believe the price we paid for the experience we had. Paying extra for the breakfast was deifinitely worth it. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCAR
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Amazing!

Great location wonderful staff, clean & comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Ben, Westminister Abby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
Business
ireland
Jul 30, 2013

romantic getaway

brilliant hotel, my partner had emailed ahead as he was going to propose and not only did they upgrade us to a room with a view of big ben and westminister which is all we asked for, they also had a bottle of prosecco and a cake left for us. Besides that the hotel has a great location about 3 min walk from waterloo station and london eye and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The bar is also not as expensive as a lot of other places in london.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen and Marty
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Aug 12, 2013

In the heart of London

We stayed at this hotel for four nights following our bus tour of Great Britain. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was always friendly, helpful and professional. The location was directly across from Parliament and Big Ben - Perfect. Of all the hotels in London that we have visited on past trips, this was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top