$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
66 reviews
Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist... See full review

  • GWriter
  • Aug 27, 2014
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
Contemporary luxury in London's South Bank, steps to Big Ben

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees
  • The swimming pool, sauna and changing rooms will undergo essential refurbishment works from early January 2015 and will be closed to guests until the end of February 2015. Mandara Spa and the Fitness Centre will remain open during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynette Y.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent Stay

The best location! Walking distance to the London Eye, Christmas Market & Parliament. Just exceded my expectations. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynette Y.
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent Stay

The best location! Walking distance to the London Eye, Christmas Market & Parliament. Just exceded my expectations. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter in London
Business
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Mar 14, 2013

Loved this hotel!

We had a suite which worked out perfectly. We did not book at the most expensive level but ended up with a view of Big Ben and Westminster. It was Beautiful, the room very nice and comfortable with good toiletries, a comfortable bed, nice living area with a pull out sofa bed, small refrigerator and microwave. Whenever we needed anything (more towels etc.) they were quick to bring the item and then called a few minutes later to be sure we didn't need anything else. I LOVED the location - close to Waterloo station and just over Westminster bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel. I like to stay in nice places (Ritz Carltons, W's etc!) and this one ranks right up there for the $$. The only negative was that there wasn't much storage in the room so travel light! Do yourself a favor and book suite with outside view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnitaBook
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, beautiful hotel

This is our second visit to the Westminster Park Plaza and it does not disappoint. Beautiful décor and the staff is very friendly. We ordered room service twice and it arrived quickly and was delicious. Can't beat the location - directly across the Thames from Big Ben. Only drawback is the lowest priced rooms have no outside view - just an atrium. Not good if you wonder what the weather is doing. But I would highly recommend the Park Plaza and stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trimlegs
Business
Wigan
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect weekend with friends

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The rooms were bigger than anything experienced in London before. Just sorry wasn't staying longer. Cannot believe the price we paid for the experience we had. Paying extra for the breakfast was deifinitely worth it. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCAR
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Amazing!

Great location wonderful staff, clean & comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Ben, Westminister Abby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
Business
ireland
Jul 30, 2013

romantic getaway

brilliant hotel, my partner had emailed ahead as he was going to propose and not only did they upgrade us to a room with a view of big ben and westminister which is all we asked for, they also had a bottle of prosecco and a cake left for us. Besides that the hotel has a great location about 3 min walk from waterloo station and london eye and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The bar is also not as expensive as a lot of other places in london.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen and Marty
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Aug 12, 2013

In the heart of London

We stayed at this hotel for four nights following our bus tour of Great Britain. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was always friendly, helpful and professional. The location was directly across from Parliament and Big Ben - Perfect. Of all the hotels in London that we have visited on past trips, this was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanceman
Business
Hammond, LA
Jun 13, 2011

Great location

We went site seeing and the hotel is in the perfect location. The hotel is very nice and modern. The only thing that you might want to do if you want to have light in your room is to book a room not in the atrium. It is a little dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2011

Fine hotel

Very fine new hotel. Our room was spacious, with a small living-room type area separate from the sleeping area,each with its own flat-screen TV. This meant one person could watch TY or read without disturbing the other in bed. The small (very!) kitchen area meant we could store OJ and milk in the fridge and have breakfast in the room, which really saved a lot of money because the in-house breakfast is expensive. Staff were very helpful and the location was ideal for our purposes, a short walk from Kings College London and Waterloo Station, just across the bridge from the Houses of Parliament. Very complicated switching system for lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of really good restaurants in the area are Baltic Restaurant (74 Blackfriar's Road) and the gastropub Anchor & Hope (36 The Cut). Friends reported a great meal at Live Bait (43 The Cut).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EfrainAntonio
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
May 12, 2014

Perfect hotel in the central tourist part of London.

Excellent hotel in the central tourist part of London. Super near of all principal attractions and near Waterloo station to travel to other parts on London if you like. Amenities, Location, Room Cleanliness, Room Comfort, Staff and Value like a 5 stars hotel. extremely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye, London Bridge, Parlament, etc, etc,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top