$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
62 reviews
Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist... See full review

  • GWriter
  • Aug 27, 2014
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
- Modern hotel on the vibrant South Bank, directly opposite Big Ben, London Eye and Houses of Parliament - Conveniently located near to Waterloo and Westminster stations - The Mandara Spa offering a wide range of treatments, fitness center and a swimming pool(see additional information) - Modern rooms equipped with every convenience and amenity, such as microwave, mini fridge and mood lighting - complimentary WIFI available in all rooms - Choice of 5 Bar and dining options including Brasserie Joel by renowned chef - Outstanding meeting facilities with a capacity of up to 1400 delegates

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puncky
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

We came into London exhausted from travel and finding our way from Heathrow via the tube. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff was when we checked in and even more surprised when we saw our room, incredible! I have never see a hotel room with nicer featrures anywhere. The room was very modern and beautifully appointed. The views were incredible, the bathroom to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lyon Pub for great fish and chips, burgers, and good beer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris' review
Washington, DC
Jul 20, 2011

Great London experience

Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location is perfect for tourists that want to be close to tourist attractions. Most are within walking distance or easily accessed by the Underground with a stop at Westminster. The room was very nice, a bit small, which was expected and you don't go to London and spend loads of time in your room. The only negative thing that I can say is check in time and this is norm at most hotels. As many flights from the states arrive early in the morning, I wish more hotels would offer an earlier check in. We arrived at 7:00am and got to the hotel by 8:30am and we were not able to get to our room until after 12:30pm. Again, not a huge deal but it would have been nice to relax and freshen up but instead we hit the town and because of location of hotel it was great! I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye is very close and if you purchase your tickets on-line you can go to a kiosk and print tickets and avoid long lines and waits. Westminster Abbey and Big Ben are so close. Westminster Underground is just on the other side of the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2011

Fine hotel

Very fine new hotel. Our room was spacious, with a small living-room type area separate from the sleeping area,each with its own flat-screen TV. This meant one person could watch TY or read without disturbing the other in bed. The small (very!) kitchen area meant we could store OJ and milk in the fridge and have breakfast in the room, which really saved a lot of money because the in-house breakfast is expensive. Staff were very helpful and the location was ideal for our purposes, a short walk from Kings College London and Waterloo Station, just across the bridge from the Houses of Parliament. Very complicated switching system for lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of really good restaurants in the area are Baltic Restaurant (74 Blackfriar's Road) and the gastropub Anchor & Hope (36 The Cut). Friends reported a great meal at Live Bait (43 The Cut).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 10, 2011

Fancy high-end hotel

The Park Plaza Westminster is in a fantastic location, just a couple of blocks from the Waterloo tube station. The hotel is very elegant with modern amenities. I had a "superior room" which had a sitting room in addition to the bedroom. The bathroom was spacious with a stand up shower in addition to a tub. There is also a spa and fitness center, which I did not have time to use. It is pricey, but I think it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Best hotel experince in Europe ever.

Remarkable experience, close to everything, beautiful interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanceman
Hammond, LA
Jun 13, 2011

Great location

We went site seeing and the hotel is in the perfect location. The hotel is very nice and modern. The only thing that you might want to do if you want to have light in your room is to book a room not in the atrium. It is a little dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ketchikan, AK
May 15, 2011

Great location

The hotel as per the name, is in a great location. Its right next to the London Eye. As we read in another review, there is a Noodle Bar close by, and some other dining options. The concierge was very helpful with all requests. The only negative was that the room we booked happened to be an "inside room" which meant that it had windows facing the interior of the hotel, not the exterior. We did upgrade to a room with an outside view, but the process was not pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Buckingham Palace and shopping areas are not too far a walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon
Whitstable
May 3, 2011

Best views for a hotel in London ?

I stayed here for one night with my wife and absolutely loved this hotel with its modern design, and great facilities. We had a studio room on the fourth floor with amazing views out across Westminster Bridge onto Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. The room was very tastefully decorated, with a separate sitting room, and basic cooking facilities (cutlery, microwave, tea cofee making facilities etc). Great choice at breakfast - and a very good selection of bars and cafes within the hotel. The gym was also a very good standard with a wide range of equipment - with a very good (if small at 15 metre) pool. Definitely one of my favourite hotels in London already !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 tube stations within easy reach - Waterloo is 5 mins away, or Westminster tube is just across the other side of Westminster bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
Apr 28, 2011

Avant Guard

Expensive, unbeatable location,very clean, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bars, restaurants, Covent Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Russia
Jan 11, 2011

Good location and wise architecture

Stayed for 6 nights. Room is big and has everithing which you may need. I was impressed how architector managed to get right balance between view from room windows and number of rooms in hotel. SPA and fitness facilities of average quality and closes at 22:00. Location is between 2 tube statins. Each station has several lines so you will not be locked even if couple of tube lines are closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbaks near (200 meters from Hotel - direction to "London eye"). Good breakfast there costs less than 10 GBP per person instead of 21 GBP at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search