$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Family weekend away

Great location, beautiful room and beautiful view. Felt pampered! See full review

  • NancyR.
  • Apr 1, 2014
weekend away

Amazing holiday, great staff, perfect location, fantastic bar See full review

  • fiddles
  • Jan 6, 2014
Contemporary luxury in London’s South Bank, steps to Big Ben

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
Memee
Georgia, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Perffect location to Big Ben, Parliament, Westminster, etc

Park Plaza was such a delight..would describe the decor and ambiance as very urban chic... By American standards the room was a bit small but that did not distract from the overall comfort. Bedding was great, sofa bed was perfect for a grandchild, loved the bathroom with the large tub and ab fab glass shower. the separate amenities closet was nice with coffees and teas, microwave and bar sink..Location was ideal for walking across Westminster Bridge Road to Big Ben, which was very visible from the hotel..onnly drawback is that many rooms , including mine, did not have a Big Ben view but rather a dismal view of a very rundown area opposite the bridge.. and that was the only negative point to be made. We really enjoyed the hotel and for value, it was exceptional..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From hotel, simply walk across the Westminster Bridge to Big Ben, clearly in sight, then to Houses of Parliament and Westminster and the London Eye which was a real treat to the grandchildren.. The "hop on hop off" buses stop very nearby. Cabs are easily obtained directly from the hotel,..

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
vacationer GB
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great place to stay

One of the best hotels I have ever stay at. Location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
TNVOKS
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Just Awesome!

This is a fantastic hotel in a perfect location. It's a 5 minute walk to several underground stations, right across the Thames from Parliament, Big Ben, and a 5 minute walk to the London Eye. I told the hotel staff we were on our honeymoon and they gave us an upgraded room, access to the executive lounge for one night, and even had a piece of chocolate cake in our room at check-in. The room was fantastic except that the carpet was slightly dirty looking and there were some marks on the walls. The bathroom was exceptional and the views incredible. We ordered room service a couple of times and weren't really impressed with the in-room dining food, but the bar and restaurants downstairs were much better. There was a mistake on my bill, but it was an accident and the staff took it off without question. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would stay away from the Executive Lounge access (about a $60 per night cost). You get breakfast, high tea, and cocktails from 5:30-8. We took our breakfast with us to see more of the city and weren't around for high tea. The pubs were much cheaper for a couple hours worth of drinks.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
HoyaTerp86
Bethesda, MD, USA
Oct 24, 2011

One of the best hotel experiences ever!

Great location! Reasonably priced considering the quality of the hotel. Food at restaurants and room service was very good, although service among wait staff was only average. The rooms were excellent. I can't imagine staying anywhere else again if I ever return to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
puncky
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

We came into London exhausted from travel and finding our way from Heathrow via the tube. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff was when we checked in and even more surprised when we saw our room, incredible! I have never see a hotel room with nicer featrures anywhere. The room was very modern and beautifully appointed. The views were incredible, the bathroom to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lyon Pub for great fish and chips, burgers, and good beer

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
Chris' review
Washington, DC
Jul 20, 2011

Great London experience

Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location is perfect for tourists that want to be close to tourist attractions. Most are within walking distance or easily accessed by the Underground with a stop at Westminster. The room was very nice, a bit small, which was expected and you don't go to London and spend loads of time in your room. The only negative thing that I can say is check in time and this is norm at most hotels. As many flights from the states arrive early in the morning, I wish more hotels would offer an earlier check in. We arrived at 7:00am and got to the hotel by 8:30am and we were not able to get to our room until after 12:30pm. Again, not a huge deal but it would have been nice to relax and freshen up but instead we hit the town and because of location of hotel it was great! I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye is very close and if you purchase your tickets on-line you can go to a kiosk and print tickets and avoid long lines and waits. Westminster Abbey and Big Ben are so close. Westminster Underground is just on the other side of the bridge.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2011

Fine hotel

Very fine new hotel. Our room was spacious, with a small living-room type area separate from the sleeping area,each with its own flat-screen TV. This meant one person could watch TY or read without disturbing the other in bed. The small (very!) kitchen area meant we could store OJ and milk in the fridge and have breakfast in the room, which really saved a lot of money because the in-house breakfast is expensive. Staff were very helpful and the location was ideal for our purposes, a short walk from Kings College London and Waterloo Station, just across the bridge from the Houses of Parliament. Very complicated switching system for lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of really good restaurants in the area are Baltic Restaurant (74 Blackfriar's Road) and the gastropub Anchor & Hope (36 The Cut). Friends reported a great meal at Live Bait (43 The Cut).

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Best hotel experince in Europe ever.

Remarkable experience, close to everything, beautiful interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 10, 2011

Fancy high-end hotel

The Park Plaza Westminster is in a fantastic location, just a couple of blocks from the Waterloo tube station. The hotel is very elegant with modern amenities. I had a "superior room" which had a sitting room in addition to the bedroom. The bathroom was spacious with a stand up shower in addition to a tub. There is also a spa and fitness center, which I did not have time to use. It is pricey, but I think it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
Lanceman
Hammond, LA
Jun 13, 2011

Great location

We went site seeing and the hotel is in the perfect location. The hotel is very nice and modern. The only thing that you might want to do if you want to have light in your room is to book a room not in the atrium. It is a little dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top