$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect location for tourists!

This hotel is located at the base of the Westminster bridge. Depending on your room, you may have a view of Westminster Abbey and Big Ben. Regardless, the location is great - about a 3 minute walk across the bridge to get to the Westminster Tube station. The room was nice but a bit dark. This was complicated by the fact that I was upgraded to a studio...the weird thing about the studio was that you couldn't have lights on on both sides (it was a large room with the bathroom cutting through the middle of it). So if you wanted to go back and forth, you had to turn the lights on each side each time you passed back and forth. Not as big of a deal as I was traveling solo but would've defeated the purpose of having 2 sections of the room if I'd been traveling with someone else. Biggest complaint is there were no non-hotel restaurants right there - ended up walking towards Westminster or Embankment to find restaurants. Very walkable hotel though - I walked to Piccadilly, Embankment, Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Green Park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can go to the 1/2 price ticket booth and get great prices on all the major shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperShawn
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 24, 2012

It's where I stay in London

I stay at the PPWBL every time I go to London. It's centrally located (5 minute walk to Waterloo or Westminster stations). The fitness centre has a pool, steamroom and sauna (the spa is great, too). Always end with a nightcap at the lounge. All that, and the room rate is almost always lower than other hotels of comparable quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast plan can be a bit pricey. Walk to the Queens Walk (right by the London Eye) Starbucks or another establishment and save about 20 pounds. Or get something premade from the Hotel Cafe to take away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin in Mechanicsburg
Business
South Central PA
Sep 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL -GREAT LOCATION

This was an excellent hotel for the two tourists we were on our trip. Close to the tube, Waterloo Station, several tourist attractions and two bridges across the river. Very friendly and attentive staff. AND it was a great value. We are looking at it again for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rover2012
Business
Canada
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect location

Nicely appointed rooms which were artistically decorated. Walking distance to the London eye and great location for exploring the South Bank. Took some day trips out of London using the rail system, so the proximity to Waterloo station was much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea lover
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2012

nice location

Book a studio room instead of the standard room!! Huge difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise B
Business
Nottingham
Jun 7, 2012

What more could you ask for?

Stayed at the Plaza for the jubilee weekend. A super weekend of luxury in a hotel that was bustling and at the heart of the city. Its not often that a hotel is exactly what you think when you read its write up but this was. Smart rooms, helpful happy staff, view over westminster...i was the envy of friends who had opted for the travelodge. Got an amazing offer which saved me £80 per night. Marvellous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faery Gramma
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Perfection!

Ultra sleek, modern, yet the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Separate shower and tub and muted night lighting in the bathroom. I was upgraded at check-in to an atrium view. Delicious reasonably priced food in the bar area which is abuzz with people having fun. The concierge, Bradley, was fantastic and made my 9 hour wait on Westminster Bridge to see the Queen's Jubilee Flotilla possible. He loaned me a giant umbrella AND a chair to sit in! This hotel is one of my top 5 picks and I travel extensively. GO! You will LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across Westminster Bridge to Westminster Abbey, go left, cut across Horse Guard's Row and you will be at the Mall leading to Buckingham Palace in 10 mins. Covent Gardens is also within walking distance. Don't waste time taking the Tube..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
effeerre
Business
98043 Rometta ME, Italia
Apr 18, 2012

Best accomodation

Room very clean,conforting and no noisy.Very central position.Staff attentive ,kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tea lover
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 17, 2012

Book a studio room

This is a really nice hotel, pretty new. Book a studio room instead of the superior room, it'll make a huge difference. The dinnerware they provide in the room is Wedgewood, it says the quality and taste of the hotel. Highly recommend--the studio room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very few dining options around the hotel. If going east along the Thames, pass the London Eye, there are a few casual restaurants on the right-hand side (of course) opening late, ex. Wagamama & Strada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spicegm
Business
North Dakota
Mar 26, 2012

Great

The location of the hotel was ideal. It was an easy walk to the tube station and had terrific close views of Big Ben and the Parliament. I was a little concerned about having an inside room that did not have windows to the outside, but it worked out great. The rooms were small but efficient. The bathroom was great. The hotel also did have electric converters so I did not need to purchase one and bring it with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Westminster Abbey, The Parliament, Big Ben and The London Eye are right by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top