$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pzdyj
Friends
Wisconsin
Jun 22, 2014

Trip extension

Chose this hotel for its location. It's across the river from Big Ben and just a shot distance to Warterloo train station and the tube. Very friendly and helpful staff and spotless rooms. Will stay there again when in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony40
Family
Edinburgh, Scotland
Aug 12, 2014

A Good Night Stay, with a Bath.

The service and care that was taken by the staff made me feel comfortable. I was upset I hadn't been given a room with a bath, which had been a choice (bath or shower) - but the rooms with a bath weren't ready yet when I arrived. I was tired from my travels and wanted to get to a room ASAP, and took whatever. I got a room with a walk in shower, but when I went upstairs and saw the room - I knew I wasn't going to be happy with my stay if I didn't get what I originally wanted. I approached the reception and Maria was very kind to me and even upgraded me to a studio with a bath, as the others were still unavailable. Subsequently my stay was very comfortable and I had 2 great nights of sleep! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddav
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Great Location

The hotel location is great. Several attractions such as the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben are within walking distance from the hotel. Two tube stations, (Waterloo and Westminster), are also a short walk from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Borough Market is a great place for foodies!

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW00
Couples
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2014

Close, but Pricey

The taxes/fees for London hotels really jack the prices up --- if I hadn't gotten a free night using some other points, I probably wouldn't have forked over the money I did for this hotel. That said, it's a nice hotel, nice rooms, in a perfect central London location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk a couple minutes down York towards Waterloo Station for a cheaper coffee shop breakfast option - beats the 17#-25# breakfast that the hotel offers.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK77
Family
Orange County, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Very "posh" hotel

After spending a week out in the Oxford countryside, we booked a room in London for two nights at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. What this hotel lacks in country charm, it makes up for in luxury. The room is very plush with a contemporary design. They have a weird giant photo of a woman on the closet doors, which is a bit disturbing. We did not have an outer view, but we did have a view of a lovely Japanese-themed, outdoor sitting area. Although, we kept the drapes closed because we were worried that other guests with the same view could see into our room. The beds were fluffy and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and fancy (a lot of glass/mirrors). There was a shower and a tub! Shower was perfect. Didn't use the tub. The only complaint was the toilet paper roll was in an awkward position. We ordered room service, which was delicious, but expensive. The hotel is located a block from Westminster Bridge, which is where the London Eye is (very cool at night and during the day). On the other side of the street is Ben Ben and Westminster Abbey. You can get on the Hop On/Hop Off Bus right near the Eye. You can also get on the tour boats, and the subway on the other side of the bridge. All-in-all, this was a great hotel, although on the pricey end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varlajo
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2014

good hotel

The hotel is modern, and the room is large and well equipped. Several smaller things were not quite perfect though: water pressure in the shower was miserable, it was impossible to finely adjust the thermostat (all settings gave either Sahara or Iceland), service was a bit slow on all days (room was not cleaned until at least 2 pm, often much later). The location sounds better than it actually is: Most West End locations are actually much cozier, and all main attractions are to the north and east of the hotel so one ends up seeing a lot of the same sights along the way. Waterloo station is very close to the hotel. Connections to London airports are not really simple but then again this is usually the case here. I'd say if the price is right, go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pabsgc
Couples
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentines getaway

Nice hotel to spend valentines would of been better with a view. Comfy big bed included shower and bath and average tv. Nice place, looked fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
Couples
ireland
Jan 6, 2014

weekend away

Amazing holiday, great staff, perfect location, fantastic bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyR.
Family
Rochester, NY
Apr 1, 2014

Family weekend away

Great location, beautiful room and beautiful view. Felt pampered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon
Couples
Whitstable
May 3, 2011

Best views for a hotel in London ?

I stayed here for one night with my wife and absolutely loved this hotel with its modern design, and great facilities. We had a studio room on the fourth floor with amazing views out across Westminster Bridge onto Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. The room was very tastefully decorated, with a separate sitting room, and basic cooking facilities (cutlery, microwave, tea cofee making facilities etc). Great choice at breakfast - and a very good selection of bars and cafes within the hotel. The gym was also a very good standard with a wide range of equipment - with a very good (if small at 15 metre) pool. Definitely one of my favourite hotels in London already !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 tube stations within easy reach - Waterloo is 5 mins away, or Westminster tube is just across the other side of Westminster bridge.

Back to menu Return to top