$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin in Mechanicsburg
South Central PA
Sep 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL -GREAT LOCATION

This was an excellent hotel for the two tourists we were on our trip. Close to the tube, Waterloo Station, several tourist attractions and two bridges across the river. Very friendly and attentive staff. AND it was a great value. We are looking at it again for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter in London
Business
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Mar 14, 2013

Loved this hotel!

We had a suite which worked out perfectly. We did not book at the most expensive level but ended up with a view of Big Ben and Westminster. It was Beautiful, the room very nice and comfortable with good toiletries, a comfortable bed, nice living area with a pull out sofa bed, small refrigerator and microwave. Whenever we needed anything (more towels etc.) they were quick to bring the item and then called a few minutes later to be sure we didn't need anything else. I LOVED the location - close to Waterloo station and just over Westminster bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel. I like to stay in nice places (Ritz Carltons, W's etc!) and this one ranks right up there for the $$. The only negative was that there wasn't much storage in the room so travel light! Do yourself a favor and book suite with outside view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsMack
Business
Surrey
Mar 6, 2013

Excellent location and great accommodation

We stayed for one night at the Park Plaze - a great location enabling us to walk across Westminster Bridge into the West End. We were upgraded to a studio room on arrival by a lovely receptionist Irena and the room was of a high standard with a separate lounge area. We could just see the London Eye from our room! Useful facilities for a business trip - our room had a microwave and you could order room service ready meals which were reasonably priced. We didn't get chance to use the facilities as it was a flying visit but the hotel foyer was vibrant with several cafes and bar areas. Highly recommended for romantic or business stay or for a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBBB
Business
Brussels
Mar 6, 2013

Location location location

Very good averall , noo negative points to mention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatiha
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 22, 2013

Will stay again

Location was amazing Great price for great location Nice stuff but not enough employee and line very long at reception desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big pen and parliament

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aellme
Business
Switzerland
Jan 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel is at a great location with Big Ben, Sea Life and London Eye just a couple of minutes away. You can have a great view on Big Ben when having drinks, however the bar staff is rather busy. I would have rated the hotel 5* hadn't I been told at the checkin that the rooms booked had no daylight (which I did not spot in the description when I booked) and all I could do is spend another 40 pounds per night to get an upgrade...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Arch Duke restaurant and enjoy the great steaks ans live Jazz. Reservation reconmended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepless in atlantis
Business
miami,fl
Jan 7, 2013

too many kids at spa area

after a long day of sightseeing, the last thing i want is headaches from the "public pool". I should have done more research looking for an adult only hotel. The kids overran the place in the pool and sauna areas. It you are with kids, this is the place, but if you want to relax at the pool and steam area, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

london pass with travel. it gets you free access to a lot of places as well as traveling the Tube and buses. Or do the Big Bus, hop on and hop off tour buses. Thet will take you to the most attractions and you can walk from there most everywhere. Just keep an eye on the time as they stop running near 8pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkinAustin
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Mostly good, some cautions though.

Pros: Overall, the Park Plaza was a good value for its location. It's very centrally located to all of the major tourist attractions. It's reasonably close to two tube stations, Westminster and Waterloo (5 min walk) and it has the BEST views of Westminster bridge and Big Ben. Unfortunately, however, it's popular for those reasons. The day we arrived we were cordially greeted by the doorman who guided us to the reception desk. We were shocked to see an extremely long line for check-in. Not completely unexpected for the holiday season but it was a shocker seeing such a long line. The staff were VERY accommodating however. All desk positions (and there are a lot of them) were open. The staff brought out orange juice and water for people waiting in line to check in. We thought that was a nice touch. It took about 20 minutes to get through the line and we eventually got to our room. The room was great. Very stylish and for Europe very spacious. Something that you would normally pay a premium for. This hotel is also one of few that accommodate two adults and a young teenager. There are very few options for a family of three in Europe without having to bring in a roll away bed or book two rooms. So this was a plus for us. The Bar and restaurants are very nice. Good drinks, good food, friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a great little convenience store just outside the main entrance about a half block up towards Westminster. So you can pick up reasonably priced snacks, beer, wine or whatever you need. There are also several restaurants in the area if you prefer not to pay hotel prices for meals. Again, overall, great value for the money. There were some cons thought. Cons: It was hard not to feel like you were on a disney cruise ship. The hotel is popular for families and because of the location it is VERY popular. The bar/lounge area is bustling and it wasn't easy to find a seat. You probably should also make reservations if you decide to eat in the hotel restaurants. The elevators were no good. We waited for four elevators the first morning before giving up and deciding to find the not so obvious staircase to the lobby. The stairs eventually became our primary way of getting from our room to the lobby. The elevators were just too full. Not sure if this is normally the case, or if it was the fact that we were there over the new year. There are also no real public areas of the hotel to enjoy the view of Big Ben. There is however the executive lounge (huge atrium space) with an INCREDIBLE view of the Parliament building, Big Ben and the bridge. Unfortunately, you have to pay an additional 39 pounds per day to enjoy that space. The plus side, if I heard correctly, this cost includes drinks and maybe breakfast. So, it may be worth it if you plan on spending a considerable amount of time in the hotel, which you are probably not. This hotel is great for first-time visitors to London. For the money and convenience you cant lose. We chose it because it was our teens first time to Europe and we only had three days to get in the attractions. If you want quiet and less crowded, I would not chose this hotel. If you are ok with a few inconveniences then you should definitely consider this hotel. I would easily recommend it to first timers to London and families. My personal preference thought is to stay int he SOHO area. Still crowded and somewhat touristy, but for different reasons. More night life, shopping and dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store right outside the hotel. Skip the mini bar and stock up there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynette Y.
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent Stay

The best location! Walking distance to the London Eye, Christmas Market & Parliament. Just exceded my expectations. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAGMD
Business
Baltimore
Dec 21, 2012

Dark and cold atmosphere otherwise quite good

Very modern. Lighting throughout poor giving the hotel a dark and cold feeling otherwise a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired 2012
Business
Cresco,Pennsylvania
Oct 29, 2012

Retirement trip

The hotel is extremely modern, the front desk did an excellent job with registration, The room was clean and functional.We picked your hotel for its location in the city and we were very pleased that we were so close to so many landmarks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top