$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
66 reviews
Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist... See full review

  • GWriter
  • Aug 27, 2014
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
- Modern hotel on the vibrant South Bank, directly opposite Big Ben, London Eye and Houses of Parliament - Conveniently located near to Waterloo and Westminster stations - The Mandara Spa offering a wide range of treatments, fitness center and a swimming pool(see additional information) - Modern rooms equipped with every convenience and amenity, such as microwave, mini fridge and mood lighting - complimentary WIFI available in all rooms - Choice of 5 Bar and dining options including Brasserie Joel by renowned chef - Outstanding meeting facilities with a capacity of up to 1400 delegates

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitpicking traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
May 10, 2013

Excellent stay.

Hotel has a lot going for it, including comfortable bed, nice and modern bathroom with tub and separate shower, blackout overlapping curtains, very clean. We had the suite with separate area with sofabed. Two TVs. Only complaint is lack of drawer storage space (only two small drawers inside closet). Location is A+, across Westminster bridge from Big Ben and Houses of Parliament and a block away from the London Eye. Two blocks from Waterloo tube and rail stations. Hotel is located near bus, tube and rail lines. Right outside the hotel there are several bus lines going toward Trafalgar Square and Picadilly Circus (from there a 5 minute walk to Leicester Square and TKTS to get half-price tickets for theater) and a block away from the hotel is the RV1 bus line going to Covent Garden in one direction and to the Globe Theater, Tower Bridge and London Tower in the other direction. Nice and reasonably priced express coffee bar in Ground Level. There is even an ice machine near elevators on each floor, a convenience a lot of European hotel do not have. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trimlegs
Business
Wigan
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect weekend with friends

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The rooms were bigger than anything experienced in London before. Just sorry wasn't staying longer. Cannot believe the price we paid for the experience we had. Paying extra for the breakfast was deifinitely worth it. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnitaBook
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, beautiful hotel

This is our second visit to the Westminster Park Plaza and it does not disappoint. Beautiful décor and the staff is very friendly. We ordered room service twice and it arrived quickly and was delicious. Can't beat the location - directly across the Thames from Big Ben. Only drawback is the lowest priced rooms have no outside view - just an atrium. Not good if you wonder what the weather is doing. But I would highly recommend the Park Plaza and stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter in London
Business
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Mar 14, 2013

Loved this hotel!

We had a suite which worked out perfectly. We did not book at the most expensive level but ended up with a view of Big Ben and Westminster. It was Beautiful, the room very nice and comfortable with good toiletries, a comfortable bed, nice living area with a pull out sofa bed, small refrigerator and microwave. Whenever we needed anything (more towels etc.) they were quick to bring the item and then called a few minutes later to be sure we didn't need anything else. I LOVED the location - close to Waterloo station and just over Westminster bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel. I like to stay in nice places (Ritz Carltons, W's etc!) and this one ranks right up there for the $$. The only negative was that there wasn't much storage in the room so travel light! Do yourself a favor and book suite with outside view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsMack
Business
Surrey
Mar 6, 2013

Excellent location and great accommodation

We stayed for one night at the Park Plaze - a great location enabling us to walk across Westminster Bridge into the West End. We were upgraded to a studio room on arrival by a lovely receptionist Irena and the room was of a high standard with a separate lounge area. We could just see the London Eye from our room! Useful facilities for a business trip - our room had a microwave and you could order room service ready meals which were reasonably priced. We didn't get chance to use the facilities as it was a flying visit but the hotel foyer was vibrant with several cafes and bar areas. Highly recommended for romantic or business stay or for a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBBB
Business
Brussels
Mar 6, 2013

Location location location

Very good averall , noo negative points to mention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatiha
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 22, 2013

Will stay again

Location was amazing Great price for great location Nice stuff but not enough employee and line very long at reception desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big pen and parliament

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aellme
Business
Switzerland
Jan 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel is at a great location with Big Ben, Sea Life and London Eye just a couple of minutes away. You can have a great view on Big Ben when having drinks, however the bar staff is rather busy. I would have rated the hotel 5* hadn't I been told at the checkin that the rooms booked had no daylight (which I did not spot in the description when I booked) and all I could do is spend another 40 pounds per night to get an upgrade...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Arch Duke restaurant and enjoy the great steaks ans live Jazz. Reservation reconmended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepless in atlantis
Business
miami,fl
Jan 7, 2013

too many kids at spa area

after a long day of sightseeing, the last thing i want is headaches from the "public pool". I should have done more research looking for an adult only hotel. The kids overran the place in the pool and sauna areas. It you are with kids, this is the place, but if you want to relax at the pool and steam area, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

london pass with travel. it gets you free access to a lot of places as well as traveling the Tube and buses. Or do the Big Bus, hop on and hop off tour buses. Thet will take you to the most attractions and you can walk from there most everywhere. Just keep an eye on the time as they stop running near 8pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkinAustin
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Mostly good, some cautions though.

Pros: Overall, the Park Plaza was a good value for its location. It's very centrally located to all of the major tourist attractions. It's reasonably close to two tube stations, Westminster and Waterloo (5 min walk) and it has the BEST views of Westminster bridge and Big Ben. Unfortunately, however, it's popular for those reasons. The day we arrived we were cordially greeted by the doorman who guided us to the reception desk. We were shocked to see an extremely long line for check-in. Not completely unexpected for the holiday season but it was a shocker seeing such a long line. The staff were VERY accommodating however. All desk positions (and there are a lot of them) were open. The staff brought out orange juice and water for people waiting in line to check in. We thought that was a nice touch. It took about 20 minutes to get through the line and we eventually got to our room. The room was great. Very stylish and for Europe very spacious. Something that you would normally pay a premium for. This hotel is also one of few that accommodate two adults and a young teenager. There are very few options for a family of three in Europe without having to bring in a roll away bed or book two rooms. So this was a plus for us. The Bar and restaurants are very nice. Good drinks, good food, friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a great little convenience store just outside the main entrance about a half block up towards Westminster. So you can pick up reasonably priced snacks, beer, wine or whatever you need. There are also several restaurants in the area if you prefer not to pay hotel prices for meals. Again, overall, great value for the money. There were some cons thought. Cons: It was hard not to feel like you were on a disney cruise ship. The hotel is popular for families and because of the location it is VERY popular. The bar/lounge area is bustling and it wasn't easy to find a seat. You probably should also make reservations if you decide to eat in the hotel restaurants. The elevators were no good. We waited for four elevators the first morning before giving up and deciding to find the not so obvious staircase to the lobby. The stairs eventually became our primary way of getting from our room to the lobby. The elevators were just too full. Not sure if this is normally the case, or if it was the fact that we were there over the new year. There are also no real public areas of the hotel to enjoy the view of Big Ben. There is however the executive lounge (huge atrium space) with an INCREDIBLE view of the Parliament building, Big Ben and the bridge. Unfortunately, you have to pay an additional 39 pounds per day to enjoy that space. The plus side, if I heard correctly, this cost includes drinks and maybe breakfast. So, it may be worth it if you plan on spending a considerable amount of time in the hotel, which you are probably not. This hotel is great for first-time visitors to London. For the money and convenience you cant lose. We chose it because it was our teens first time to Europe and we only had three days to get in the attractions. If you want quiet and less crowded, I would not chose this hotel. If you are ok with a few inconveniences then you should definitely consider this hotel. I would easily recommend it to first timers to London and families. My personal preference thought is to stay int he SOHO area. Still crowded and somewhat touristy, but for different reasons. More night life, shopping and dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store right outside the hotel. Skip the mini bar and stock up there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top