$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cazzy K
Business
Surrey, England
Dec 17, 2013

Great Location

Great location, close to Waterloo Station and The London Eye. Quiet, clean and comfy rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye, Houses of Parliment and Trafalgar Square all within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera21
Business
Hershey,Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2013

Scenic Location

A truly excellent location for touring London..right by Westminister and the Houses of Parliament, and convenient to most tube stations. The hotel room was clean and comfortable; bar and restaurant were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen and Marty
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Aug 12, 2013

In the heart of London

We stayed at this hotel for four nights following our bus tour of Great Britain. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was always friendly, helpful and professional. The location was directly across from Parliament and Big Ben - Perfect. Of all the hotels in London that we have visited on past trips, this was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
Business
ireland
Jul 30, 2013

romantic getaway

brilliant hotel, my partner had emailed ahead as he was going to propose and not only did they upgrade us to a room with a view of big ben and westminister which is all we asked for, they also had a bottle of prosecco and a cake left for us. Besides that the hotel has a great location about 3 min walk from waterloo station and london eye and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The bar is also not as expensive as a lot of other places in london.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sa70
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Continued our tour stay...

We had already been booked in this hotel by our tour company, so just wanted to stay on and not change hotels. Wonderful location at end of Westminster Bridge, close to Waterloo Rail and Metro Station. It wasn't a budget hotel, but certainly lived up to its cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit lover
Business
NYC
Jul 2, 2013

Give and Take!

The rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. Great white duvets and good pillows. No view to speak of in the rooms looking down on the atrium. Excellent room service, and excellent hotel food. There are two main drawbacks, however: First, the hotel is huge, with tour groups and huge families marching in and out all day and evening; also, there are lively local functions, but something about the accoustics is off, and during prime hours the public spaces boast a horrendously noisy din. Second, the location of the hotel is middling. It's near Parliament, Big Ben, and the National and Globe Theatres. But it doesn't have the quaintness and charm of, say, Kensington or Notting Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCAR
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Amazing!

Great location wonderful staff, clean & comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Ben, Westminister Abby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitpicking traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
May 10, 2013

Excellent stay.

Hotel has a lot going for it, including comfortable bed, nice and modern bathroom with tub and separate shower, blackout overlapping curtains, very clean. We had the suite with separate area with sofabed. Two TVs. Only complaint is lack of drawer storage space (only two small drawers inside closet). Location is A+, across Westminster bridge from Big Ben and Houses of Parliament and a block away from the London Eye. Two blocks from Waterloo tube and rail stations. Hotel is located near bus, tube and rail lines. Right outside the hotel there are several bus lines going toward Trafalgar Square and Picadilly Circus (from there a 5 minute walk to Leicester Square and TKTS to get half-price tickets for theater) and a block away from the hotel is the RV1 bus line going to Covent Garden in one direction and to the Globe Theater, Tower Bridge and London Tower in the other direction. Nice and reasonably priced express coffee bar in Ground Level. There is even an ice machine near elevators on each floor, a convenience a lot of European hotel do not have. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trimlegs
Business
Wigan
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect weekend with friends

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The rooms were bigger than anything experienced in London before. Just sorry wasn't staying longer. Cannot believe the price we paid for the experience we had. Paying extra for the breakfast was deifinitely worth it. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnitaBook
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, beautiful hotel

This is our second visit to the Westminster Park Plaza and it does not disappoint. Beautiful décor and the staff is very friendly. We ordered room service twice and it arrived quickly and was delicious. Can't beat the location - directly across the Thames from Big Ben. Only drawback is the lowest priced rooms have no outside view - just an atrium. Not good if you wonder what the weather is doing. But I would highly recommend the Park Plaza and stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top