Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
69 reviews
awsome family trip

the hotel and the staff was perfect highly recomended See full review

  • ruben c.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay

Lovely hotel clean and comfortable beds Large studio room with view of the londoneye See full review

  • Sarah T.
  • Apr 29, 2015

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Property features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Nearby attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Policies
  • The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and changing rooms are under essential refurbishment works and closed until 28 Feb 2015. Mandara Spa & Fitness Centre are closed until 09 Jan 2015 but will remain open during the renovation works.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera21
Business
Hershey,Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2013

Scenic Location

A truly excellent location for touring London..right by Westminister and the Houses of Parliament, and convenient to most tube stations. The hotel room was clean and comfortable; bar and restaurant were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen and Marty
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Aug 12, 2013

In the heart of London

We stayed at this hotel for four nights following our bus tour of Great Britain. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was always friendly, helpful and professional. The location was directly across from Parliament and Big Ben - Perfect. Of all the hotels in London that we have visited on past trips, this was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
Business
ireland
Jul 30, 2013

romantic getaway

brilliant hotel, my partner had emailed ahead as he was going to propose and not only did they upgrade us to a room with a view of big ben and westminister which is all we asked for, they also had a bottle of prosecco and a cake left for us. Besides that the hotel has a great location about 3 min walk from waterloo station and london eye and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The bar is also not as expensive as a lot of other places in london.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sa70
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 12, 2013

Continued our tour stay...

We had already been booked in this hotel by our tour company, so just wanted to stay on and not change hotels. Wonderful location at end of Westminster Bridge, close to Waterloo Rail and Metro Station. It wasn't a budget hotel, but certainly lived up to its cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit lover
Business
NYC
Jul 2, 2013

Give and Take!

The rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. Great white duvets and good pillows. No view to speak of in the rooms looking down on the atrium. Excellent room service, and excellent hotel food. There are two main drawbacks, however: First, the hotel is huge, with tour groups and huge families marching in and out all day and evening; also, there are lively local functions, but something about the accoustics is off, and during prime hours the public spaces boast a horrendously noisy din. Second, the location of the hotel is middling. It's near Parliament, Big Ben, and the National and Globe Theatres. But it doesn't have the quaintness and charm of, say, Kensington or Notting Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCAR
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Amazing!

Great location wonderful staff, clean & comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Ben, Westminister Abby

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nitpicking traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
May 10, 2013

Excellent stay.

Hotel has a lot going for it, including comfortable bed, nice and modern bathroom with tub and separate shower, blackout overlapping curtains, very clean. We had the suite with separate area with sofabed. Two TVs. Only complaint is lack of drawer storage space (only two small drawers inside closet). Location is A+, across Westminster bridge from Big Ben and Houses of Parliament and a block away from the London Eye. Two blocks from Waterloo tube and rail stations. Hotel is located near bus, tube and rail lines. Right outside the hotel there are several bus lines going toward Trafalgar Square and Picadilly Circus (from there a 5 minute walk to Leicester Square and TKTS to get half-price tickets for theater) and a block away from the hotel is the RV1 bus line going to Covent Garden in one direction and to the Globe Theater, Tower Bridge and London Tower in the other direction. Nice and reasonably priced express coffee bar in Ground Level. There is even an ice machine near elevators on each floor, a convenience a lot of European hotel do not have. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trimlegs
Business
Wigan
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect weekend with friends

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The rooms were bigger than anything experienced in London before. Just sorry wasn't staying longer. Cannot believe the price we paid for the experience we had. Paying extra for the breakfast was deifinitely worth it. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnitaBook
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, beautiful hotel

This is our second visit to the Westminster Park Plaza and it does not disappoint. Beautiful d├ęcor and the staff is very friendly. We ordered room service twice and it arrived quickly and was delicious. Can't beat the location - directly across the Thames from Big Ben. Only drawback is the lowest priced rooms have no outside view - just an atrium. Not good if you wonder what the weather is doing. But I would highly recommend the Park Plaza and stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter in London
Business
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Mar 14, 2013

Loved this hotel!

We had a suite which worked out perfectly. We did not book at the most expensive level but ended up with a view of Big Ben and Westminster. It was Beautiful, the room very nice and comfortable with good toiletries, a comfortable bed, nice living area with a pull out sofa bed, small refrigerator and microwave. Whenever we needed anything (more towels etc.) they were quick to bring the item and then called a few minutes later to be sure we didn't need anything else. I LOVED the location - close to Waterloo station and just over Westminster bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel. I like to stay in nice places (Ritz Carltons, W's etc!) and this one ranks right up there for the $$. The only negative was that there wasn't much storage in the room so travel light! Do yourself a favor and book suite with outside view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top