$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
66 reviews
Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist... See full review

  • GWriter
  • Aug 27, 2014
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
Contemporary luxury in London's South Bank, steps to Big Ben

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees
  • The swimming pool, sauna and changing rooms will undergo essential refurbishment works from early January 2015 and will be closed to guests until the end of February 2015. Mandara Spa and the Fitness Centre will remain open during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spicegm
Business
North Dakota
Mar 26, 2012

Great

The location of the hotel was ideal. It was an easy walk to the tube station and had terrific close views of Big Ben and the Parliament. I was a little concerned about having an inside room that did not have windows to the outside, but it worked out great. The rooms were small but efficient. The bathroom was great. The hotel also did have electric converters so I did not need to purchase one and bring it with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Westminster Abbey, The Parliament, Big Ben and The London Eye are right by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rover2012
Business
Canada
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect location

Nicely appointed rooms which were artistically decorated. Walking distance to the London eye and great location for exploring the South Bank. Took some day trips out of London using the rail system, so the proximity to Waterloo station was much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperShawn
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 24, 2012

It's where I stay in London

I stay at the PPWBL every time I go to London. It's centrally located (5 minute walk to Waterloo or Westminster stations). The fitness centre has a pool, steamroom and sauna (the spa is great, too). Always end with a nightcap at the lounge. All that, and the room rate is almost always lower than other hotels of comparable quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast plan can be a bit pricey. Walk to the Queens Walk (right by the London Eye) Starbucks or another establishment and save about 20 pounds. Or get something premade from the Hotel Cafe to take away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect location for tourists!

This hotel is located at the base of the Westminster bridge. Depending on your room, you may have a view of Westminster Abbey and Big Ben. Regardless, the location is great - about a 3 minute walk across the bridge to get to the Westminster Tube station. The room was nice but a bit dark. This was complicated by the fact that I was upgraded to a studio...the weird thing about the studio was that you couldn't have lights on on both sides (it was a large room with the bathroom cutting through the middle of it). So if you wanted to go back and forth, you had to turn the lights on each side each time you passed back and forth. Not as big of a deal as I was traveling solo but would've defeated the purpose of having 2 sections of the room if I'd been traveling with someone else. Biggest complaint is there were no non-hotel restaurants right there - ended up walking towards Westminster or Embankment to find restaurants. Very walkable hotel though - I walked to Piccadilly, Embankment, Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Green Park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can go to the 1/2 price ticket booth and get great prices on all the major shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired 2012
Business
Cresco,Pennsylvania
Oct 29, 2012

Retirement trip

The hotel is extremely modern, the front desk did an excellent job with registration, The room was clean and functional.We picked your hotel for its location in the city and we were very pleased that we were so close to so many landmarks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAGMD
Business
Baltimore
Dec 21, 2012

Dark and cold atmosphere otherwise quite good

Very modern. Lighting throughout poor giving the hotel a dark and cold feeling otherwise a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepless in atlantis
Business
miami,fl
Jan 7, 2013

too many kids at spa area

after a long day of sightseeing, the last thing i want is headaches from the "public pool". I should have done more research looking for an adult only hotel. The kids overran the place in the pool and sauna areas. It you are with kids, this is the place, but if you want to relax at the pool and steam area, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

london pass with travel. it gets you free access to a lot of places as well as traveling the Tube and buses. Or do the Big Bus, hop on and hop off tour buses. Thet will take you to the most attractions and you can walk from there most everywhere. Just keep an eye on the time as they stop running near 8pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkinAustin
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Mostly good, some cautions though.

Pros: Overall, the Park Plaza was a good value for its location. It's very centrally located to all of the major tourist attractions. It's reasonably close to two tube stations, Westminster and Waterloo (5 min walk) and it has the BEST views of Westminster bridge and Big Ben. Unfortunately, however, it's popular for those reasons. The day we arrived we were cordially greeted by the doorman who guided us to the reception desk. We were shocked to see an extremely long line for check-in. Not completely unexpected for the holiday season but it was a shocker seeing such a long line. The staff were VERY accommodating however. All desk positions (and there are a lot of them) were open. The staff brought out orange juice and water for people waiting in line to check in. We thought that was a nice touch. It took about 20 minutes to get through the line and we eventually got to our room. The room was great. Very stylish and for Europe very spacious. Something that you would normally pay a premium for. This hotel is also one of few that accommodate two adults and a young teenager. There are very few options for a family of three in Europe without having to bring in a roll away bed or book two rooms. So this was a plus for us. The Bar and restaurants are very nice. Good drinks, good food, friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a great little convenience store just outside the main entrance about a half block up towards Westminster. So you can pick up reasonably priced snacks, beer, wine or whatever you need. There are also several restaurants in the area if you prefer not to pay hotel prices for meals. Again, overall, great value for the money. There were some cons thought. Cons: It was hard not to feel like you were on a disney cruise ship. The hotel is popular for families and because of the location it is VERY popular. The bar/lounge area is bustling and it wasn't easy to find a seat. You probably should also make reservations if you decide to eat in the hotel restaurants. The elevators were no good. We waited for four elevators the first morning before giving up and deciding to find the not so obvious staircase to the lobby. The stairs eventually became our primary way of getting from our room to the lobby. The elevators were just too full. Not sure if this is normally the case, or if it was the fact that we were there over the new year. There are also no real public areas of the hotel to enjoy the view of Big Ben. There is however the executive lounge (huge atrium space) with an INCREDIBLE view of the Parliament building, Big Ben and the bridge. Unfortunately, you have to pay an additional 39 pounds per day to enjoy that space. The plus side, if I heard correctly, this cost includes drinks and maybe breakfast. So, it may be worth it if you plan on spending a considerable amount of time in the hotel, which you are probably not. This hotel is great for first-time visitors to London. For the money and convenience you cant lose. We chose it because it was our teens first time to Europe and we only had three days to get in the attractions. If you want quiet and less crowded, I would not chose this hotel. If you are ok with a few inconveniences then you should definitely consider this hotel. I would easily recommend it to first timers to London and families. My personal preference thought is to stay int he SOHO area. Still crowded and somewhat touristy, but for different reasons. More night life, shopping and dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store right outside the hotel. Skip the mini bar and stock up there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aellme
Business
Switzerland
Jan 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel is at a great location with Big Ben, Sea Life and London Eye just a couple of minutes away. You can have a great view on Big Ben when having drinks, however the bar staff is rather busy. I would have rated the hotel 5* hadn't I been told at the checkin that the rooms booked had no daylight (which I did not spot in the description when I booked) and all I could do is spend another 40 pounds per night to get an upgrade...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Arch Duke restaurant and enjoy the great steaks ans live Jazz. Reservation reconmended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatiha
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 22, 2013

Will stay again

Location was amazing Great price for great location Nice stuff but not enough employee and line very long at reception desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big pen and parliament

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top