$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
View map of 200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin in Mechanicsburg
South Central PA
Sep 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL -GREAT LOCATION

This was an excellent hotel for the two tourists we were on our trip. Close to the tube, Waterloo Station, several tourist attractions and two bridges across the river. Very friendly and attentive staff. AND it was a great value. We are looking at it again for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charissa
Business
Boston
Sep 14, 2014

Not for those hoping to avoid tourists

While the hotel was comfortable and clean, traversing the Westminster Bridge multiple times was quite painful with significant traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWriter
Business
Florida
Aug 27, 2014

Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist stuff with the wife. Loved the Park Plaza and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony40
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Aug 12, 2014

A Good Night Stay, with a Bath.

The service and care that was taken by the staff made me feel comfortable. I was upset I hadn't been given a room with a bath, which had been a choice (bath or shower) - but the rooms with a bath weren't ready yet when I arrived. I was tired from my travels and wanted to get to a room ASAP, and took whatever. I got a room with a walk in shower, but when I went upstairs and saw the room - I knew I wasn't going to be happy with my stay if I didn't get what I originally wanted. I approached the reception and Maria was very kind to me and even upgraded me to a studio with a bath, as the others were still unavailable. Subsequently my stay was very comfortable and I had 2 great nights of sleep! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayra Macias
Business
Mexico City
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect Location

Very confortable, clean, great service, perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pzdyj
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 22, 2014

Trip extension

Chose this hotel for its location. It's across the river from Big Ben and just a shot distance to Warterloo train station and the tube. Very friendly and helpful staff and spotless rooms. Will stay there again when in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talon Golden
Business
Rochester, NY
May 18, 2014

London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses nearby. Would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Changing of the guard early in your trip.We went the last day and it started to pour. It is canceled if it is raining so we did not have another chance to go.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EfrainAntonio
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
May 12, 2014

Perfect hotel in the central tourist part of London.

Excellent hotel in the central tourist part of London. Super near of all principal attractions and near Waterloo station to travel to other parts on London if you like. Amenities, Location, Room Cleanliness, Room Comfort, Staff and Value like a 5 stars hotel. extremely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye, London Bridge, Parlament, etc, etc,

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyR.
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 1, 2014

Family weekend away

Great location, beautiful room and beautiful view. Felt pampered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller2000
Business
uk
Jan 22, 2014

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Super location. Check in slightly disappointing - lacking somewhat in customer service. No welcome, no apology for waiting & no eye contact made. However, would stay again as rooms fine & location spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
Business
ireland
Jan 6, 2014

weekend away

Amazing holiday, great staff, perfect location, fantastic bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top