$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
66 reviews
Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist... See full review

  • GWriter
  • Aug 27, 2014
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
Contemporary luxury in London's South Bank, steps to Big Ben

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and Fees
  • The swimming pool, sauna and changing rooms will undergo essential refurbishment works from early January 2015 and will be closed to guests until the end of February 2015. Mandara Spa and the Fitness Centre will remain open during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynette Y.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2012

Excellent Stay

The best location! Walking distance to the London Eye, Christmas Market & Parliament. Just exceded my expectations. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK77
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Very "posh" hotel

After spending a week out in the Oxford countryside, we booked a room in London for two nights at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. What this hotel lacks in country charm, it makes up for in luxury. The room is very plush with a contemporary design. They have a weird giant photo of a woman on the closet doors, which is a bit disturbing. We did not have an outer view, but we did have a view of a lovely Japanese-themed, outdoor sitting area. Although, we kept the drapes closed because we were worried that other guests with the same view could see into our room. The beds were fluffy and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and fancy (a lot of glass/mirrors). There was a shower and a tub! Shower was perfect. Didn't use the tub. The only complaint was the toilet paper roll was in an awkward position. We ordered room service, which was delicious, but expensive. The hotel is located a block from Westminster Bridge, which is where the London Eye is (very cool at night and during the day). On the other side of the street is Ben Ben and Westminster Abbey. You can get on the Hop On/Hop Off Bus right near the Eye. You can also get on the tour boats, and the subway on the other side of the bridge. All-in-all, this was a great hotel, although on the pricey end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varlajo
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2014

good hotel

The hotel is modern, and the room is large and well equipped. Several smaller things were not quite perfect though: water pressure in the shower was miserable, it was impossible to finely adjust the thermostat (all settings gave either Sahara or Iceland), service was a bit slow on all days (room was not cleaned until at least 2 pm, often much later). The location sounds better than it actually is: Most West End locations are actually much cozier, and all main attractions are to the north and east of the hotel so one ends up seeing a lot of the same sights along the way. Waterloo station is very close to the hotel. Connections to London airports are not really simple but then again this is usually the case here. I'd say if the price is right, go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW00
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 3, 2014

Close, but Pricey

The taxes/fees for London hotels really jack the prices up --- if I hadn't gotten a free night using some other points, I probably wouldn't have forked over the money I did for this hotel. That said, it's a nice hotel, nice rooms, in a perfect central London location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk a couple minutes down York towards Waterloo Station for a cheaper coffee shop breakfast option - beats the 17#-25# breakfast that the hotel offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddav
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Great Location

The hotel location is great. Several attractions such as the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben are within walking distance from the hotel. Two tube stations, (Waterloo and Westminster), are also a short walk from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Borough Market is a great place for foodies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charissa
Business
Boston
Sep 14, 2014

Not for those hoping to avoid tourists

While the hotel was comfortable and clean, traversing the Westminster Bridge multiple times was quite painful with significant traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWriter
Business
Florida
Aug 27, 2014

Superb Hotel

Great location, clean and modern hotel. Recommend. Was in London for a week doing standard tourist stuff with the wife. Loved the Park Plaza and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony40
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Aug 12, 2014

A Good Night Stay, with a Bath.

The service and care that was taken by the staff made me feel comfortable. I was upset I hadn't been given a room with a bath, which had been a choice (bath or shower) - but the rooms with a bath weren't ready yet when I arrived. I was tired from my travels and wanted to get to a room ASAP, and took whatever. I got a room with a walk in shower, but when I went upstairs and saw the room - I knew I wasn't going to be happy with my stay if I didn't get what I originally wanted. I approached the reception and Maria was very kind to me and even upgraded me to a studio with a bath, as the others were still unavailable. Subsequently my stay was very comfortable and I had 2 great nights of sleep! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pzdyj
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 22, 2014

Trip extension

Chose this hotel for its location. It's across the river from Big Ben and just a shot distance to Warterloo train station and the tube. Very friendly and helpful staff and spotless rooms. Will stay there again when in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talon Golden
Business
Rochester, NY
May 18, 2014

London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses nearby. Would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Changing of the guard early in your trip.We went the last day and it started to pour. It is canceled if it is raining so we did not have another chance to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EfrainAntonio
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
May 12, 2014

Perfect hotel in the central tourist part of London.

Excellent hotel in the central tourist part of London. Super near of all principal attractions and near Waterloo station to travel to other parts on London if you like. Amenities, Location, Room Cleanliness, Room Comfort, Staff and Value like a 5 stars hotel. extremely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye, London Bridge, Parlament, etc, etc,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top