$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

4 stars
200 Westminster Bridge Road, LONDON SE1 7UT, London, SE1 7UT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
156 reviews
London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses... See full review

  • Talon Golden
  • May 18, 2014
Perfect hotel in the central tourist part of London.

Excellent hotel in the central tourist part of London. Super near of all principal attractions and... See full review

  • EfrainAntonio
  • May 12, 2014
Contemporary luxury in London's South Bank, steps to Big Ben

Contemporary luxury meets hip, high-tech in the stylish Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel that's directly opposite Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and amenity, and a variety of drink and dining options cater to every business and leisure occasion. A full-service spa features a range of treatments, while a fitness center includes weights, cardio stations and a small pool.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey
  • 31 meting rooms and an exclusive executive lounge
  • Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar awarded five stars by View London
Rooms

Guest rooms of the South Bank Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel are spacious and contemporary with boutique touches that pamper and indulge. Standard features include complimentary Wi-Fi, laptop safe, mini-bar with dual refrigerator, separate shower and bath, and tea and coffee making facilities. A room upgrade allows access to the Executive Lounge, which features complimentary food and drinks.

Features

Standing in sharp contrast to its bustling South Bank location, the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London hotel is a tranquil urban sanctuary, a welcoming retreat of stylish comfort that embraces both business and leisure travelers. Spacious guestrooms, including 54 suites and penthouses, are ideal for solo travelers, couples and families, and 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate nearly any business conference or event. The Alami Spa and fitness center reinvigorate both body and spirit, and are popular destinations for both hotel guests and locals.

Dining

Brasserie Joel, awarded 9 out of 10 for food and service by The Times, features classic brasserie dishes that delight the plate, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar was awarded five stars by View London. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie features a tapas menu and afternoon tea, while Espressamente Illy Coffee Bar is an authentic Italian cafe.

Transportation
  • Lambeth North tube station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Waterloo train station (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (31 mi/49.9 km)
Attractions
  • London Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • London Eye (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Big Ben (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 31 state-of-the-art meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and fees
The swimming pool will be undergoing essential refurbishment works from early January 2015 and will be closed to guests until the end of February 2015. Mandara Spa and the Fitness Centre will remain open during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

51.5006 -0.1175
Area served
Covent Garden, South Bank Centre, Trafalgar Square
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 28.50, KM, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 14.90, KM, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 38.10, KM, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • South Bank: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.3 mi
  • River Thames: 0.3 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi

Dining

Brasserie Joel
Chef Walter Ishizuka is at the helm in the kitchen, three years at Lyon's famous 3 Michelin star restaurant behind him
Atrium Executive Lounge
First Floor overlooking Big Ben and Houses of Paliament. Available only for guests paying an upgrade fee of 39 per room
Ichi Sushi & Sashimi Bar
Freshly made sushi and sashimi using the finest ingredients.
espressamente illy coffee shop
With indoor and outdoor seating, espressamente illy will bring illy0s authentic Italian coffee culture to hotel guests a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony40
Edinburgh, Scotland
Aug 12, 2014

A Good Night Stay, with a Bath.

The service and care that was taken by the staff made me feel comfortable. I was upset I hadn't been given a room with a bath, which had been a choice (bath or shower) - but the rooms with a bath weren't ready yet when I arrived. I was tired from my travels and wanted to get to a room ASAP, and took whatever. I got a room with a walk in shower, but when I went upstairs and saw the room - I knew I wasn't going to be happy with my stay if I didn't get what I originally wanted. I approached the reception and Maria was very kind to me and even upgraded me to a studio with a bath, as the others were still unavailable. Subsequently my stay was very comfortable and I had 2 great nights of sleep! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kellr84
Australia
Jul 13, 2014

Got downgraded room due to overbooking

When we arrived the concierge were friendly and helpful with taking our bags. When we approached the check in desk was told, you purchased a superior room with king bed, it has a walk in shower and no bath, is this ok? I said that's fine, we don't have to have a bath. We arrived at the room with a wide door, thinking, wow this must be a big room. First thing we see as we walk in is a emergency cord hanging from the roof and that the room is tiny and very dark. We finally found the lights and looked into the bathroom and saw it was a wheelchair accessible room with a fold down toilet in the shower and handle bars for the toilet. This immediately killed any romantic thoughts. We then looked around the rest of the room (not much to see) and saw that the TV was facing away from the bed so my partner tried to turn the TV on the wall mounted bracket to realise it was fixed and we couldn't move it. So no watching TV from bed. Our bags arrived at the room now and the concierge was lovely and funny, he asked why we needed this room, clearly seeing neither of us are wheelchair bound. He said there were better rooms if we wanted to change just call reception. Reception said they were completely booked out and the only room left was the presidential suite. I said that's fine by me! Lol but they said they couldn't help and didn't seem very sorry about it. Feeling jet lagged and defeated we decided to move the bed in front of the TV so we could at least relax and dialled room service. After about 30 rings the kitchen answered, a very abrupt and surly man took our order sounding like we were inconveinancing him. Our food was good, though pricy. To location of the hotel is perfect, and the views of the Big Ben and Westminster bridge from the lobby are stunning. I think our experience was affected by an overbooked hotel in peak season and tired overworked staff having more pressing issues than us getting a disability room. I wouldn't have minded so much if they had at least offered us a free breakfast to try to reimburse us for the extra money we had spent for a superior room with king bed (which was just a double). I would still stay here again as the location is great for tourists,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little spot for breakfast down a cobblestone street past the hotel and to the left that have a £5 breakfast with eggs, bacon, hash browns, baked beans, grilled tomato and free toast and free coffee or tea. Good wholesome food, great value.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pzdyj
Wisconsin
Jun 22, 2014

Trip extension

Chose this hotel for its location. It's across the river from Big Ben and just a shot distance to Warterloo train station and the tube. Very friendly and helpful staff and spotless rooms. Will stay there again when in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talon Golden
Rochester, NY
May 18, 2014

London 30th Anniversary

Wonderful experience great hotel and location. Clean room, easy to walk to anywhere and Buses nearby. Would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Changing of the guard early in your trip.We went the last day and it started to pour. It is canceled if it is raining so we did not have another chance to go.

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EfrainAntonio
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
May 12, 2014

Perfect hotel in the central tourist part of London.

Excellent hotel in the central tourist part of London. Super near of all principal attractions and near Waterloo station to travel to other parts on London if you like. Amenities, Location, Room Cleanliness, Room Comfort, Staff and Value like a 5 stars hotel. extremely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Eye, London Bridge, Parlament, etc, etc,

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City eastern
Norway
Apr 17, 2014

Great location, great staff !

One would expect well more than ordinary for 1,000 pound for three nights, but apart from a great location and a friendly staff, this was not anything special. No offer for family rooms, no view (we looked into the yard), handicap room with "various tools" we had no use for, an a overpriced breakfast. Anyway, nice and clean , and we did not visit London to sit at the hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy brekfast at a pub or some of the other places instead of the hotel, Cheaper and better !

Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyR.
Rochester, NY
Apr 1, 2014

Family weekend away

Great location, beautiful room and beautiful view. Felt pampered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller2000
uk
Jan 22, 2014

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Super location. Check in slightly disappointing - lacking somewhat in customer service. No welcome, no apology for waiting & no eye contact made. However, would stay again as rooms fine & location spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Possies
Birmingham
Jan 10, 2014

Really good

Upgraded to the studio room which was worth the extra for the extra space and window out ( the standard rooms do not have an external view) Really good hotel. The most comfortable beds. Very clean and modern. Bar, and hotel food is a bit over priced. Breakfast at 22 pounds was a silly price. I'd suggest that if you are going to have breakfast here that u choose the lounge option- we were advised that was as only 25 per room for this option, we didn't take up the offer the. Spent 50 on breakfast the next day ! I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fiddles
ireland
Jan 6, 2014

weekend away

Amazing holiday, great staff, perfect location, fantastic bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search