$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

4 stars
108 Baker Street, London, W1U 6LJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Vacation Plus

I recently spent 8 days at the Park Place Sherlock Holmes. I combined vacation with a visit to my... See full review

  • Brian from Fairmount
  • Jun 3, 2013
Nice Place but could be improved upon

Had a nice stay at this hotel however I am not sure it is really a 4 star hotel, more of a very... See full review

  • Stuh
  • May 30, 2013
- Ideal location on Baker Street close to Oxford & Bond Street shopping, Madame Tussaud's, Sherlock Holmes Museum & -Regent's Park and London Zoo are just 10 minutes walk from the hotel - Short commute on Jubilee line to Wembley Stadium - Individually designed bedrooms with complimentary WIFI - Award winning Sherlock`s Grill Restaurant using organic ingredients open for breakfast lunch and dinner - Bar and Lounge with intimate atmosphere - Lounge features open fires - Meeting room facilities

Hotel Map

51.5209 -0.157
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 15.70, MI, SW; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 31.20, MI, S; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 10.30, MI, E; STANSTED, (STN), 38.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Baker Street: 0.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.5 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.8 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.8 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.8 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • University of London: 0.9 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.9 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.9 mi
  • Kingly Court : 1 mi
  • University College London: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1 mi
  • Regent Street: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 1.1 mi
  • Soho: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.1 mi
  • Birkbeck: 1.2 mi
  • Euston: 1.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 1.2 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 1.2 mi

Dining

Sherlock's Grill
Sherlock's Grill offers a modern European menu focusing on high quality organic ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Englander in England
NH
Nov 29, 2012

Staff Superb, Bar& Lounge Tremdeous

The staff across the board, in every capacity was exceptional! Their helpful and genuine concern for making our stay special and enjoyable was second to none. We adjusted our evening plans after the first night to take advantage of the charming lounges and warm environment. The location two blocks from the Baker Street tube stop where four lines intersect puts all major London sites within easy access. Room was good, however the only way to adjust the heat was to open the window and hear roof fans running. For the price in London it's a very good value. This is where we'll stay on our next trip to England.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from Fairmount
Business
Philly
Jun 3, 2013

Vacation Plus

I recently spent 8 days at the Park Place Sherlock Holmes. I combined vacation with a visit to my daughter who spent 2 semesters at London South Bank University. The Park Place Sherlock Holmes was a comfortable, convenient and personal experience that made the "Whole Experience". The "TUBE", a 5 minute walk away, on Baker Street (a major interchange), put everything in London at our footsteps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of a short term "Oyster Card". You can use this on all tubes (subways) and buses! You can get it at the assistance office in the Baker Street Tube station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuh
Business
UK
May 30, 2013

Nice Place but could be improved upon

Had a nice stay at this hotel however I am not sure it is really a 4 star hotel, more of a very nice 3 star. The rooms and nice and the hotel is also but the general upkeep was a little rough around the edges in terms of maintenance. Our room had a few little problems and it was also situation within the centre block of the hotel meaning the air conditioning fans could be heard quite loudly outside our room. The view was also of inner workings of the hotel. Not quite what was expected when we paid for a room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deano mufc
Business
bucks
Apr 15, 2013

poor room

very good but wanted a double bed got twin beds no tea or coffee in room so not that pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Englander in England
Business
NH
Nov 29, 2012

Staff Superb, Bar& Lounge Tremdeous

The staff across the board, in every capacity was exceptional! Their helpful and genuine concern for making our stay special and enjoyable was second to none. We adjusted our evening plans after the first night to take advantage of the charming lounges and warm environment. The location two blocks from the Baker Street tube stop where four lines intersect puts all major London sites within easy access. Room was good, however the only way to adjust the heat was to open the window and hear roof fans running. For the price in London it's a very good value. This is where we'll stay on our next trip to England.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Great location

I have stayed at this hotel two times and find it very comfortable, excellent restaurant and a nice cozy bar to relax in. The neigborhood is very convenient for walking and sightseeing. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top