$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Park Plaza Riverbank London

4 stars
18 Albert Embankment, London, SE1 7TJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
London in two days

The hotel is in the perfect location. We could see parliament and Big Ben from our window. There... See full review

  • LBCT
  • Aug 10, 2014
Cannot say enough

Went to London to celebrate Christmas it was definitely a once in a lifetime experience. The staff... See full review

  • LPratt
  • Dec 28, 2013
- Ideal location on the south side of the River Thames in Central London. - Walking distance to London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey - Vauxhall and Waterloo stations are just a short walk - Contemporary guest rooms equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi - 2 dining options: one of them is the award winning Chino Latino serving modern Pan-Asian cuisine,open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, - Flexible meeting facilities - Fitness Center on site - Free wifi in hotel and rooms

Hotel Map

51.4916 -0.1219
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 18.00, MI, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 30.00, MI, S; STANSTED, (STN), 41.00, MI, SW; LUTON ARPT, (LTN), 35.00, MI, S; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 9.70, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Riverbank London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.7 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • South Bank: 0.8 mi
  • London Eye: 0.8 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • London South Bank University: 1 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1 mi
  • Victoria station: 1 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1 mi
  • Port of London: 1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi

Dining

Chino Latino
Located on the ground floor, the restaurant offers a selection of Asian and Mediterranean dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneT
Dublin, Ireland
Nov 5, 2013

Perfect location, amazing comfort

Myself, My Wife and two friends booked in for a three night stay, the Hotel is a stones throw away from The Houses of Parliment and Big Ben. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripe would be the price of drinks at the residents bar, but thats a minor gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to book a breakfast as there are plenty of cafes and coffee carts within walking distance.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gram and Grampa
Pendleton, Indiana
Aug 1, 2013

Elegant comfort

We stayed here 3 days Pryor to a Baltic Cruise and 4 days following. It is conveniently located to all the major sites and right on the main bus route and scenic bus routes. Close to Vauxhall underground ("The Tube") to get to other destinations. The staff was so courteous and very accommodating and help us to find our way around London! The only negative things I have to say is that they don't leave washcloths with the towels, (had to call daily for them) and a hair drier was not provided. The resturant was very expensive but there is some lovely pubs and small restaurants within a two block area. We found The Rose Pub/Resturant a delightful, charming, reasonably priced place to have delicious meals and fine drink. The hotel did provide a US 110 watt plug-in to use without having to use a converter. They also converted our $ to £ for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happyrocker
Gladstone, Qld
Jun 21, 2013

1st trip to UK

A friend recommended this hotel after staying there about a year ago: I'm pleased to say it lived up to his recommendation. When booking, we requested (& paid for) a room with a river view. Our room was on the 5th floor and the view was appreciated - day and night - it was amazing! All staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We had a minor maintenance issue the first night of our stay and it was repaired promptly after being reported - great service! The location suited us. It was only a few minutes walk to the train station (incl. underground) and we felt safe and were comfortable with walking to major tourist areas - London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Regent St., & across the river to Parliament, Hyde Park etc. - although these were a long walk away! About the only negative is that food & drinks seemed a bit expensive (approx. $50 for 2 beers & 2 scotchs at the bar!). Our room didn't include breakfast and we didn't eat any meals (either room service or in the restaurants) so can't comment on the quality but noted the full breakfast was about $25. There were a few cafes close by for meals (good food & $'s!) as well as a small shop just next door to the hotel which was handy for snacks or breaky on the go! Overall, one of the better hotels we've stayed in (across Europe or Aus.) and we would happily stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you feel safe and comfortable with walking, most major tourist areas were only a few kms from the hotel. We only used public transport if we had a long distance to travel or time restrictions meant walking wouldnt be quick enough.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nessingtons
Stoke
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect one night stay

We booked the hotel as a friend had arranged boat party on the Thames and we needed somewhere to stay for the night. We chose this location as it's very central and only 10-15 mins walk to Traf Sq, but is very quiet and is right next to the river. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised to hear we had been upgraded to the 5* apartments! Lovely! I don't know the reason, think they may have had a large group in or something. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Quiet but central

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackman
Durham,NC
May 15, 2013

Great hotel in Central London

It is near the big ben and parliament. There is a bus stop nearby and underground is within walk distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshie
Manchester
May 13, 2013

Park Plaza Riverbank London

Lovely hotel, concierge were useless telling me to get to the imperial war museum I had to cross the river! Breakfast was the biggest let down, food was not up to expected standard, £22 per head for congealed hard bacon, sausages that tasted rancid and only soggy scrambled egg, undercooked toast, worst of this despite asking for full English we were charged for tea and coffee, scandalous, apart from these downsides the hotel was lovely, unlikely to stay again due to exorbitant prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The south bank is a 15 minute walk away, good for eating, drinking and the London eye, really enjoyed cocktails at skylon ;)

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapuline
Arkansas
Apr 16, 2013

By The River

This hotel was a good value for London. Nice, clean room with good amenities. Short walk across Lambeth Bridge to Parliament and easy access to the city via the Vauxhall Tube Stop. This was a good pick and vastly superior to another hotel that we stayed in, in Chelsea for the same price. Food and drink at hotel was pricey but plenty of places close by that were great. Recommended, and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the left from hotel along Thames, cheap breakfast at Madiera, and good Italian next to it for dinner.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soph1103
Hampshire
Feb 11, 2013

Enjoyable stay

We had a lovely night away in London. For us, a bit further from central London than we hoped, but we enjoyed the walk all the same. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the view over the Thames was beautiful. There was a slight problem with late check out, with which we were made to feel problematic by the reception staff. Apart from this, lovely hotel and generally lovely staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fair trek from central London, both by walking or the tube.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC03
West Lothian
May 22, 2012

Short break in London

My husband and I only had a short time to see all the sights and sounds of London therefore we needed a hotel close to the city centre but without the expensive cost. The Park Plaza was perfect - close to Vauxhall and Waterloo tube stations and only a 10 min walk to Westminster Bridge. A lovely location overlooking the river with the London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben nearby. The room was spacious, modern and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for more and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel surfer
Liverpool
Dec 7, 2011

Second stay, good location but...

The hotel has not managed to resolve the issue I complained about following our first stay, namely, how to serve a hot breakfast. We waited until the fresh servings were brought out from the kitchen in the hope of hot scrambled egg and bacon but concluded that either the food was cold from the kitchen or the residual cold food had been tipped into the bowl as our servings were barely lukewarm. This is such a shame as the quality of the food was obviously high. Rooms are comfortable but lighting is poorly designed and does not allow for one guest to read in bed whilst a partner sleeps - it's all or nothing! If I stay again I will have to remember to pack a torch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search