$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Park Plaza Riverbank London

4 stars
18 Albert Embankment, London, SE1 7TJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
London in two days

The hotel is in the perfect location. We could see parliament and Big Ben from our window. There... See full review

  • LBCT
  • Aug 10, 2014
Cannot say enough

Went to London to celebrate Christmas it was definitely a once in a lifetime experience. The staff... See full review

  • LPratt
  • Dec 28, 2013
- Ideal location on the south side of the River Thames in Central London. - Walking distance to London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey - Vauxhall and Waterloo stations are just a short walk - Contemporary guest rooms equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi - 2 dining options: one of them is the award winning Chino Latino serving modern Pan-Asian cuisine,open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, - Flexible meeting facilities - Fitness Center on site - Free wifi in hotel and rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Riverbank London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.7 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • South Bank: 0.8 mi
  • London Eye: 0.8 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • London South Bank University: 1 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1 mi
  • Victoria station: 1 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1 mi
  • Port of London: 1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1.1 mi

Dining

Chino Latino
Located on the ground floor, the restaurant offers a selection of Asian and Mediterranean dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel surfer
Business
Liverpool
Dec 7, 2011

Second stay, good location but...

The hotel has not managed to resolve the issue I complained about following our first stay, namely, how to serve a hot breakfast. We waited until the fresh servings were brought out from the kitchen in the hope of hot scrambled egg and bacon but concluded that either the food was cold from the kitchen or the residual cold food had been tipped into the bowl as our servings were barely lukewarm. This is such a shame as the quality of the food was obviously high. Rooms are comfortable but lighting is poorly designed and does not allow for one guest to read in bed whilst a partner sleeps - it's all or nothing! If I stay again I will have to remember to pack a torch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshie
Business
Manchester
May 13, 2013

Park Plaza Riverbank London

Lovely hotel, concierge were useless telling me to get to the imperial war museum I had to cross the river! Breakfast was the biggest let down, food was not up to expected standard, £22 per head for congealed hard bacon, sausages that tasted rancid and only soggy scrambled egg, undercooked toast, worst of this despite asking for full English we were charged for tea and coffee, scandalous, apart from these downsides the hotel was lovely, unlikely to stay again due to exorbitant prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The south bank is a 15 minute walk away, good for eating, drinking and the London eye, really enjoyed cocktails at skylon ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBreck
Business
New Jersey
Sep 18, 2013

Great London Hotel

Hotel was in a very central location in London, clean and modern rooms, friendly staff and reasonable rates. The dining options were somewhat limited though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Traveler 2013
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 13, 2013

Happy Traveler 2013

The hotel is off the beaten path. It is a fairly long walk to any transportation. Tremendous amount of construction. No view available from most windows due to the construction. We had several financial issues at checkout. Item prices were not as quoted at check in. Upon return to the US, found additional incorrect charges added to the amended bill. Just paid the bill, but I would not recommend this hotel. Must be something better available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sinbad
Business
Farnham, Surrey, UK
Nov 29, 2011

Superb Hotel

Very enjoyable stay, would come again although for the price I think breakfast should be included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heywhadyawant
Business
chicago, IL
Dec 31, 2011

Good value

The staff was very friendly. The rooms are smallish but very clean and high end, 4 starish for sure. Only the location is a bit of a compromise. It felt just slightly dodgy as we walked the 4 blocks to the Vauxhall tube stop. Not near shopping or great restaurants. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC03
Business
West Lothian
May 22, 2012

Short break in London

My husband and I only had a short time to see all the sights and sounds of London therefore we needed a hotel close to the city centre but without the expensive cost. The Park Plaza was perfect - close to Vauxhall and Waterloo tube stations and only a 10 min walk to Westminster Bridge. A lovely location overlooking the river with the London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben nearby. The room was spacious, modern and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for more and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Impulse
Business
California
Nov 26, 2012

I stayed just one night, but really liked the hotel

The location is very convenient, not far from our office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapuline
Business
Arkansas
Apr 16, 2013

By The River

This hotel was a good value for London. Nice, clean room with good amenities. Short walk across Lambeth Bridge to Parliament and easy access to the city via the Vauxhall Tube Stop. This was a good pick and vastly superior to another hotel that we stayed in, in Chelsea for the same price. Food and drink at hotel was pricey but plenty of places close by that were great. Recommended, and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the left from hotel along Thames, cheap breakfast at Madiera, and good Italian next to it for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackman
Business
Durham,NC
May 15, 2013

Great hotel in Central London

It is near the big ben and parliament. There is a bus stop nearby and underground is within walk distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top