$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Park Plaza Riverbank London

4 stars
18 Albert Embankment, London, SE1 7TJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Cannot say enough

Went to London to celebrate Christmas it was definitely a once in a lifetime experience. The staff... See full review

  • LPratt
  • Dec 28, 2013
Elegant comfort

We stayed here 3 days Pryor to a Baltic Cruise and 4 days following. It is conveniently located to... See full review

  • Traveling Gram and Grampa
  • Aug 1, 2013
- Ideal location on the south side of the River Thames in Central London. - Walking distance to London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey - Vauxhall and Waterloo stations are just a short walk - Contemporary guest rooms equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi - 2 dining options: one of them is the award winning Chino Latino serving modern Pan-Asian cuisine,open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, - Flexible meeting facilities - Fitness Center on site

Hotel Map

51.4916 -0.1219
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 9.70, MI, E; HEATHROW, (LHR), 18.00, MI, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 30.00, MI, S; STANSTED, (STN), 41.00, MI, SW; LUTON ARPT, (LTN), 35.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Riverbank London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.7 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • South Bank: 0.8 mi
  • London Eye: 0.8 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • London South Bank University: 1 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1 mi
  • Victoria station: 1 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1 mi
  • Port of London: 1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi

Dining

Chino Latino
Located on the ground floor, the restaurant offers a selection of Asian and Mediterranean dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBreck
New Jersey
Sep 18, 2013

Great London Hotel

Hotel was in a very central location in London, clean and modern rooms, friendly staff and reasonable rates. The dining options were somewhat limited though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Traveler 2013
Charlotte, NC
Nov 13, 2013

Happy Traveler 2013

The hotel is off the beaten path. It is a fairly long walk to any transportation. Tremendous amount of construction. No view available from most windows due to the construction. We had several financial issues at checkout. Item prices were not as quoted at check in. Upon return to the US, found additional incorrect charges added to the amended bill. Just paid the bill, but I would not recommend this hotel. Must be something better available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshie
Manchester
May 13, 2013

Park Plaza Riverbank London

Lovely hotel, concierge were useless telling me to get to the imperial war museum I had to cross the river! Breakfast was the biggest let down, food was not up to expected standard, £22 per head for congealed hard bacon, sausages that tasted rancid and only soggy scrambled egg, undercooked toast, worst of this despite asking for full English we were charged for tea and coffee, scandalous, apart from these downsides the hotel was lovely, unlikely to stay again due to exorbitant prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The south bank is a 15 minute walk away, good for eating, drinking and the London eye, really enjoyed cocktails at skylon ;)

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel surfer
Liverpool
Dec 7, 2011

Second stay, good location but...

The hotel has not managed to resolve the issue I complained about following our first stay, namely, how to serve a hot breakfast. We waited until the fresh servings were brought out from the kitchen in the hope of hot scrambled egg and bacon but concluded that either the food was cold from the kitchen or the residual cold food had been tipped into the bowl as our servings were barely lukewarm. This is such a shame as the quality of the food was obviously high. Rooms are comfortable but lighting is poorly designed and does not allow for one guest to read in bed whilst a partner sleeps - it's all or nothing! If I stay again I will have to remember to pack a torch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Jun 1, 2009

Park Plaza Riverbank Review

While in London we wanted to do all the tourist sites within close proximity to the city without booking with tour companies. The goal was to use the public transit system entirely. The location of this hotel made for nice central starting point. We loved being able to walk to the Westminster Abbey along the Thames, Trafalgar Square, the IMAX, the Aquarium and so many other places. The conceirge service was excellent when we had questions. This was our first stay in England and we were quite pleased with hotel and the service provided. I would also like to add that the hotel hosts large formal events regulary and in evening the nightlife is hopping. My son and I were in early after long days full of sightseeing so we didn't have any problems, but given the good times being held by the event attendees on the lower floor I can imagine this could be a potential problem for young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the location of this hotel to attractions. Great for those that exercise that might like to run or walk along the Thames. Two metro stations nearby, although it is a good walk to them.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapuline
Arkansas
Apr 16, 2013

By The River

This hotel was a good value for London. Nice, clean room with good amenities. Short walk across Lambeth Bridge to Parliament and easy access to the city via the Vauxhall Tube Stop. This was a good pick and vastly superior to another hotel that we stayed in, in Chelsea for the same price. Food and drink at hotel was pricey but plenty of places close by that were great. Recommended, and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the left from hotel along Thames, cheap breakfast at Madiera, and good Italian next to it for dinner.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Boston, MA, USA
May 28, 2013

Nice Hotel

This is a nice hotel, a relatively short walk from the Vauxhall Tube station. My room was clean & comfortable, and quiet. I was there on a busy weekend, but was never disturbed by hallway noise. The staff I interested with were all courteous & professional. By American standards though, this is not a 4-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit & Amsterdam : )
Mar 4, 2009

Park Plaza Riverbank London

Great hotel - clean, great staff and most of all a great location in London. Fairly close to two or three underground stations, right across the river from Big Ben and close to the London Eye. Nice lounge/bar right in the hotel. My friends could not stop complementing me on my choice of hotel - best value by far in London. I will be recommending this hotel to all of my family/friends who are staying in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the underground and use it often! Saves your feet a lot of misery. Usually a 'day pass' is the best, only a little over 5 pounds and access to the underground all day.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sinbad
Farnham, Surrey, UK
Nov 29, 2011

Superb Hotel

Very enjoyable stay, would come again although for the price I think breakfast should be included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC03
West Lothian
May 22, 2012

Short break in London

My husband and I only had a short time to see all the sights and sounds of London therefore we needed a hotel close to the city centre but without the expensive cost. The Park Plaza was perfect - close to Vauxhall and Waterloo tube stations and only a 10 min walk to Westminster Bridge. A lovely location overlooking the river with the London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben nearby. The room was spacious, modern and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for more and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top