$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Park Plaza Riverbank London

4 stars
View map of 18 Albert Embankment, London, SE1 7TJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wed2013nov
Family
London
Nov 21, 2013

Awesome trip

The staff are extremely helpful and attentive here. There's generally enough staff to handle all areas of the hotel. Very good rate and beautiful view of Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Traveler 2013
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Nov 13, 2013

Happy Traveler 2013

The hotel is off the beaten path. It is a fairly long walk to any transportation. Tremendous amount of construction. No view available from most windows due to the construction. We had several financial issues at checkout. Item prices were not as quoted at check in. Upon return to the US, found additional incorrect charges added to the amended bill. Just paid the bill, but I would not recommend this hotel. Must be something better available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneT
Couples
Dublin, Ireland
Nov 5, 2013

Perfect location, amazing comfort

Myself, My Wife and two friends booked in for a three night stay, the Hotel is a stones throw away from The Houses of Parliment and Big Ben. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripe would be the price of drinks at the residents bar, but thats a minor gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to book a breakfast as there are plenty of cafes and coffee carts within walking distance.

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBreck
Single
New Jersey
Sep 18, 2013

Great London Hotel

Hotel was in a very central location in London, clean and modern rooms, friendly staff and reasonable rates. The dining options were somewhat limited though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacha D
Family
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 15, 2013

Fantastic first experience

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was centrally located with easy access to all the sites and shopping. This was my first time in London, unfortunately I was only there two days. However the staff were extremely helpful in describing the best way to see all the sites in such a short time frame. I had a fantastic time and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gram and Grampa
Couples
Pendleton, Indiana
Aug 1, 2013

Elegant comfort

We stayed here 3 days Pryor to a Baltic Cruise and 4 days following. It is conveniently located to all the major sites and right on the main bus route and scenic bus routes. Close to Vauxhall underground ("The Tube") to get to other destinations. The staff was so courteous and very accommodating and help us to find our way around London! The only negative things I have to say is that they don't leave washcloths with the towels, (had to call daily for them) and a hair drier was not provided. The resturant was very expensive but there is some lovely pubs and small restaurants within a two block area. We found The Rose Pub/Resturant a delightful, charming, reasonably priced place to have delicious meals and fine drink. The hotel did provide a US 110 watt plug-in to use without having to use a converter. They also converted our $ to £ for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nessingtons
Couples
Stoke
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect one night stay

We booked the hotel as a friend had arranged boat party on the Thames and we needed somewhere to stay for the night. We chose this location as it's very central and only 10-15 mins walk to Traf Sq, but is very quiet and is right next to the river. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised to hear we had been upgraded to the 5* apartments! Lovely! I don't know the reason, think they may have had a large group in or something. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Quiet but central

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Single
Boston, MA, USA
May 28, 2013

Nice Hotel

This is a nice hotel, a relatively short walk from the Vauxhall Tube station. My room was clean & comfortable, and quiet. I was there on a busy weekend, but was never disturbed by hallway noise. The staff I interested with were all courteous & professional. By American standards though, this is not a 4-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackman
Couples
Durham,NC
May 15, 2013

Great hotel in Central London

It is near the big ben and parliament. There is a bus stop nearby and underground is within walk distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshie
Couples
Manchester
May 13, 2013

Park Plaza Riverbank London

Lovely hotel, concierge were useless telling me to get to the imperial war museum I had to cross the river! Breakfast was the biggest let down, food was not up to expected standard, £22 per head for congealed hard bacon, sausages that tasted rancid and only soggy scrambled egg, undercooked toast, worst of this despite asking for full English we were charged for tea and coffee, scandalous, apart from these downsides the hotel was lovely, unlikely to stay again due to exorbitant prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The south bank is a 15 minute walk away, good for eating, drinking and the London eye, really enjoyed cocktails at skylon ;)

Back to menu Return to top