$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Park Plaza Riverbank London

4 stars
View map of 18 Albert Embankment, London, SE1 7TJ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Park Plaza - Great central Hotel

Myself and my Wife have stayed here for our last two trips to London. Staff were fantastic, rooms... See full review

  • WayneT
  • Feb 10, 2015
London in two days

The hotel is in the perfect location. We could see parliament and Big Ben from our window. There... See full review

  • LBCT
  • Aug 10, 2014
- Ideal location on the south side of the River Thames in Central London. - Walking distance to London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey - Vauxhall and Waterloo stations are just a short walk - Contemporary guest rooms equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi - 2 dining options: one of them is the award winning Chino Latino serving modern Pan-Asian cuisine,open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, - Flexible meeting facilities - Fitness Center on site - Free wifi in hotel and rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Riverbank London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Oval: 0.6 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • River Thames: 0.6 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.7 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • South Bank: 0.8 mi
  • London Eye: 0.8 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.9 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 1 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • London South Bank University: 1 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1 mi
  • Victoria station: 1 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1 mi
  • Port of London: 1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1.1 mi

Dining

Chino Latino
Located on the ground floor, the restaurant offers a selection of Asian and Mediterranean dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heywhadyawant
chicago, IL
Dec 31, 2011

Good value

The staff was very friendly. The rooms are smallish but very clean and high end, 4 starish for sure. Only the location is a bit of a compromise. It felt just slightly dodgy as we walked the 4 blocks to the Vauxhall tube stop. Not near shopping or great restaurants. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WayneT
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Park Plaza - Great central Hotel

Myself and my Wife have stayed here for our last two trips to London. Staff were fantastic, rooms were great. The only thing I can fault it for is the cost of the food at the restaurant and the bar prices, apart from that this is an amazing place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHNNY F
Business
Sudbury
Jan 19, 2015

Very disappointing

Having previously stayed at another Park Plaza hotel, it is hard to believe that the standard in a sister hotel is no where near comparable. I will not being staying here again and would not recommend others to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doublevision
Business
UK
Jan 6, 2015

Couple weekend

Nice hotel, good location around 10min walk from London eye and nearest tube station, clean and fairly spacious room, however there was an uncomfortable smell in the room due to local drainage. No view from room window, however friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBCT
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 10, 2014

London in two days

The hotel is in the perfect location. We could see parliament and Big Ben from our window. There are 2 Tube stations within walking distance. The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful with tour options and assisted with making reservations. We were only able to spend two full days in London so each night we came back to the room and ordered room serve. It was delicious and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the hop on and off tour bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPratt
Business
Ga
Dec 28, 2013

Cannot say enough

Went to London to celebrate Christmas it was definitely a once in a lifetime experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wed2013nov
Business
London
Nov 21, 2013

Awesome trip

The staff are extremely helpful and attentive here. There's generally enough staff to handle all areas of the hotel. Very good rate and beautiful view of Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Traveler 2013
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 13, 2013

Happy Traveler 2013

The hotel is off the beaten path. It is a fairly long walk to any transportation. Tremendous amount of construction. No view available from most windows due to the construction. We had several financial issues at checkout. Item prices were not as quoted at check in. Upon return to the US, found additional incorrect charges added to the amended bill. Just paid the bill, but I would not recommend this hotel. Must be something better available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneT
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Nov 5, 2013

Perfect location, amazing comfort

Myself, My Wife and two friends booked in for a three night stay, the Hotel is a stones throw away from The Houses of Parliment and Big Ben. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripe would be the price of drinks at the residents bar, but thats a minor gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to book a breakfast as there are plenty of cafes and coffee carts within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBreck
Business
New Jersey
Sep 18, 2013

Great London Hotel

Hotel was in a very central location in London, clean and modern rooms, friendly staff and reasonable rates. The dining options were somewhat limited though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacha D
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 15, 2013

Fantastic first experience

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was centrally located with easy access to all the sites and shopping. This was my first time in London, unfortunately I was only there two days. However the staff were extremely helpful in describing the best way to see all the sites in such a short time frame. I had a fantastic time and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top