$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Park Plaza County Hall London

4 stars
1 Addington Street, London, SE1 7RY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
very nice hotel

We were happy with the hotel service & location. Staffs were very nice. Only thing is the wifi in... See full review

  • ThaoDo
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great Space, Location and Price

The Park Place County Hall was the perfect hotel for me and my fiance on our first trip to London.... See full review

  • FirstTimeLondonTraveler
  • Jul 2, 2013
Sophistication and hospitality near the London Eye
 

The Park Plaza County Hall London is a contemporary and sophisticated hotel. Guests enjoy comfortable rooms and quality services. Have a meal in the award-winning Spectrum restaurant, with its modern British menu, or pay a visit to the hotel's Aurora spa for a relaxing massage or a beauty treatment. Park Plaza County Hall London is ideally located within walking distance of London's biggest attractions including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament.

3 Reasons To Stay:
 
  • AA Rosette award to hotel's Spectrum restaurant and bar

  • Located opposite the London Eye

  • A short walk to Big Ben and Houses of Parliament


Park Plaza County Hall London Rooms
 

Modern décor and an ambient atmosphere await guests at the Park Plaza County Hall London.

All guest rooms are equipped with microwave, mini-bar and mini-fridge. Plasma televisions and work desks are in every room. Guests can choose from a studio room, executive studio room, junior suite or penthouse. Studios feature a separate living area and kitchenette. The penthouse includes a king-size bed, large living area and bathroom, as well as a private balcony to enjoy the hustle and bustle of London. Morning wake-up calls are also available at the Park Plaza County Hall London.

Things to Do:
 
  • The London Eye (0.3 mi/0.6 km)

  • Sea Life London Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Dali Universe (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Big Ben (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

  • Houses of Parliament (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

  • The National Theatre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • Tate Modern (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • British Film Institute (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

Hotel Map

51.5014 -0.116
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 18.00, MI, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 9.00, MI, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 30.00, MI, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza County Hall London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • South Bank: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi

Dining

Spectrum Bar
Located on the ground floor to the hotel. The all-day Spectrum Bar basks in daylight from the stunning glass front.
L'Italiano
Breakfast is also served in the Executive Lounge located on the 2nd Floor and in the L'Italiano Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jan 10, 2011

Pricey but a good standard

The service was good and the room was clean with modern facilities. I liked the microwave and fridge. Instant coffee though and no face cloths!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
london
Dec 8, 2010

good

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
london
Dec 8, 2010

good

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro
Sep 10, 2008

New, Modern, Expensive

Our room was very comfortable, modern (we couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights for over 10 minutes). I didn't like the fact that our room looked into the atrium so we couldn't see outside to know what the weather was doing. However, it was very quiet. They only had the option of a very expensive buffet for breakfast so we passed and went to Starbucks. The one dinner we ate there was adequate but the ambience was sorely lacking however we were tired and didn't want to go out. The next night the consierge recommended a nearby restaurante that we loved. The morning we checked out the lobby was swamped with a tour group that was checking out. It was so crowded we could barely roll our suitcases to the door and we were on our own as far as hailing a cab. Overall it was a nice hotel but for the price I'd expect more TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the London Eye, Westminster Bridge, Houses of Parliment Westminster tube station and Waterloo Station. A lot of building going on in this area.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro
Sep 10, 2008

New, Modern, Expensive

Our room was very comfortable, modern (we couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights for over 10 minutes). I didn't like the fact that our room looked into the atrium so we couldn't see outside to know what the weather was doing. However, it was very quiet. They only had the option of a very expensive buffet for breakfast so we passed and went to Starbucks. The one dinner we ate there was adequate but the ambience was sorely lacking however we were tired and didn't want to go out. The next night the consierge recommended a nearby restaurante that we loved. The morning we checked out the lobby was swamped with a tour group that was checking out. It was so crowded we could barely roll our suitcases to the door and we were on our own as far as hailing a cab. Overall it was a nice hotel but for the price I'd expect more TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the London Eye, Westminster Bridge, Houses of Parliment Westminster tube station and Waterloo Station. A lot of building going on in this area.

Back to menu Return to top