Park Plaza County Hall London

4 stars
View map of 1 Addington Street, London, SE1 7RY

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
02 overnight

Excellent location for out trip as we were spending the day in London before going to the 02 arena... See full review

  • Jakleen
  • Jun 4, 2015
Photoshoot that was location and time sensitive

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Start was as polite as can be. Will do this again. The same... See full review

  • Anne R.
  • Jan 22, 2015
 
  • The London Eye (0.3 mi/0.6 km)

  • Sea Life London Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Dali Universe (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Big Ben (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

  • Houses of Parliament (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

  • The National Theatre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • Tate Modern (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • British Film Institute (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

General
 

Deluxe, contemporary hotel located in central London

Location
The Park Plaza County Hall London is a contemporary and sophisticated hotel. Guests enjoy comfortable rooms and quality services. Have a meal in the award-winning Spectrum restaurant, with its modern British menu, or pay a visit to the hotel's Aurora spa for a relaxing massage or a beauty treatment. Park Plaza County Hall London is ideally located within walking distance of London's biggest attractions including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Visitors wake up to an on-site English breakfast.
Dining
 
  • AA Rosette award to hotel's Spectrum restaurant and bar

  • Located opposite the London Eye

  • A short walk to Big Ben and Houses of Parliament


Rooms
Modern decor and an ambient atmosphere await guests at the Park Plaza County Hall London. All guest rooms are equipped with microwave, mini-bar and mini-fridge. Plasma televisions and work desks are in every room. Guests can choose from a studio room, executive studio room, junior suite or penthouse. Studios feature a separate living area and kitchenette. The penthouse includes a king-size bed, large living area and bathroom, as well as a private balcony to enjoy the hustle and bustle of London. Morning wake-up calls are also available at the Park Plaza County Hall London.
Highlights
 
  • AA Rosette award to hotel's Spectrum restaurant and bar

  • Located opposite the London Eye

  • A short walk to Big Ben and Houses of Parliament


Nearby attractions
 
  • The London Eye (0.3 mi/0.6 km)

  • Sea Life London Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Dali Universe (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Big Ben (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

  • Houses of Parliament (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

  • The National Theatre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • Tate Modern (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • British Film Institute (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

51.5014 -0.116
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 18.00, MI, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 9.00, MI, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 30.00, MI, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Spectrum Bar
Located on the ground floor to the hotel. The all-day Spectrum Bar basks in daylight from the stunning glass front.
L'Italiano
Breakfast is also served in the Executive Lounge located on the 2nd Floor and in the L'Italiano Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always on the go77
Family
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Satisfied

This hotel is in an ideal location. It is a three minute walk to Waterloo Station and the London Eye. All other attractions are within twenty minutes walking or on the train-due to waiting times and the walking within the station to catch the tube. I had a family room which was adequate in size. Beds were separated by bathroom so privacy was possible. Mattress on pullout coach was very thin so not the most comfortable. Staff was friendly. The hotel did not have adequate adapters so bring your own. Shower made a lot of noise that the hotel was unable to correct but the staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jakleen
Friends
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

02 overnight

Excellent location for out trip as we were spending the day in London before going to the 02 arena in the evening. Very clean and lovely large room - the sofa bed was as big as the double bed. All aspects very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew C.
Business
N/A
May 13, 2015

Okay stay

The hotel is located well for my needs but value for money I would say it does not offer a lot more than others. The room was comfortable but nothing special and I would not go out of my way to stay here over other hotels in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne R.
Single
Miami
Jan 22, 2015

Photoshoot that was location and time sensitive

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Start was as polite as can be. Will do this again. The same goes for Paris. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThaoDo
Couples
San Jose, CA
Oct 22, 2013

very nice hotel

We were happy with the hotel service & location. Staffs were very nice. Only thing is the wifi in the room is not reliable all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

most attractions

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FirstTimeLondonTraveler
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 2, 2013

Great Space, Location and Price

The Park Place County Hall was the perfect hotel for me and my fiance on our first trip to London. The price was perfect, and the room was very spacious. It was perfectly located next to bus stops, the London Underground and some major sight seeing such as the Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey, and the London Eye just to name a few. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an Oyster card! It gives you discounted rates on buses and the London Underground.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulietteG
Friends
Seattle
May 12, 2013

Great place

Very nice place to stay. Beautiful view from the rooms. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jancy k
Business
Victoria, Canada
Mar 4, 2013

Great hotel, great location

Only thing was one of the lifts was down which caused a delay in the especially busy times like the morning and evening. Water from the tap was often warm so had to use bottled water. Other than that, fantastic hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Barca Italian restaurant around Waterloo station is one of the best I've ever been to. Prices also reasonable.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajai
Single
Hereford
Jan 20, 2013

Great value for money to stay in central London

From the reception desk to the room and the breakfast was all very nice and great value for the money paid. Room was very clean and well laid out with all required facilities for a traveler. I would recommend this hotel for stay in Central London. In addition it is close to tube stations Waterloo and Westminster if one needs to use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

New Italian restaurant within the Hotel. Presently on discounted pricing of dishes.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Seniors
Friends
Nr Ireland
Nov 14, 2012

Excellent location

Room very small very little space to open wardrobe door fully. Bath screen not adequate so floor flooded. Breakfast excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top