$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Park Plaza County Hall London

4 stars
View map of 1 Addington Street, London, SE1 7RY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 10, 2011

Pricey but a good standard

The service was good and the room was clean with modern facilities. I liked the microwave and fridge. Instant coffee though and no face cloths!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 1, 2011

Park Plaza County Hall London

The appointments, decor and staff at this hotel were outstanding. No expense was spared in the details in the room and fixtures in the bathroom. BUT, it was the WEIRDEST room I have ever been in. It looked directly over diners in the dining room. If you closed the drapes you felt claustrophobic. If you opened them you were about 15' above a whole room full of diners. The bathroom was ultra-contemporary with complicated but sophisticated faucets in the tub/shower. The bathroom door was a frosted glass sliding door. Fine if you travel alone, but too weird for those wishing privacy. Also the key card operated the electricity so there were no lights if your travel partner left the room with both cards! Tub shower enclosure was deep...too deep for elderly to step over, and there was no shower door. Just a panel of clear glass that enclosed only about a third of the tub with the result that water puddled up on the floor whenever someone took a shower. End verdict: don't go there if you want privacy. Further, there was no fan or other source of ventilation for the bathroom for all it's contemporary decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Westminster Abbey and London Eye....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H and T
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great location, comfort, and value!

We loved this modern, clean, and friendly hotel. It is located only 2 blocks from Big Ben and the London Eye. We easily walked to the Waterloo or Westminster subway stations and also easily walked to Piccadilly. We particularly liked the fact that we were a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle (noise) of the city. We would stay again. The rooms were very modern, clean, and the bedding was really comfortable. Free wi-fi and a bar open until 2 (and serving good food 24 hrs a day) was also nice. The breakfast buffet was huge...but just okay. If you like a lot of food - then go for it, but at about $22 a person, we found a great coffee cafe only a 1/2 block away that made excellent breakfast and coffee for about $20 total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKY958
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

A Perfect Stay

I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was perfect. The 2 room suite which is standard was clean, comfortable, quiet and the temperature controls actually worked perfectly. The room is also equiped with a small refrigerator, sink, microwave, plates and utensils. The location, by the London Eye and Waterloo station was convenient to the Underground and walking distance to many of London's top tourist sighta and was a perfect location for my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Linda
Business
California, USA
Oct 17, 2012

Great hotel for Retirees and Families

Fabulous service! Great location. Walking distance to many sites and attractions. Knowledgeable staff who will answer any questions you may have. Clean and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a ride on the London Eye--recommend you book the champagne version--no lines and smaller number of people and more personalized service. It's not expensive and a better value for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Scotty
Business
Northern Ireland
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Staff very attentive and helpful. Location is ideal for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FirstTimeLondonTraveler
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 2, 2013

Great Space, Location and Price

The Park Place County Hall was the perfect hotel for me and my fiance on our first trip to London. The price was perfect, and the room was very spacious. It was perfectly located next to bus stops, the London Underground and some major sight seeing such as the Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey, and the London Eye just to name a few. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an Oyster card! It gives you discounted rates on buses and the London Underground.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThaoDo
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 22, 2013

very nice hotel

We were happy with the hotel service & location. Staffs were very nice. Only thing is the wifi in the room is not reliable all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

most attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Dec 8, 2010

good

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro
Sep 10, 2008

New, Modern, Expensive

Our room was very comfortable, modern (we couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights for over 10 minutes). I didn't like the fact that our room looked into the atrium so we couldn't see outside to know what the weather was doing. However, it was very quiet. They only had the option of a very expensive buffet for breakfast so we passed and went to Starbucks. The one dinner we ate there was adequate but the ambience was sorely lacking however we were tired and didn't want to go out. The next night the consierge recommended a nearby restaurante that we loved. The morning we checked out the lobby was swamped with a tour group that was checking out. It was so crowded we could barely roll our suitcases to the door and we were on our own as far as hailing a cab. Overall it was a nice hotel but for the price I'd expect more TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the London Eye, Westminster Bridge, Houses of Parliment Westminster tube station and Waterloo Station. A lot of building going on in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top