$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Park Plaza County Hall London

4 stars
1 Addington Street, London, SE1 7RY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
very nice hotel

We were happy with the hotel service & location. Staffs were very nice. Only thing is the wifi in... See full review

  • ThaoDo
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great Space, Location and Price

The Park Place County Hall was the perfect hotel for me and my fiance on our first trip to London.... See full review

  • FirstTimeLondonTraveler
  • Jul 2, 2013
Sophistication and hospitality near the London Eye
 

The Park Plaza County Hall London is a contemporary and sophisticated hotel. Guests enjoy comfortable rooms and quality services. Have a meal in the award-winning Spectrum restaurant, with its modern British menu, or pay a visit to the hotel's Aurora spa for a relaxing massage or a beauty treatment. Park Plaza County Hall London is ideally located within walking distance of London's biggest attractions including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament.

3 Reasons To Stay:
 
  • AA Rosette award to hotel's Spectrum restaurant and bar

  • Located opposite the London Eye

  • A short walk to Big Ben and Houses of Parliament


Park Plaza County Hall London Rooms
 

Modern décor and an ambient atmosphere await guests at the Park Plaza County Hall London.

All guest rooms are equipped with microwave, mini-bar and mini-fridge. Plasma televisions and work desks are in every room. Guests can choose from a studio room, executive studio room, junior suite or penthouse. Studios feature a separate living area and kitchenette. The penthouse includes a king-size bed, large living area and bathroom, as well as a private balcony to enjoy the hustle and bustle of London. Morning wake-up calls are also available at the Park Plaza County Hall London.

Things to Do:
 
  • The London Eye (0.3 mi/0.6 km)

  • Sea Life London Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Dali Universe (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Big Ben (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

  • Houses of Parliament (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

  • The National Theatre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • Tate Modern (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • British Film Institute (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza County Hall London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5014 -0.116
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HEATHROW, (LHR), 18.00, MI, E; LONDON CITY ARPT, (LCY), 9.00, MI, W; GATWICK ARPT, (LGW), 30.00, MI, N; STANSTED, (STN), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • South Bank: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.1 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.1 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.2 mi
  • London Eye: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.4 mi
  • River Thames: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.4 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.6 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.6 mi
  • Port of London: 0.6 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.6 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.6 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.6 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.6 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.7 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.7 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • the Strand: 0.7 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.7 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi

Dining

Spectrum Bar
Located on the ground floor to the hotel. The all-day Spectrum Bar basks in daylight from the stunning glass front.
L'Italiano
Breakfast is also served in the Executive Lounge located on the 2nd Floor and in the L'Italiano Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThaoDo
San Jose, CA
Oct 22, 2013

very nice hotel

We were happy with the hotel service & location. Staffs were very nice. Only thing is the wifi in the room is not reliable all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

most attractions

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FirstTimeLondonTraveler
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 2, 2013

Great Space, Location and Price

The Park Place County Hall was the perfect hotel for me and my fiance on our first trip to London. The price was perfect, and the room was very spacious. It was perfectly located next to bus stops, the London Underground and some major sight seeing such as the Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey, and the London Eye just to name a few. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an Oyster card! It gives you discounted rates on buses and the London Underground.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Scotty
Northern Ireland
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Staff very attentive and helpful. Location is ideal for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Linda
California, USA
Oct 17, 2012

Great hotel for Retirees and Families

Fabulous service! Great location. Walking distance to many sites and attractions. Knowledgeable staff who will answer any questions you may have. Clean and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a ride on the London Eye--recommend you book the champagne version--no lines and smaller number of people and more personalized service. It's not expensive and a better value for your money.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMTN
Alexandria, VA
Jul 7, 2012

Great location

We really enjoyed our week at the Park Plaza County Hall. It was right near the Waterloo Station so we can travel anywhere in just minutes. The junior suite was wonderful having a separate bedroom and living space. Try and get floors 7 and higher facing north or east in order to get views of the Eye and the Thames. We were on the 7th but faced west right into the Park Plaza Westminster but we could see the top of Big Ben.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get the London Pass to see all the attractions- best deal in town

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larkinabout
Hull, Kingston Upon Hull, UK
Mar 7, 2012

Ideal short break hotel

After initially going to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge by mistake were surprised that the two hotels are opposite one another. The PP County Hall seems like the poor relation, but nevertheless a smart relation. We had a superior room with kitchen and living area which was excellent. The pre-booked breakfast rate at £10 was good value for London too. We would stay again definitely at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over Westminster Bridge to the tube station rather than use Waterloo for a quick transfer into the West End.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H and T
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great location, comfort, and value!

We loved this modern, clean, and friendly hotel. It is located only 2 blocks from Big Ben and the London Eye. We easily walked to the Waterloo or Westminster subway stations and also easily walked to Piccadilly. We particularly liked the fact that we were a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle (noise) of the city. We would stay again. The rooms were very modern, clean, and the bedding was really comfortable. Free wi-fi and a bar open until 2 (and serving good food 24 hrs a day) was also nice. The breakfast buffet was huge...but just okay. If you like a lot of food - then go for it, but at about $22 a person, we found a great coffee cafe only a 1/2 block away that made excellent breakfast and coffee for about $20 total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Desert California
Jul 15, 2011

We were delighted

This is probably the best possible location to enjoy historic and theatre London. Virtually everything important is within walking distance. We're used to using the Underground to get from accommodations to destinations, but we didn't go underground a single time for five days! The rooms are a little stark (not unpleasantly so, just not lavish) and the elevators run randomly so there may be a bit of a wait. But the hotel is clean clean clean, nice and modern, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Leicester Square TKTS box office every day to see what you want to do for theatre.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Desert California
Jul 15, 2011

We were delighted

This is probably the best possible location to enjoy historic and theatre London. Virtually everything important is within walking distance. We're used to using the Underground to get from accommodations to destinations, but we didn't go underground a single time for five days! The rooms are a little stark (not unpleasantly so, just not lavish) and the elevators run randomly so there may be a bit of a wait. But the hotel is clean clean clean, nice and modern, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Leicester Square TKTS box office every day to see what you want to do for theatre.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod, MA
May 1, 2011

Park Plaza County Hall London

The appointments, decor and staff at this hotel were outstanding. No expense was spared in the details in the room and fixtures in the bathroom. BUT, it was the WEIRDEST room I have ever been in. It looked directly over diners in the dining room. If you closed the drapes you felt claustrophobic. If you opened them you were about 15' above a whole room full of diners. The bathroom was ultra-contemporary with complicated but sophisticated faucets in the tub/shower. The bathroom door was a frosted glass sliding door. Fine if you travel alone, but too weird for those wishing privacy. Also the key card operated the electricity so there were no lights if your travel partner left the room with both cards! Tub shower enclosure was deep...too deep for elderly to step over, and there was no shower door. Just a panel of clear glass that enclosed only about a third of the tub with the result that water puddled up on the floor whenever someone took a shower. End verdict: don't go there if you want privacy. Further, there was no fan or other source of ventilation for the bathroom for all it's contemporary decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Westminster Abbey and London Eye....

Back to menu Return to top