$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Park Plaza County Hall London

4 stars
View map of 1 Addington Street, London, SE1 7RY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Scotty
Couples
Northern Ireland
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Staff very attentive and helpful. Location is ideal for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Linda
Couples
California, USA
Oct 17, 2012

Great hotel for Retirees and Families

Fabulous service! Great location. Walking distance to many sites and attractions. Knowledgeable staff who will answer any questions you may have. Clean and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a ride on the London Eye--recommend you book the champagne version--no lines and smaller number of people and more personalized service. It's not expensive and a better value for your money.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkiFilly
Family
New Haven, CT
Oct 11, 2012

Fantastic location, but overpriced

The location can't be beat -- it is right around the block from the Eye and very close to Waterloo station, which made transportation very easy. We arrived from the US at 8am, but were not allowed to check-in until 2pm, so in case you were thinking that they would be more than happy to accomodate an early check-in, think again... they are not. Also, our "city-view" room was actually a "back-of-train-station-view" room, so don't think that "city view" means you will have the lights of the Eye shining through your window. You can pay more for "Eye view room" if this is what you're looking for. The room itself was great and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 1-day travel pass from any rail station to take advantage of the many "2 for 1" admission price coupons to places like the Tower of London, etc. We save a ton of money by doing this and going to all of the places participating in the deal on the same day.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frogman57
Single
Chicago,Il
Oct 2, 2012

Very Nice, Comfortable Place

Room was excellent and very clean. Several small glitches were cleared up rapidly by staff. South Bank is centerally located, but really not close to any attractions other than Whitehall and the IWM. Resturants in the area somewhat lacking. Did not try the hotel's dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMTN
Couples
Alexandria, VA
Jul 7, 2012

Great location

We really enjoyed our week at the Park Plaza County Hall. It was right near the Waterloo Station so we can travel anywhere in just minutes. The junior suite was wonderful having a separate bedroom and living space. Try and get floors 7 and higher facing north or east in order to get views of the Eye and the Thames. We were on the 7th but faced west right into the Park Plaza Westminster but we could see the top of Big Ben.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get the London Pass to see all the attractions- best deal in town

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bevJ
Friends
England
May 15, 2012

Very nice hotel, good location.

one of our party had a problem getting into her room but once problem sorted everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKY958
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

A Perfect Stay

I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was perfect. The 2 room suite which is standard was clean, comfortable, quiet and the temperature controls actually worked perfectly. The room is also equiped with a small refrigerator, sink, microwave, plates and utensils. The location, by the London Eye and Waterloo station was convenient to the Underground and walking distance to many of London's top tourist sighta and was a perfect location for my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larkinabout
Couples
Hull, Kingston Upon Hull, UK
Mar 7, 2012

Ideal short break hotel

After initially going to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge by mistake were surprised that the two hotels are opposite one another. The PP County Hall seems like the poor relation, but nevertheless a smart relation. We had a superior room with kitchen and living area which was excellent. The pre-booked breakfast rate at £10 was good value for London too. We would stay again definitely at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over Westminster Bridge to the tube station rather than use Waterloo for a quick transfer into the West End.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palm Desert California
Jul 15, 2011

We were delighted

This is probably the best possible location to enjoy historic and theatre London. Virtually everything important is within walking distance. We're used to using the Underground to get from accommodations to destinations, but we didn't go underground a single time for five days! The rooms are a little stark (not unpleasantly so, just not lavish) and the elevators run randomly so there may be a bit of a wait. But the hotel is clean clean clean, nice and modern, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Leicester Square TKTS box office every day to see what you want to do for theatre.

Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cape Cod, MA
May 1, 2011

Park Plaza County Hall London

The appointments, decor and staff at this hotel were outstanding. No expense was spared in the details in the room and fixtures in the bathroom. BUT, it was the WEIRDEST room I have ever been in. It looked directly over diners in the dining room. If you closed the drapes you felt claustrophobic. If you opened them you were about 15' above a whole room full of diners. The bathroom was ultra-contemporary with complicated but sophisticated faucets in the tub/shower. The bathroom door was a frosted glass sliding door. Fine if you travel alone, but too weird for those wishing privacy. Also the key card operated the electricity so there were no lights if your travel partner left the room with both cards! Tub shower enclosure was deep...too deep for elderly to step over, and there was no shower door. Just a panel of clear glass that enclosed only about a third of the tub with the result that water puddled up on the floor whenever someone took a shower. End verdict: don't go there if you want privacy. Further, there was no fan or other source of ventilation for the bathroom for all it's contemporary decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Westminster Abbey and London Eye....

Back to menu Return to top