$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Stanhope Row, London, W1J 7BS

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Good location

Good location in Mayfair. The staff was friendly and willing to help, however the furniture was... See full review

  • Ted G.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Fantastic break in London

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were very pleased with the hotel. Location was fantastic only a... See full review

  • Paula R.
  • Feb 22, 2015
With an excellent location in Mayfair, a few minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Harrods, Oxford Street, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, The Park Lane Mews is ideal for business or leisure in the heart of London. This 4 star property boasts the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities. Rooms at Park Lane Mews have a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels and interactive video. 24-hour room service is provided. In addition to the luxurious rooms, suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in the Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the bar; the hotel's dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to the Park Lane Mews Hotel. Amenities providing by the property are Banquet facilities, Bar, Concierge, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, High-Speed Internet access, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service-24 hrs and Safe deposit box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Lane Mews Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Park Lane Mews Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
Room with one single bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
Standard Double
Room with one double bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
Standard Twin Room
Room with one twin bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
Deluxe Double Room
Room with one king size bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wellington Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.7 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.7 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.8 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.9 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stanhope Restaurant
Stylish Stanhope Restaurant is perfect for Business lunches, pre theatre appetizers or romantic dinners. Serves modern European cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 26, 2011

Blood stains...no heat...dirty...tiny

Charged 99 Quid, a decent deal for the location, but there was definitely a reason why. Nasty place, I wouldn't recommend it to a rat. I took a video and it's too bad I can't upload it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 6, 2009

Would not go to this place again!

Although the staff at this hotel is very friendly, nice and trying to be helpful, they could not do much because there weren't many things they could do. It was so hot and muggy, that we had to request a portable air conditioner in the room, but the room was so small that it could hardly fit, while giving out not-so-cold air on the one side and pumping out the hot air on the other. So half of the room was hot as an oven. It was a very uncomfortable stay. I would recommend the hotel invest some money in upgrading the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2010

Business Trip

I will never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baboon1
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs an update.

The hotel is in a great spot, close to tourist sights, the tube and good choices for food. The room was very small, we could not get to the bathroom at night with even a small bag open, so packing up most nights was part of our London routine. Worse, the room was in bad shape. At this price point in a city like London we did not expect luxury, but the place is behond worn out and the carpet and furniture were stained. The room smelled strongly of stale smoke, this is in a supposedly non smoking room in a city wich has had a smoking ban for some time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Hague, Netherlands
Jan 31, 2011

Park Lane Mews

Upon arrival the hotel did not have me in their computer (fortunately, I had my [...]receipt.) They did find a room after much hunting. The hotel was a disappointment overall as the website had listed this as a four-star accommodation. It was not near that. The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The room was tiny, had not been vacuumed in ages and the bathroom (again tiny) had a malfunctioning shower handle. The window only had single-paned glass which meant we heard lots of street noise during the night. For a five day, four night trip, I had to return to the reception desk more than four times to have my room key re-activated. It would have been nice to have a mini-fridge in the room to hold water and juice, but this was not an option. I travel all over Europe and this was by far the most unpleasant experience. If Park Lane Mews wants to book tourists who are looking for a place to stay during the 2012 Olympics, they need to start now with renovations or admit their actual star rating. On the upside, the staff were helpful and friendly (and seemed somewhat embarrassed by the room key issue.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dessertarian
Business
Pasadena, CA
Oct 8, 2009

Location, Location, Location

We have stayed at the Park Lane Mews hotel numerous times. The location is excellent for a variety of restaurants in Shepherd's Lane, walking to the theater, Picadilly Circus and to the Knightsbridge area for shopping at Harvey Nichols or Harrods.When we arrived, the hotel did not have our reservation. Two of the most disagreeable receptionists were on duty. [...] Compared to our last stay, the room has been rennovated with new tile and wallpaper but the pillows smelled musty and the bathroom amenities for two days resembled war time rations, e.g., two ends of toilet paper rolls and about 10 sheets of tissue, five for each day! Price and the Mayfair location make this hotel convenient, but we will consider other hotels in the future.I recommend this hotel with great discretion, only for its Mayfair location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sofra Restaurant in Shepherd's lane has an excellent prix fixe menu for the Autumn. For 7.95 pounds we were treated to an excellent meal which included an appetizer of hummus and flatbread and choice of entree which included rice and vegetables. This price is available before 6:00 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Park Lane Mews

This is the type of hotel, where you order coffee, and they smile and say "Right Away Sir" ...but you never get the coffee. The rooms were nice, but worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikG
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2010

Old and worn... to be expected

All as expected from an old London location... old elevators, old carpet, old decor, but the rooms were nice, if not a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Derbyshire
Jan 9, 2011

Adequate hotel in good location

Because of other reviews I paid a little more for a twin room for single occupancy. The room size was fine for London. The hotel needs some investment in decor for sure, but it was adequate and in a very good location for Mayfair and the West End. Despite its apparent quiet location, there is a fairly noisy early morning garbage collection (for the adjacent Park Lane Hilton?). Nearby Shepherds Market has some good pubs, small restaurants and excellent cafes for a superior but well priced breakfast- at a fraction of the price any hotel would provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bridget J
Business
Scotland, UK
Jan 8, 2012

GREAT LOCATION!

Excellent location for Mayfair, Shepherd's Market etc. short walk to the Royal Academy, Bond Street, Burlington Arcade. Reasonable size room for single occupancy. Clean and well presented. Sound proofing wasn't good but I was fortunate in not having noisy guests on either side. Reception staff were not particularly welcoming and requests were grudgingly granted. My booking was cancelled by hotel but reinstated - no refund for night missed due to train cancellation in Scotland even though hotel informed before deadline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepherds Market on doorstep. Great for cafes, restaurants, bars, shops, dry cleaner, chemist, hairdressers, flowers, photographer, cinema close by ... overall, lovely vibe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top