$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Stanhope Row, London, W1J 7BS

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Hague, Netherlands
Jan 31, 2011

Park Lane Mews

Upon arrival the hotel did not have me in their computer (fortunately, I had my [...]receipt.) They did find a room after much hunting. The hotel was a disappointment overall as the website had listed this as a four-star accommodation. It was not near that. The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The room was tiny, had not been vacuumed in ages and the bathroom (again tiny) had a malfunctioning shower handle. The window only had single-paned glass which meant we heard lots of street noise during the night. For a five day, four night trip, I had to return to the reception desk more than four times to have my room key re-activated. It would have been nice to have a mini-fridge in the room to hold water and juice, but this was not an option. I travel all over Europe and this was by far the most unpleasant experience. If Park Lane Mews wants to book tourists who are looking for a place to stay during the 2012 Olympics, they need to start now with renovations or admit their actual star rating. On the upside, the staff were helpful and friendly (and seemed somewhat embarrassed by the room key issue.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dessertarian
Business
Pasadena, CA
Oct 8, 2009

Location, Location, Location

We have stayed at the Park Lane Mews hotel numerous times. The location is excellent for a variety of restaurants in Shepherd's Lane, walking to the theater, Picadilly Circus and to the Knightsbridge area for shopping at Harvey Nichols or Harrods.When we arrived, the hotel did not have our reservation. Two of the most disagreeable receptionists were on duty. [...] Compared to our last stay, the room has been rennovated with new tile and wallpaper but the pillows smelled musty and the bathroom amenities for two days resembled war time rations, e.g., two ends of toilet paper rolls and about 10 sheets of tissue, five for each day! Price and the Mayfair location make this hotel convenient, but we will consider other hotels in the future.I recommend this hotel with great discretion, only for its Mayfair location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sofra Restaurant in Shepherd's lane has an excellent prix fixe menu for the Autumn. For 7.95 pounds we were treated to an excellent meal which included an appetizer of hummus and flatbread and choice of entree which included rice and vegetables. This price is available before 6:00 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Park Lane Mews

This is the type of hotel, where you order coffee, and they smile and say "Right Away Sir" ...but you never get the coffee. The rooms were nice, but worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikG
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2010

Old and worn... to be expected

All as expected from an old London location... old elevators, old carpet, old decor, but the rooms were nice, if not a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 26, 2011

Blood stains...no heat...dirty...tiny

Charged 99 Quid, a decent deal for the location, but there was definitely a reason why. Nasty place, I wouldn't recommend it to a rat. I took a video and it's too bad I can't upload it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 6, 2009

Would not go to this place again!

Although the staff at this hotel is very friendly, nice and trying to be helpful, they could not do much because there weren't many things they could do. It was so hot and muggy, that we had to request a portable air conditioner in the room, but the room was so small that it could hardly fit, while giving out not-so-cold air on the one side and pumping out the hot air on the other. So half of the room was hot as an oven. It was a very uncomfortable stay. I would recommend the hotel invest some money in upgrading the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2010

Business Trip

I will never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top