$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4 stars
2 Stanhope Row, London, W1J 7BS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Excellent service

Staff are excellent and service was both very friendly and professional. See full review

  • Conch123
  • May 30, 2013
Graduation Gift

This trip was a grad gift for my daughter, her first time out of the US. The hotel was exactly as... See full review

  • fl grads mom
  • May 15, 2014
With an excellent location in Mayfair, a few minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Harrods, Oxford Street, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, The Park Lane Mews is ideal for business or leisure in the heart of London. This 4 star property boasts the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities. Rooms at Park Lane Mews have a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels and interactive video. 24-hour room service is provided. In addition to the luxurious rooms, suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in the Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the bar; the hotel's dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to the Park Lane Mews Hotel. Amenities providing by the property are Banquet facilities, Bar, Concierge, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, High-Speed Internet access, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service-24 hrs and Safe deposit box.

Park Lane Mews Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
Room with one single bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
Standard Double
Room with one double bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
Standard Twin Room
Room with one twin bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.
Deluxe Double Room
Room with one king size bed equipped with Air conditioning, Heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Lane Mews Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5057 -0.1491
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport.
Area description
Park Lane Mews is located in the heart of London's prestigious Mayfair; 5 minutes walk from Green Park Station and 10 minutes from Hyde Park Corner. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wellington Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.3 mi
  • Green Park: 0.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.7 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.7 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.7 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Westminster: 0.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Harrods: 0.8 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.8 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stanhope Restaurant
Stylish Stanhope Restaurant is perfect for Business lunches, pre theatre appetizers or romantic dinners. Serves modern European cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Aug 18, 2010

Good Location & Comfortable Stay

Staff are friendly. We had a comfortable stay. 5 mins away from Hyde Park, Bond Street & Buckingham Palace. Great loacation, clean rooms. Will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cental Location. Short walk away to loads of attractions.

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bear, DE
Jun 18, 2009

the location was perfect

the hotel was so centralized and near to public transportation that I saved on the sightseeing trips.I was able to walk to many of the most popular attractions. The front desk staff was very knowledgable and that made a difference in getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swiss regular
Business
ottawa, canada
Nov 12, 2012

Great location, tired rooms

This hotel is in a perfect location-a quiet corner in the midst of busy Mayfair. A little pricy for the usual shabby British rooms and corridors. Very comfortable public spaces and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepherds Market is right behind the hotel with many choices for all meals

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 2, 2009

Good location and good value for it.

The hotel looks a bit worn and run down, staff friendly enough but don't buy theatre tickets through the concierge because we found we were charged qhite a lot over what we could have gotten them at the theatre itself or a ticket office. there is no air conditioning to speak of it is really just a fan which was explained once we complained it wasn't working. No computer for guests to use and we don't carry a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

I went mostly for the museums and they are mostly free so that was great. Buckingham Palace just a short walk across the park nearest the hotel so equally great.

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palo Alto
Feb 18, 2011

Park Lane Mews Hotel

The location of this hotel is very good, being a few streets behind the Hilton London Hotel, close to numerous bus and underground connections. It was very quaint appearing outside, but in much need of upgrades and repairs,i.e. carpets,paint,newer hairdryers, and replacing light-bulbs. The staff at check in were very hospitable, I was upgraded to a double when my room was not available. But breakfast at £15 was steep. They did have a good Indian tikka buffet for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took used the buses to get around, and it is a short walk to the buses on Park Lane. There is a Starbucks within a few blocks, but beware where ever you go, thieves are lurking to take advantage of any distraction.

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palo Alto
Feb 18, 2011

Park Lane Mews Hotel

The location of this hotel is very good, being a few streets behind the Hilton London Hotel, close to numerous bus and underground connections. It was very quaint appearing outside, but in much need of upgrades and repairs,i.e. carpets,paint,newer hairdryers, and replacing light-bulbs. The staff at check in were very hospitable, I was upgraded to a double when my room was not available. But breakfast at £15 was steep. They did have a good Indian tikka buffet for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took used the buses to get around, and it is a short walk to the buses on Park Lane. There is a Starbucks within a few blocks, but beware where ever you go, thieves are lurking to take advantage of any distraction.

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2010

Park Mews Holtel, London

The AC went out and the rooms were very hot!!!! The hotel staff kept on saying they would change my room but it took thema very long time and much persistance on my part for them to move me. I ended up loosing over a half day waiting for them to relocate me to a cooler room. They did give me one free breakfast to compensate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I needed a Hotel near the TUB and the Hyde Park and this one was very well located!

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2010

Park Mews Holtel, London

The AC went out and the rooms were very hot!!!! The hotel staff kept on saying they would change my room but it took thema very long time and much persistance on my part for them to move me. I ended up loosing over a half day waiting for them to relocate me to a cooler room. They did give me one free breakfast to compensate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I needed a Hotel near the TUB and the Hyde Park and this one was very well located!

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 2, 2009

Good location and good value for it.

The hotel looks a bit worn and run down, staff friendly enough but don't buy theatre tickets through the concierge because we found we were charged qhite a lot over what we could have gotten them at the theatre itself or a ticket office. there is no air conditioning to speak of it is really just a fan which was explained once we complained it wasn't working. No computer for guests to use and we don't carry a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

I went mostly for the museums and they are mostly free so that was great. Buckingham Palace just a short walk across the park nearest the hotel so equally great.

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 6, 2010

Great location, average hotel

The price for the location was excellent, but it was a good example of "you get what you pay for". We had to change rooms as the advertised A/C was virtually ineffective, and the beds were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Curzon cinema, a short walk from the hotel, is one of the most comfortable cinemas I have ever been to.

Back to menu Return to top