$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Stanhope Row, London, W1J 7BS

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baboon1
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs an update.

The hotel is in a great spot, close to tourist sights, the tube and good choices for food. The room was very small, we could not get to the bathroom at night with even a small bag open, so packing up most nights was part of our London routine. Worse, the room was in bad shape. At this price point in a city like London we did not expect luxury, but the place is behond worn out and the carpet and furniture were stained. The room smelled strongly of stale smoke, this is in a supposedly non smoking room in a city wich has had a smoking ban for some time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 12, 2011

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

SHORT WALK TO BUCKINGHAM PALACE AND RESTURANTS, ROOM OLD ,BUT NICE MAYFAIR SUITE PRIVATE ENTRANCE DOSN'T OPEN . THE BRAKEFAST WAS GOOD(, NOT INCLUDED) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST BEHIND HOTEL SEVERAL NICE RESTURANTS AND PUBS, ALSO A CONVIENCE STORE .

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto
Feb 18, 2011

Park Lane Mews Hotel

The location of this hotel is very good, being a few streets behind the Hilton London Hotel, close to numerous bus and underground connections. It was very quaint appearing outside, but in much need of upgrades and repairs,i.e. carpets,paint,newer hairdryers, and replacing light-bulbs. The staff at check in were very hospitable, I was upgraded to a double when my room was not available. But breakfast at £15 was steep. They did have a good Indian tikka buffet for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took used the buses to get around, and it is a short walk to the buses on Park Lane. There is a Starbucks within a few blocks, but beware where ever you go, thieves are lurking to take advantage of any distraction.

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Hague, Netherlands
Jan 31, 2011

Park Lane Mews

Upon arrival the hotel did not have me in their computer (fortunately, I had my [...]receipt.) They did find a room after much hunting. The hotel was a disappointment overall as the website had listed this as a four-star accommodation. It was not near that. The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The room was tiny, had not been vacuumed in ages and the bathroom (again tiny) had a malfunctioning shower handle. The window only had single-paned glass which meant we heard lots of street noise during the night. For a five day, four night trip, I had to return to the reception desk more than four times to have my room key re-activated. It would have been nice to have a mini-fridge in the room to hold water and juice, but this was not an option. I travel all over Europe and this was by far the most unpleasant experience. If Park Lane Mews wants to book tourists who are looking for a place to stay during the 2012 Olympics, they need to start now with renovations or admit their actual star rating. On the upside, the staff were helpful and friendly (and seemed somewhat embarrassed by the room key issue.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 26, 2011

Blood stains...no heat...dirty...tiny

Charged 99 Quid, a decent deal for the location, but there was definitely a reason why. Nasty place, I wouldn't recommend it to a rat. I took a video and it's too bad I can't upload it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Derbyshire
Jan 9, 2011

Adequate hotel in good location

Because of other reviews I paid a little more for a twin room for single occupancy. The room size was fine for London. The hotel needs some investment in decor for sure, but it was adequate and in a very good location for Mayfair and the West End. Despite its apparent quiet location, there is a fairly noisy early morning garbage collection (for the adjacent Park Lane Hilton?). Nearby Shepherds Market has some good pubs, small restaurants and excellent cafes for a superior but well priced breakfast- at a fraction of the price any hotel would provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Derbyshire
Jan 9, 2011

Adequate hotel in good location

Because of other reviews I paid a little more for a twin room for single occupancy. The room size was fine for London. The hotel needs some investment in decor for sure, but it was adequate and in a very good location for Mayfair and the West End. Despite its apparent quiet location, there is a fairly noisy early morning garbage collection (for the adjacent Park Lane Hilton?). Nearby Shepherds Market has some good pubs, small restaurants and excellent cafes for a superior but well priced breakfast- at a fraction of the price any hotel would provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GordoAbroad
Business
Upstate New York
Jan 4, 2011

Small but Suitable

The price for the location is absolutely unbeatable. The single rooms which offer the best price are extremely small, not unusual in an older building in a big European city, but more than acceptable in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Walking distance to many attractions. A great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikG
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2010

Old and worn... to be expected

All as expected from an old London location... old elevators, old carpet, old decor, but the rooms were nice, if not a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Aug 18, 2010

Good Location & Comfortable Stay

Staff are friendly. We had a comfortable stay. 5 mins away from Hyde Park, Bond Street & Buckingham Palace. Great loacation, clean rooms. Will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cental Location. Short walk away to loads of attractions.

Back to menu Return to top