$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Park International Hotel

4 stars
117-129 Cromwell Road, London, SW74DT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Quiet and Clean

Our room was small, but I think that is not unusual for a European hotel. It was very clean and... See full review

  • Bwanabill
  • Apr 25, 2014
Outstanding hotel

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Park International Hotel in London. The room was clean and quiet... See full review

  • Rumbo
  • Apr 21, 2014
Contemporary accommodations set in a central location in London

Park International Hotel London invites discerning corporate and leisure travelers to elegant and luxurious accommodations while in the heart of Kensington and Chelsea. Situated on Cromwell Road in the area of South Kensington in London, patrons of this stylish hotel are placed within close proximity to Victoria and Albert Museum, Earls Court Exhibition Centre, and Leighton House Museum. Holidaymakers can keep fit by working out at the on-site fitness center. Conference facilities that can host 28 people are also available.

Guests at Park International Hotel London begin the day with buffet English and continental breakfast at the stylish Orchid Breakfast Room before having a taste of Asian and traditional British fares at Piano Bar & Restaurant. Vacationers have an afternoon tea at Checkmate Bar before chilling out with tasty beverages at the bar while enjoying live piano nights.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Piano Bar & Restaurant serving British and Asian cuisines
  • Buffet English and continental breakfast at Orchid Breakfast Room
  • Victoria and Albert Museum and Leighton House Museum nearby

Park International Hotel London rooms:

The individually-designed rooms and suites are appointed with modern comforts such as work desk, 32-inch flat-screen TV with pay-per-view movies, safe deposit box, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, air conditioning and heating, hairdryer, wireless Internet access, and private bathroom with shower and wardrobe. Some units have 37-inch flat-screen TV, provided with turndown service and shoe shine facility, and access to the garden area.

Things to do:

  • Hyde Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • The Big Ben (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • London Eye (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Royal Opera House (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tower of London (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

Hotel Map

51.4945 -0.1866
Area served
The hotel is within easy walking distance from many leading London attractions, including the Victoria and Albert Museum, Hyde Park and some of the city`s most exclusive shopping areas, with the famous Horrods department store a short distance away.
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, Gatwick Airport, Stanstead and Luton Airports
Area description
Public Transport (Tube) Take the Piccadilly Line (dark blue) of the London Underground to Gloucester Road Station. Turn left out of the station and left into Cromwell Road. The Hotel is located 200 metres from the station. Approximate time: 40 minutes. Driving Head west on the M4, which turns into the A4 (Cromwell Road). Our Hotel is on the right, between Collingham Gardens and Gloucester Road intersection. London Gatwick (LGW) Airport: Public Transport Take the Gatwick Express Train to London Victoria Station. Exit the Train and follow the signs to the 'Underground'. Take either the Westbound Circle (Yellow) or District (Green) Lines, to the Gloucester Road Tube Station. Turn left out of the station and left into Cromwell Road. The Hotel is located 200 metres from the station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park International Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Park International Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Non renovated room with air conditioning and en-suite bathroom with shower. Cooler, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, satellite TV, Wifi and broadband (additional fee) and complimentary breakfast.
Standard Double Room
New fully renovated bedrooms offer stylish dcor equipped with flat screen televisions, in room digital entertainment, Wifi (additional fee)safety boxes, air conditioning and sparkling new bathrooms. Complimentary breakfast included.
Standard King Room
Non renovated room with air conditioning and en-suite bathroom with shower. Cooler, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, satellite TV, Wifi and broadband (additional fee) and complimentary breakfast.
Standard King Room
New fully renovated bedrooms offer stylish dcor equipped with flat screen televisions, in room digital entertainment, Wifi (additional fee)safety boxes, air conditioning and sparkling new bathrooms. Complimentary breakfast included.
Triple Room
A room with one double size bed and one single bed for up to three guests.
Quad Room
A room containing two double beds for up to four guests.
Standard Single Room
Non renovated room with air conditioning and en-suite bathroom with shower. Cooler, safe, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, satellite TV, Wifi and broadband (additional fee) and complimentary breakfast.
Standard Single Room
New fully renovated bedrooms offer stylish dcor equipped with flat screen televisions, in room digital entertainment, Wifi (additional fee)safety boxes, air conditioning and sparkling new bathrooms. Complimentary breakfast included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Gloucester Road: 0.2 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.2 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.6 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • King's Road: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.1 mi
  • Chelsea: 1.1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.3 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.7 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.7 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.8 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Please be advised that our hotel is beginning to undergo renovations and as from the 1 May 2010 we will therefore not be taking any more conferencing bookings.

Dining

Bar
Our bar is the perfect spot for meeting friends while staying at the hotel. Relax with a glass of beer, wine, soft drink, either before or after your sightseeing, or business in London. Complimentary Wifi available in the bar.
Breakfast Room
When booking on this website, or booking directly with us at the hotel, a continental buffet breakfast is included in the room rate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Park International Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyMom
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2014

American Family of 4 with teens

This was our first trip to Europe with the kids. We had to get two rooms to fit all four of us; as is typical of hotels in central London. The location of this hotel was perfect. Just 1.5 blocks from an underground station where I could get to all of the tourist sites easily. The beds were plenty comfortable, the pillows were big and fluffy; each person had 2 to choose from. The bath towels were extra large sized of nice heavy, comfy cotton. Our rooms were in the back of the hotel; very quiet. Heard nothing from other rooms or street noises. Our two rooms were the only ones in a small hallway, giving the feeling of a private section just for our family. The morning breakfast was extensive with many choices; saving us a lot of money on one of three daily meals. Only minor complaint, they did not replenish the sample sized soap and shampoo they provided as we ran low toward the end of the week. We had brought our own shampoo, but had forgotten to bring soap. On the last day we washed with shampoo; crisis avoided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the the Pizzeria across the street from the hotel. Not worth the money.

Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKVGrammie
Fullerton, CA
Aug 3, 2014

Great stay

The staff was extremely helpful, especially the hostess in the Breakfast Room. The breakfast was ample and the breakfast room was cheerful. The hotel is close to a tube stop and a grocery store and the Golden Globe tours. The room was clean and newly refurnished. The only difficulty was climbing stairs after the elevator ride. Some of the rooms are in strange areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Globe Tours will pick you up and drop you off for some outside London Excursions a block away from the hotel.

Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddyM
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2014

Good location; friendly staff.

The hotal was in a central location convenient to local transportation. Unfortunately they only offer free WiFi in the lobby area. The hotel is old with small rooms but clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Gym is small, in the basement, and has no windows. Breakfast and the breakfast room were great. Tried to sleep late due to jet lag but tough becuase noise travels through walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Small market nearby. Can use fridge in room to store snacks to save on food costs.

Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evbaby
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Pretty Good

Breakfast wasn't gourmet but filling. Room good size and comfortable. We arrived early but even with a special request for a cot, they delivered. On the other hand, service was hit or miss. Reported a dead light bulb which was never fixed. The concierges were pretty much as good as their Google skills with the exception of one name Gabor who was first rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the London Pass as soon as possible. Saves money and time.

Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bwanabill
Virginia
Apr 25, 2014

Quiet and Clean

Our room was small, but I think that is not unusual for a European hotel. It was very clean and very quiet. During the day there is a lot of traffic on Cromwell Road, but after the rush hour it dies down to practically nothing. We never heard any noise from people in any of the other rooms. It was very peaceful at night. There is a free breakfast buffet that was very substantial and very good! It's a great way to start the day before a busy day of site seeing. The hotel is a short walk from the Gloucester Road tube station. This is a very good station to use as your main access to the Underground system. You can get on either the District, Circle, or Picadilly lines there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rumbo
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 21, 2014

Outstanding hotel

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Park International Hotel in London. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast buffet fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WandaMarie
Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Wonderful location, staff and prettyboutique hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. The hotel was very clean and quiet (we booked a room on the back of the hotel). Overall I would definitely reccomend this hotel and would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave London without enjoying a stroll through Hyde Park or Kensington Gardens. Beautiful.

Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monimum
Aberdeen
Mar 22, 2014

Excellent location

Good location, clean hotel, friendly staff. The breakfast was very good and the bar was appealing. Did not use the gymnasium. However - our room was on the top floor and was very small with sloping ceilings which did not suit a tall person, the air conditioning did not appear to work and despite the window being open all day the room was very stuffy. The bed mattress was very uncomfortable and the springs stuck out and when turning the springs uncoiled loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.Bee
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Good but not 4-star quality

The hotel was great... but if you're expecting a "4-star" experience, you will be disappointed. Very clean, great free #hot# breakfast, friendly staff. However, the rooms are VERY small and provide just the bare basics #none of the things you would expect at a 4-star like hair dryer, clothes iron, wash cloths, etc#. It's essentially just a bed and a TV. Free internet is only available in the lobby and you have to ask the front desk for 1-hour vouchers to log into WiFi. The location is great, in a quiet neighborhood just 2 blocks from the Gloucester stop #which connects directly to Heathrow airport#. The tube #metro# is SO easy to use, safe, and takes you everywhere. The hotel is within walking distance to the Natural History and Science museums. There are places to eat along the block but they ALL close by 9pm #learned this the hard way#. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, as I was barely there at all, but don't expect any frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need alternate transport to/from airport, use Smart Airport Transfers. They only charged 29GBP from the hotel to Heathrow (versus a taxi that charges about 45). The 29GBP is the total amount per vehicle up to 3 persons. The tube only operates starting at 6:30am and I had a 7:30am flight, so it wasn't an option. I booked Smart Airport Transfers online, they showed up promptly at 5am, and I paid cash (didn't have to enter a credit card at the time of booking). Highly recommend!

Review of Park International Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan jane
Ann Arbor Michigan
Mar 4, 2014

Visiting relatives

The hotel is 5 or 6 minutes from Gloucester road tube station. My room was very nice, , it looked as if it had been fairly recently remodeled although some of the grouting in the bathroom was already missing. The Internet was free in the lobby but I had some problems with it one evening. The desk staff were able to fix it after a while. Breakfast was typical English, eggs, bacon, sausage etc. I am pleased I had a room away from Cromwell road as that is really busy and I guess quite noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are both Waitrose (supermarket) and Boots ( pharmacy) at Gloucester road station. Opposite the station are two great French patisseries and a Starbucks.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search