$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Park Grand London Paddington

4 stars
1 Queens Garden, London, W2 3BA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
13 reviews
We got the Club Room

We were given a basement room which we were a bit dubious about as we hit the down button inside... See full review

  • Ossie
  • Aug 7, 2013
Overall comments

The hotel is situated in a very central location of London and worth the money. I stayed for the... See full review

  • The unknown
  • May 14, 2013
Park Grand London Paddington is situated in the heart of London's stylish Paddington, Hyde Park and Bayswater area. Enjoy a prime location less than 5 minutes from Paddington whilst being surrounded by all the excitement of London's West End. The Park Grand London Paddington has a fresh, contemporary design with elegant interiors and offers a superb choice of accommodation which reflects contemporary elegance. The bedrooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on style and comfort. Up-to-the-minute communication and entertainment technology includes complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout, complimentary WIFI in public areas, Plasma TVs in rooms with Satellite channels and much more. With its elegant design and stylish furnishing, the Hotel offers a unique ambience that suits leisure and business travellers alike!

Hotel Map

51.5142 -0.1806
Area served
Park Grand London Paddington is situated in the heart of London's stylish Paddington, Hyde Park and Bayswater area
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, London City Airport, London Stansted Airport
Area description
Enjoy a prime location less than 5 minutes from Paddington whilst being surrounded by all the excitement of London's West End. The Park Grand London Paddington has a fresh, contemporary design with elegant interiors and offers a superb choice of accommodation which reflects contemporary elegance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Grand London Paddington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Park Grand London Paddington Rooms

Deluxe Single Room
Deluxe Single Room has a Single bed
Air Conditioned Rooms
Complimentary Broadband Internet access in all rooms
Private shower with hairdryer & complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Electronic Door Locks
Iron and ironing board
Flat Screen TV in all rooms.
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double room has a Double bed in the room.
Air Conditioned Rooms
Complimentary Broadband Internet access in all rooms
Private shower with hairdryer & complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Electronic Door Locks
Iron and ironing board
Flat Screen TV in all rooms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Lancaster Gate: 0.2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.2 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.2 mi
  • Harrods: 1.2 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.4 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.6 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.6 mi

Dining

Atlantic Restaurant
Brakfast Service Open from 7.00 AM to 10.00 AM on weekdays & 7.30 AM to 10.30 AM on weekends Dinner Service are open from 6PM to 10.PM in the evening

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Park Grand London Paddington

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thinaar
Business
Urbana, IL
Dec 14, 2013

Bum room

I wonder if it was just this room - I got in late, just needed a place to crash before getting up to go to Paddington for the Heathrow Express the next morning. The room I had was in the basement, with masking on the windows, so no view. The lighting was a choice between interrogation brightness and too-dim-to-see. There were circular stains and scratches from glasses on the woodwork. It was a cold night, and there was a major draft, so I cranked the heat and went to sleep. Woke up in the middle of the night freezing, doubled up on blankets and made the best of it. I didn't want to deal with switching rooms when my hours there to sleep were already precious few. Staff were friendly enough, but this room really sucked. Have heard good things about this place so it might just have been luck of the draw, but I won't go back a second time to find out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ben01
Manchester
Sep 22, 2013

Poor value for money

My partner and I had a midweek break and chose this hotel based on its star (4) rating, room photos and location. We were surprised at the room on check in. The room is small which for London could be considered acceptable for the price but the shower/toilet/wash basin room is mashed into one with minimal space to move in between. The shower was simply a shower head and a thin shower curtain separated the shower from the toilet. Needless to say, the entire toilet area becomes flooded on any shower. There's also no sound privacy to the bedroom as the toilet/shower door is next to the bed. Staff mentioned that all standard rooms were designed this was which was not the case when chatting to other guests whom had shower cubicles in some rooms. Personal opinion, this is false advertising from the hotel. On the staff, we've had mixed opinions with certain staff being very helpful and kind however others not. We also had a fire alarm go off in the middle of our second night (midnight, isolated to our room it seems) for which no courtesy or concern was shown for the false alarm. I am a frequent business traveler and have a fairly good feel of accommodation across the range. I would not rate this hotel 4*.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Malaysian restaurant on the main road heading towards the tube station.

Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richardmex
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Sep 1, 2013

Nice, new rooms

The hotel was ok. Staff really friendly and helpful. Theres not much around it apart from Paddington Station. The sink and shower pipes were blocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ossie
Leeds
Aug 7, 2013

We got the Club Room

We were given a basement room which we were a bit dubious about as we hit the down button inside the lift. We reached the door and our door read 'club room'. Again we felt a little dubious. Why is ours different from the rest? What's special or not so special about the club room? All was fine when we opened the door though. Air con on on a hot day which was nice after a long journey down. 3 pieces of fruit, 2 bottles of water and 1 small bottle of wine was set out for us on the side cabinet. Comfy bed, no real noise from other rooms or the coridoor and even though it was in the basement there was still plenty of light coming in through the window. Dressing gowns and slippers were left out for us. Lots of stuff in the bathroom including toothbrush, shaving kit, nail kit, shower caps and the usual stuff. Didn't have breakfast cause it was £12.95 if booked the night before....or £16.95 if booked on the morning. We went out and bought stuff ourselves instead as there was a little fridge in the room too.....and a safe. Pleased with our visit and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's bang in the middle of Bayswater, Lancaster Gate and Paddington stations, we used all three depending on which line we wanted to use so it just meant we were able to travel with minimum changes on the tube.

Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diogo L.
BRAZIL
Jun 24, 2013

Good location... but very small room.

Very small room. No minibar in the room. Nice staff. Nice location. I try to upgrade to club room, but it's not possible. Can not do it by myself, because I use a site o r b i t z to booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjpm
milan, italy
Jun 18, 2013

good value for money

the hotel is in a fantastic location, 3 min walk from paddington station, rooms are big and well furnished, unfortunately I was in the basement with no windows that ruined a bit the experience, it was like being on a boat without a chance to see the light of the day or the weather... apart from this everything else was ok and around 100€ per night was a good London price MY ADVISE, ASK NO BASEMENT ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saarita
Germany
May 22, 2013

Good location and trendy facelift cannot make up for an uncomfortably tiny room

Our room was just too small. There are lots of good things about this hotel. It's close to the train/tube station, in a nice neighborhood, and the room was clean. Someone has clearly tried to make the room trendy, but more attention to functionality would have been welcome considering the shoe box we were wedged into. There was no proper closet, no real space to set a suitcase, and the bathroom was the size of a large shower stall. Bottom line, the room was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good ethnic restaurants nearby. My husband and I enjoyed the Malaysian place.

Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The unknown
Malta
May 14, 2013

Overall comments

The hotel is situated in a very central location of London and worth the money. I stayed for the weekend and it was perfect for what I was looking for... some rooms could be bigger especially the showers. Would visit again should opportunity arise... enjoy your stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moscow traveller
Business
Moscow, Russia
May 5, 2013

good location

The rooms are quite small but clean and has most of the amenities that one would expect. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martinseo2010
UK
Jul 20, 2012

This is a good good hotel.. its my experience..

Me and my wife go to London last month, my friend suggest me for park grand London hotel for stay. this is really a good hotel. we both happy to stay here. This is a budget accommodation hotel near London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top