$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Novotel London Waterloo

4 stars
View map of 113 Lambeth road, LONDON, SE1 7LS

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Excellent short break

Cannot fault anything. Would definitely stay there again. Booked 2 rooms over the new year period.... See full review

  • Anthony M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
nice family trip

It was a good choice for a short trip to London. ı will probably stay here for next visits. See full review

  • Elvan E.
  • May 22, 2015
The 4-star Novotel London Waterloo hotel is ideally situated in central London within walking distance of the Thames, Big Ben and the London Eye. Request a room with an impressive view of London's skyline. Sample our breakfast buffet and international cuisine. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, enjoy a warm welcome at Novotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel London Waterloo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Novotel London Waterloo Rooms

1 Qn bed + 2 Sofas Sup
Superior Room with Queen-size bed and double convertible sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to
1 Qn bed Exec
Executive Premium Room with Queen-size bed. All our Superior Premium room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxat
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Premium Room with Queen-size bed and convertible sofa. New generation. Design, modern and comfortable. Ideal for families with a 32" LCD TV with media hub and free WIFI to keep everyone entertained, a soothing rain shower, hairdryer, iron, safe,
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with Queen-size bed and convertible sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 3 pers
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with Queen-size bed and convertible sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining re

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.3 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.3 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • London Eye: 0.6 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Oval: 0.8 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.8 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.9 mi
  • Port of London: 0.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.9 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 1 mi
  • Pimlico: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 1 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1 mi

Dining

ELEMENTS
Elements restaurant is our new approach to eating and drinking. It is about choice. You choose when, where, what and how much you want to eat.
ELEMENTS BAR
Enjoy a drink or a light meal in the stylish bar or lounge area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Waterloo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swiss football fans
Business
Switzerland
Jun 10, 2011

new, friendly, costly

we booked a hotel in london because we wanted to go and watch the qualifying game England-Switzerland. We actually just needed some clean place to sleep. Strangely we just had one duvet for the double bed ond the third bed was a (for a hotel of this standard) lousy, too soft couchbed which caused backproblems. For every aditional service (wifi) you had to pay quite a lot. We noticed that this hotel really was specialised on business. The way we were treated at the reception was great and our room was clean. It was ok, but we would go for another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Traveler
Business
California
Sep 9, 2011

Not What I Imagined

This hotel was clean, the included breakfast was nice. But the hotel was stark, the staff at the front desk was not helpful, I was not able to change money there. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UchafuM'Dudu
Business
New York, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Ikea hotel

All in, I'd say the Novotel Waterloo was fairly priced for what it provided, and would recommend it to anyone looking to sleep comfortably and safely on a trip to London, but doesn't necessarily want to pay for luxury. My wife and I were in London for a wedding, visiting from NYC. The Novotel Waterloo's furnishings were like living in an Ikea set - practical and well thought out, but not the least bit luxurious. The service was friendly at the front desk, the restaurant (we used for breakfast), on the phone and from room service. The food was not exceptional, but not bad either. It was fresh, just not inspiring. From the research I did, the hotel appeared reasonably priced relative to its competitors in that market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swiss football fans
Business
Switzerland
Jun 10, 2011

new, friendly, costly

we booked a hotel in london because we wanted to go and watch the qualifying game England-Switzerland. We actually just needed some clean place to sleep. Strangely we just had one duvet for the double bed ond the third bed was a (for a hotel of this standard) lousy, too soft couchbed which caused backproblems. For every aditional service (wifi) you had to pay quite a lot. We noticed that this hotel really was specialised on business. The way we were treated at the reception was great and our room was clean. It was ok, but we would go for another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queen mum
Business
Munster, Ireland
Apr 22, 2014

very convenient for sightseeing

This hotel had everything required for our weekend of sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Aug 16, 2009

Great Location!

The location for this hotel was incredible! A five minute walk from Big Ben and House of Parliament, right off the Thymes River. Easy and central to everything! The staff was nice, but not particularly helpful w/ questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 15, 2010

Friendly

It was a great experience to stay in this hotel; howevr, I do not like their shampoo. Beside these, I believe everything is going well for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

London eye, Big Ben

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rugbyman
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2010

Enjoyable stay.

Things I look for in a hotel: Clean and modern bathrooms,comfortable bed, fitness center, breakfast options and tube station within a 5 to 10 min walk. And lastly a moderate price. This hotel has all of that. Compared to the Sheraton Park Lane where I have stayed this was better value. The only con are the standard rooms are small for two adults with two large suitcases but they do offer larger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Fantastic Location

The hotel was in a perfect location to see all of the landmarks in London. Close to the HOHO busses, The Thames River cruises, Parliament, etc. Walk along the river to view Parliament and Big Ben. The hotel was very well appointed, clean, and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. I believe that in a hotel that was this expensive, that breakfast could be included or at least something less expense than 15 Euro could be available. Internet access was free on the two computers in the lobby, but 19 Euro per day to use the WIFI. These days this should never happen. A small riverside restaurant on the corner next to the bridge was FANTASTIC. The Archbishop of Canterbury lives across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverside next to the bridge a block from the hotel.

Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 25, 2010

novotel waterloo

Fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top