$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Novotel London Waterloo

4 stars
View map of 113 Lambeth road, LONDON, SE1 7LS

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent short break

Cannot fault anything. Would definitely stay there again. Booked 2 rooms over the new year period.... See full review

  • Anthony M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Good Value

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean. The location was walking distance to... See full review

  • krrrww
  • Jul 9, 2014
Just a step away from River Thames, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed and ensuite facilities. Some rooms offer amazing views of London skyline. Be tempted by our varied breakfast buffet and a tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Unwind in our sauna and steam.Free WiFi throughout.

Novotel London Waterloo Rooms

1 Qn bed + 2 Sofas Sup
Superior Room with Queen-size bed and double convertible sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Premium Room with Queen-size bed and convertible sofa. New generation. Design, modern and comfortable. Ideal for families with a 32" LCD TV with media hub and free WIFI to keep everyone entertained, a soothing rain shower, hairdryer, iron, safe,
1 Qn bed Exec
Executive Premium Room with Queen-size bed. All our Superior Premium room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxat
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with Queen-size bed and convertible sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 3 pers
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with Queen-size bed and convertible sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining re

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.3 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.3 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • London Eye: 0.6 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Oval: 0.8 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.8 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.9 mi
  • Port of London: 0.9 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.9 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 1 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 1 mi
  • Pimlico: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 1 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1 mi

Dining

ELEMENTS
Elements restaurant is our new approach to eating and drinking. It is about choice. You choose when, where, what and how much you want to eat.
ELEMENTS BAR
Enjoy a drink or a light meal in the stylish bar or lounge area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Waterloo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Fantastic Location

The hotel was in a perfect location to see all of the landmarks in London. Close to the HOHO busses, The Thames River cruises, Parliament, etc. Walk along the river to view Parliament and Big Ben. The hotel was very well appointed, clean, and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. I believe that in a hotel that was this expensive, that breakfast could be included or at least something less expense than 15 Euro could be available. Internet access was free on the two computers in the lobby, but 19 Euro per day to use the WIFI. These days this should never happen. A small riverside restaurant on the corner next to the bridge was FANTASTIC. The Archbishop of Canterbury lives across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverside next to the bridge a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Excellent short break

Cannot fault anything. Would definitely stay there again. Booked 2 rooms over the new year period. Only drawback was the price of the parking. I Think it should be more reasonable for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krrrww
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 9, 2014

Good Value

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean. The location was walking distance to Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and the London Eye. Free Wifi in the rooms. The only complaint I had was breakfast for 16 pounds. A ridiculous price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queen mum
Business
Munster, Ireland
Apr 22, 2014

very convenient for sightseeing

This hotel had everything required for our weekend of sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Traveler
Business
California
Sep 9, 2011

Not What I Imagined

This hotel was clean, the included breakfast was nice. But the hotel was stark, the staff at the front desk was not helpful, I was not able to change money there. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Fantastic Location

The hotel was in a perfect location to see all of the landmarks in London. Close to the HOHO busses, The Thames River cruises, Parliament, etc. Walk along the river to view Parliament and Big Ben. The hotel was very well appointed, clean, and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. I believe that in a hotel that was this expensive, that breakfast could be included or at least something less expense than 15 Euro could be available. Internet access was free on the two computers in the lobby, but 19 Euro per day to use the WIFI. These days this should never happen. A small riverside restaurant on the corner next to the bridge was FANTASTIC. The Archbishop of Canterbury lives across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverside next to the bridge a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UchafuM'Dudu
Business
New York, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Ikea hotel

All in, I'd say the Novotel Waterloo was fairly priced for what it provided, and would recommend it to anyone looking to sleep comfortably and safely on a trip to London, but doesn't necessarily want to pay for luxury. My wife and I were in London for a wedding, visiting from NYC. The Novotel Waterloo's furnishings were like living in an Ikea set - practical and well thought out, but not the least bit luxurious. The service was friendly at the front desk, the restaurant (we used for breakfast), on the phone and from room service. The food was not exceptional, but not bad either. It was fresh, just not inspiring. From the research I did, the hotel appeared reasonably priced relative to its competitors in that market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swiss football fans
Business
Switzerland
Jun 10, 2011

new, friendly, costly

we booked a hotel in london because we wanted to go and watch the qualifying game England-Switzerland. We actually just needed some clean place to sleep. Strangely we just had one duvet for the double bed ond the third bed was a (for a hotel of this standard) lousy, too soft couchbed which caused backproblems. For every aditional service (wifi) you had to pay quite a lot. We noticed that this hotel really was specialised on business. The way we were treated at the reception was great and our room was clean. It was ok, but we would go for another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 23, 2011

Novotel London Waterloo

Hotel was nice and clean. It was slightly further than we wanted to be but for the price, it couldn't be beaten. Wish the hotel lobby had information about local venues in area surrounding hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew in Miami
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Clean, modern hotel with good service

One of our rooms had a beautiful view of Lambeth castle and Big Ben. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Although the hotel was a bit removed from the main centers of activity and tourist attractions, we quickly learned that the Lambeth North tube station was only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. My main criticism is that the hotel charged hefty fees for items that are sometimes included at no charge at other hotels. For example, Internet was not included. The hotel wanted 20 pounds/day (about US $32-$35) for a package that included Internet and movies. Breakfast was not included either. In spite of these minor flaws, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lambeth North tube station is a short 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Waterloo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJP
Business
Orland Park IL.
Mar 20, 2011

Very Nice ,

The hotel is a short walk the the Thames and then follow the river to the Eye and many more attractions. The Waterllo Tube is a short walk. The Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get an oyster card and a ride the Tube everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top