$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Novotel London Paddington

4 stars
View map of 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, LONDON, W2 6BD

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Good location, friendly staff

I was only there for one evening and night. Fairly close to Paddington Station, but if you have... See full review

  • ombud9
  • Feb 16, 2014
chique canal/rail experience

My husband and I loved this hotel. We were on our way to a holiday in Souilliac France by train... See full review

  • Chrissy roving french rep
  • Aug 30, 2012
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel London Paddington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Novotel London Paddington Rooms

1 Qn bed + 2 Sofas Sup
Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and doublesofa bed. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, en-suite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adul
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Suite. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious and beautifully designed, the suite includes one bedroom and living room. It offers unparalleled facilities: laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee, TV, Free Premium WIFI, ensuite bath/shower. Up to 3 people.
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, en-suite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 32 LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 persons.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 Queensize bed and sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, en-suite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 3 persons.
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 Queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.5 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.5 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.7 mi
  • London Zoo: 1.7 mi

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
ELEMENTS BAR
Elements bar serves a selection of light meals and beverages in a stylish and contemporay environment throughout the day. Modern facilities are available in a dedicated area with plenty of natural light.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Paddington

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derfasaurus
Business
Bristol, UK
Sep 13, 2012

It's not that close to Paddington

We booked this hotel for holiday over other hotels given its proximity of it to Hyde Park and Paddington Station. It's not that close to Paddington. If you walk it from the center of the station expect at least around 15 minutes, currently through a construction zone, on cobblestone, over a bridge, crossing a major st (with crosswalk) and walking to the end of a large business park with more cobblestone. Not fun with a heavy roller bag. Then we arrived at the hotel and I guess to me, it was just a hotel, nothing special about it at all. They did give us early check in and a nice room but again, everything was just average. Also, it looked directly into the offices across the way so expect to keep the drapes closed the whole time or feel like a goldfish in a bowl for all the people in the office. The toilet was separate from the shower and bath which seems nice but the door was not much of a door, anyone in the room can hear any noises from the bathroom very clearly. The TV is this overly complicated TV offering pay per view, internet access (paid) and tv. Just to watch BBC 1 it was a minimum of 5 button presses once the tv was on, not a big deal, just annoying. Want to go to the pool, sauna, steam room or fitness center, you have to go to the front desk and complete a waiver and collect a pool key and once done you are supposed to turn the key in. Again, not a huge deal just annoying. Overall the hotel seems great for business travellers, clean, away from the madness, quiet but not great for couples on holiday, its too far away from the train station to be convenient and too far away from downtown London to be a home base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissy roving french rep
Business
Greater Manchester
Aug 30, 2012

chique canal/rail experience

My husband and I loved this hotel. We were on our way to a holiday in Souilliac France by train when we stayed for 1 night here, the location was really interesting with the canal. there was a really good restaurant 2 minutes away and a sound proofed view of Paddington station. We will be back. Ive stayed with Novatel before in Kings Cross but this was far better. We would love to go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the low calorie chicken with pasta very tasty or the Lasagne

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bsquare
Business
Melbourne, FL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

good location, strange check in fee

stayed here on last night of London trip with wife because its across the street from Paddington station (had early flight from Heathrow next morning)..Modern, clean hotel. Nice staff at check in. Only negative was the charge at check in (i guess a resort fee) when the room was fully pre-paid/nonrefundable on Orbitz. Got to hotel at midnight, and woke up at 5 am and left for trian station, so whatever the undisclosed charge went toward, I never found out. I would recommend it if i could warn others about the fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Semirhaje
Business
Washington State, USA
Apr 12, 2011

Ok, not terrific

We booked this hotel from the states on the internet about a month and a half from our travel date. We got there about 7 PM and checked in. Our room turned out to be a handicapped room. The shower was a roll in shower filled with equipment, and there was no tub. There were also no toiletries etc. When we asked, we were told that this was the last available room at the rate we booked and that rooms are basically first come first serve when booked on the internet. We were offered another room at 15 pounds more a night which included "all the tourist stuff" which we did take. The staff were nice about it but it seemed a bit cheap on the part of the hotel to make us take a room that we obviously would not have booked had we known what we were getting when there were others available. The new room was only different from the other in that it was on a higher floor and was minus the handicapped aspect. Breakfast was not included in the first rate we booked or the higher rate we paid. We were also charged for the water from the fridge we used although there was a tag on the water that said it was complimentary. We chose this hotel for the pool, sauna, and proximity to Paddington Station. It was close to Paddington-few blocks walk out of the back of the station, along a canal and into a business park type area. I found the pool to be too chilly, but the steam room and sauna were ok if small. There was a fire alarm while we were there one night. The staff handled it well, and provided blankets and coffee/tea for the guests. I wouldn't stay here again because of the room situation and the cold pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Traveller wanting upscale room
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 10, 2011

Well Done!

The hotel was extremely convenient to Paddington train station, food, shopping, etc. We were very pleased with how the hotel was located near everything yet separated enough to enjoy some sense of seclusion. The hotel does offer a breakfast for 15 pounds. The breakfast is nice enough, but multiple less expensive options are a very short walk (or ride) from the hotel. Don't forget your power converters, don't purchase "show tickets" from the hotel (again cheaper options available a short walk away) and be aware that food choices become extremely limited after 9. Be advised, the hotels in London (they advised) do not offer washcloths. So bring your own ladies if this is your preference (as was my wifes). Nicely appointed room, decent space (for a European hotel) and friendly staff. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is extremely expensive there and is quite unlike the stylings enjoyed in north america. That said, appreciate the fact that you will probably feel as if you're overpaying for cuisine that may pale in comparison to what you're accustomed. Try the local fare, then... Save your money and buy the options provided in a baguette or bagel. Mickey D's is also an option to save some poundage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Mac
Business
clare ireland
Aug 6, 2010

location fantastic

Great location,very close to paddington sation. Very quite so we got 2 great nights sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lago Vista, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Lousy Location

We were very disappointed in our [...] Novotel Paddington experience. [...]the hotel is in a lousy location. It is in an isolated office park 5-7 minutes walk over cobblestones from Paddington station (not great for roller bags). With few people around, it is easy to feel unsafe. The hotel itself is nice and modern, but with little character. Saw a bunch of other hotels in the area that we thought were in better location and provided a better cost/benefit to the Novotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best things was having a small Sainsbury nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.PAI
Business
bOSTON, ma
Jun 2, 2010

Very Good Place...

Very Good place nicely located near the Paddington Station,which is about 3 to 4 mintes walk from the hotel. The staff was very helpful. On our last day we needed to check out by about 7.30am and being a Saturday the restaurant only opened for breakfast later than its usual time.The receptionist (I think it was Marco) went into the kitchen and prepared some eggs and got some toast for us. This was a very nice gesture on his part and he is an asset to the hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paddington Bear
Business
Washington DC
May 11, 2010

New, quiet, easy access to Paddington

The hotel is new and modern, more like a US hotel. Our room had the toilet in a room separate from the shower, sink and tub. The location is a new, mostly vacant office park, so it is very quiet. The windows open only slightly, and there was no evidence that the thermostat had any effect on the heat or air conditioning, but the rooms were always comfortable. It has very easy (no street crossings) pedestrian access to Paddington and thus the Heathrow train services. Note that access from Paddington is from the north end of the rail platforms near the Hammersmith and City Underground line. I used to live in the neighborhood and did feel a little isolated, but found it was a good balance between quiet and easy access to whatever I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 15 bus goes past the entrance to Paddington Central (on Bishops Bridge Road) and on to Marble Arch, Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square, The Strand, St. Pauls, Monument, and the Tower of London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha
Business
Ireland
Apr 22, 2010

Very close to subway and clean hotel

It was so close to paddington station it made it very easy to come and go, not much going on around it very businessy but with the subway to anywhere it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top