$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Novotel London Paddington

4 stars
3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, LONDON, W2 6BD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Good location, friendly staff

I was only there for one evening and night. Fairly close to Paddington Station, but if you have... See full review

  • ombud9
  • Feb 16, 2014
chique canal/rail experience

My husband and I loved this hotel. We were on our way to a holiday in Souilliac France by train... See full review

  • Chrissy roving french rep
  • Aug 30, 2012
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience.

Novotel London Paddington Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, en suite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 26LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 people
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Suite. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious and beautifully designed, the suite includes two bedrooms and a bathroom. It offers unparalleled facilities: laptop safe, Fridge, tea/coffee, TV, Free Premium WIFI, ensuite bath/shower. Up to 3 people.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 Queensize bed and sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 3 people.
1 Qn bed + 2 Sofas Sup
Superior Room with 1 Queensize bed and double s ofa bed. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, free WiFi, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 a
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 Queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel London Paddington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5173 -0.1827
Nearby airports
LHR, (LHR), 27.00, KM, E; LGW, (LGW), 55.60, KM, N; LCY, (LCY), 18.99, KM, W;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.5 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.5 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.7 mi
  • London Zoo: 1.7 mi

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
ELEMENTS BAR
Elements bar serves a selection of light meals and beverages in a stylish and contemporay environment throughout the day. Modern facilities are available in a dedicated area with plenty of natural light.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Paddington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ombud9
Business
Cleveland, OHIO
Feb 16, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

I was only there for one evening and night. Fairly close to Paddington Station, but if you have lots of luggage you might find the uphill walking/stairs a bit much. I only had one carry on and laptop bag. The hotel is very modern looking, and the check in staff were very friendly. I liked that they didn't put pressure to show a credit card -- they trusted me not to pillage the mini-bar's expensive contents (I would have to be desperate to do that!). They also gave me a high floor at my request. Lots of shopping and eating places close by, so I got a couple of bottles of water for my use rather than using the hotel bottles. Room was very comfortable, and I was able to adjust the temperature. Windows of the room looking out were a bit streaky, but perhaps because of the rain. Really liked that they had the toilet completely separate from the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few hundred yards from the hotel, there is a grocery store which has a lot of good stuff. A little further away is Paddington and Praed Street which has even more varieties of shopping.

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparkie
Business
San Carlos, CA
Jan 30, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and cooperative. It is very close to the train station but not too much of "London" close by. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Feb 24, 2011

Other than the slow confusing check in?

Stayed one night on business. Hotel was clean and room was spacious, especially for London. I upgraded to an executive room. My only negatives were the check in people seemed to have a lot of problems getting me checked in and out. It took about fifteen minutes and she needed assistance. I asked if there was a problem since it was pre paid but she uttered something i didn't understand. I am somewhat hearing impaired and asked her three times to please speak up a bit but she talked in a very soft and fast voice which made it just impossible to hear her. Once I got settled in my room I wanted to access the WiFi but it required a password. I called downstairs and the person who answered again spoke so fast and soft there was no way I could understand her. They did not offer to send the password up to my room so I had to get dressed and go down stairs and get it. I ordered room service rather late and it came promptly and the person was quite helpful and cheery. No hair dryer, I thought that was odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Feb 24, 2011

Other than the slow confusing check in?

Stayed one night on business. Hotel was clean and room was spacious, especially for London. I upgraded to an executive room. My only negatives were the check in people seemed to have a lot of problems getting me checked in and out. It took about fifteen minutes and she needed assistance. I asked if there was a problem since it was pre paid but she uttered something i didn't understand. I am somewhat hearing impaired and asked her three times to please speak up a bit but she talked in a very soft and fast voice which made it just impossible to hear her. Once I got settled in my room I wanted to access the WiFi but it required a password. I called downstairs and the person who answered again spoke so fast and soft there was no way I could understand her. They did not offer to send the password up to my room so I had to get dressed and go down stairs and get it. I ordered room service rather late and it came promptly and the person was quite helpful and cheery. No hair dryer, I thought that was odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matmar
Business
Boston, Ma
Jan 31, 2011

Comfortable and convenient

Hotel was very nice. I chose it because of convenient access to Paddington Station. The hotel is a bit far from some of the main sights in London, so if all you're doing is sightseeing you might want to choose something closer to the center of the city. However, if you're there for a short stay and want convenient access to both trains (if you're taking the train to and from Heathrow, for example) and all the fine things London has to offer, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from Heathrow to Paddington station, then walk to the hotel. The total trip between the airport and the hotel checkin desk is a total of about 20 minutes.

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matmar
Business
Boston, Ma
Jan 31, 2011

Comfortable and convenient

Hotel was very nice. I chose it because of convenient access to Paddington Station. The hotel is a bit far from some of the main sights in London, so if all you're doing is sightseeing you might want to choose something closer to the center of the city. However, if you're there for a short stay and want convenient access to both trains (if you're taking the train to and from Heathrow, for example) and all the fine things London has to offer, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from Heathrow to Paddington station, then walk to the hotel. The total trip between the airport and the hotel checkin desk is a total of about 20 minutes.

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soonerswig
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 27, 2010

Novotel Hotel

If you are coming into Paddington station, this hotel is very close by, but YOU have to Schlep your heavy luggage a couple of hundred yards up and down stairs and ramps to get out of the terminal to the hotel. Be nice if the hotel would have a golf cart or such to transport people to and from the back of TRACK 8 at Paddington to the hotel, that was a royal pain. The only other negative was that the hotel didnt have a working ice machine on ANY floor so that you had to go down to the bar to get any ice. Overall, nice place, brand new, fairly nice hotel staff, and nice clean modern area in an office park, right next to Paddington Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn to use the Underground, it is THE best way to get around in London and you are right there. Get a day pass, and you can use the Underground, Buses or Trains on one pass, cant be beat.

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soonerswig
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 27, 2010

Novotel Hotel

If you are coming into Paddington station, this hotel is very close by, but YOU have to Schlep your heavy luggage a couple of hundred yards up and down stairs and ramps to get out of the terminal to the hotel. Be nice if the hotel would have a golf cart or such to transport people to and from the back of TRACK 8 at Paddington to the hotel, that was a royal pain. The only other negative was that the hotel didnt have a working ice machine on ANY floor so that you had to go down to the bar to get any ice. Overall, nice place, brand new, fairly nice hotel staff, and nice clean modern area in an office park, right next to Paddington Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn to use the Underground, it is THE best way to get around in London and you are right there. Get a day pass, and you can use the Underground, Buses or Trains on one pass, cant be beat.

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiredOfWalking
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 20, 2009

Make sure you know where it is!!!!!!!!

The hotel was great, and the location (a new business park) is very nice with a couple of good restaurant choices near a canal system. However, MAKE SURE YOU KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING. This is a brand new location, and both Orbitz (sheesh!! -1 for Orbitz!!!) AND Google Maps have the WRONG location, address, and even PHONE number listed. I had a hell of a time finding the place. I walked around the Paddington area way too long. Good choice for a hotel, but don't trust Orbitz or Google. Look up the location information on Novotel's website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Exit paddington station at the back of the terminal, 2nd floor. The little tunnle takes you right out and up into the business part area. Much shorter and direct.

Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiredOfWalking
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 20, 2009

Make sure you know where it is!!!!!!!!

The hotel was great, and the location (a new business park) is very nice with a couple of good restaurant choices near a canal system. However, MAKE SURE YOU KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING. This is a brand new location, and both Orbitz (sheesh!! -1 for Orbitz!!!) AND Google Maps have the WRONG location, address, and even PHONE number listed. I had a hell of a time finding the place. I walked around the Paddington area way too long. Good choice for a hotel, but don't trust Orbitz or Google. Look up the location information on Novotel's website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Exit paddington station at the back of the terminal, 2nd floor. The little tunnle takes you right out and up into the business part area. Much shorter and direct.

Back to menu Return to top