$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Novotel London Paddington

4 stars
View map of 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, LONDON, W2 6BD

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Good location, friendly staff

I was only there for one evening and night. Fairly close to Paddington Station, but if you have... See full review

  • ombud9
  • Feb 16, 2014
chique canal/rail experience

My husband and I loved this hotel. We were on our way to a holiday in Souilliac France by train... See full review

  • Chrissy roving french rep
  • Aug 30, 2012
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel London Paddington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Novotel London Paddington Rooms

1 Qn bed + 2 Sofas Sup
Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and doublesofa bed. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, en-suite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adul
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Suite. Experience the unforgettable! Spacious and beautifully designed, the suite includes one bedroom and living room. It offers unparalleled facilities: laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee, TV, Free Premium WIFI, ensuite bath/shower. Up to 3 people.
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: 2 Single beds, en-suite bath or shower, large flexible work area, 32 LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 2 persons.
1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 Queensize bed and sofa. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, en-suite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 32" LCD TV, free WIFI, hairdryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge, tea/coffee. Up to 3 persons.
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 Queen-size bed and sofa. All our Superior room features plus a Nespresso coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, free Premium WiFi, free local calls, complimentary water, bathrobe and slippers. An experience combining relaxation a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.2 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Queensway: 0.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.2 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.3 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.3 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.4 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.5 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.5 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.6 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.7 mi
  • London Zoo: 1.7 mi

Dining

ELEMENTS
Variety and choice. Our exciting selection of dishes is further enhanced by a range of sizes to suit you, taster, starter and main. Your favourites are still here just as you would expect, all served with a contemporary twist.
ELEMENTS BAR
Elements bar serves a selection of light meals and beverages in a stylish and contemporay environment throughout the day. Modern facilities are available in a dedicated area with plenty of natural light.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel London Paddington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissy roving french rep
Business
Greater Manchester
Aug 30, 2012

chique canal/rail experience

My husband and I loved this hotel. We were on our way to a holiday in Souilliac France by train when we stayed for 1 night here, the location was really interesting with the canal. there was a really good restaurant 2 minutes away and a sound proofed view of Paddington station. We will be back. Ive stayed with Novatel before in Kings Cross but this was far better. We would love to go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the low calorie chicken with pasta very tasty or the Lasagne

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ombud9
Business
Cleveland, OHIO
Feb 16, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

I was only there for one evening and night. Fairly close to Paddington Station, but if you have lots of luggage you might find the uphill walking/stairs a bit much. I only had one carry on and laptop bag. The hotel is very modern looking, and the check in staff were very friendly. I liked that they didn't put pressure to show a credit card -- they trusted me not to pillage the mini-bar's expensive contents (I would have to be desperate to do that!). They also gave me a high floor at my request. Lots of shopping and eating places close by, so I got a couple of bottles of water for my use rather than using the hotel bottles. Room was very comfortable, and I was able to adjust the temperature. Windows of the room looking out were a bit streaky, but perhaps because of the rain. Really liked that they had the toilet completely separate from the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few hundred yards from the hotel, there is a grocery store which has a lot of good stuff. A little further away is Paddington and Praed Street which has even more varieties of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha
Business
Ireland
Apr 22, 2010

Very close to subway and clean hotel

It was so close to paddington station it made it very easy to come and go, not much going on around it very businessy but with the subway to anywhere it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Mac
Business
clare ireland
Aug 6, 2010

location fantastic

Great location,very close to paddington sation. Very quite so we got 2 great nights sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparkie
Business
San Carlos, CA
Jan 30, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and cooperative. It is very close to the train station but not too much of "London" close by. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSue
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice location - nice family hotel.

Convenient location close to Paddington. Room was nice - lots of room for a little one to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zizzi's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.PAI
Business
bOSTON, ma
Jun 2, 2010

Very Good Place...

Very Good place nicely located near the Paddington Station,which is about 3 to 4 mintes walk from the hotel. The staff was very helpful. On our last day we needed to check out by about 7.30am and being a Saturday the restaurant only opened for breakfast later than its usual time.The receptionist (I think it was Marco) went into the kitchen and prepared some eggs and got some toast for us. This was a very nice gesture on his part and he is an asset to the hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Traveller wanting upscale room
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 10, 2011

Well Done!

The hotel was extremely convenient to Paddington train station, food, shopping, etc. We were very pleased with how the hotel was located near everything yet separated enough to enjoy some sense of seclusion. The hotel does offer a breakfast for 15 pounds. The breakfast is nice enough, but multiple less expensive options are a very short walk (or ride) from the hotel. Don't forget your power converters, don't purchase "show tickets" from the hotel (again cheaper options available a short walk away) and be aware that food choices become extremely limited after 9. Be advised, the hotels in London (they advised) do not offer washcloths. So bring your own ladies if this is your preference (as was my wifes). Nicely appointed room, decent space (for a European hotel) and friendly staff. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is extremely expensive there and is quite unlike the stylings enjoyed in north america. That said, appreciate the fact that you will probably feel as if you're overpaying for cuisine that may pale in comparison to what you're accustomed. Try the local fare, then... Save your money and buy the options provided in a baguette or bagel. Mickey D's is also an option to save some poundage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMColorado
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 15, 2010

Very nice

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be near Paddington and have a pool and great breakfast, and that fit the bill on all counts. The Novotel is primarily for business travelers, so we stood out a bit at breakfast with our two boys under four, but otherwise it was perfect. Clean, organized, excellent full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matmar
Business
Boston, Ma
Jan 31, 2011

Comfortable and convenient

Hotel was very nice. I chose it because of convenient access to Paddington Station. The hotel is a bit far from some of the main sights in London, so if all you're doing is sightseeing you might want to choose something closer to the center of the city. However, if you're there for a short stay and want convenient access to both trains (if you're taking the train to and from Heathrow, for example) and all the fine things London has to offer, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from Heathrow to Paddington station, then walk to the hotel. The total trip between the airport and the hotel checkin desk is a total of about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top